Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Private Island Adventure – Active Dream Vacation

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 3,230 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa Mariposa is a 4 Minutes Walk to the Beach - Relaxing and Brand New!

If you enjoy an active but also a relaxing vacation, this villa might be the perfect place for you. This beautiful villa will definitely give you a tropical dessert feeling. Everywhere in the villa, you will find small hints of butterflies. The villa can accommodate up to 10 guests. There are 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. The backyard comes with a great pool, where you can cool off and relax on comfortable relaxing chairs. Behind the pool, you will have access to your own private volleyball field.

This refreshing villa is perfect if you are looking for a vacation with your whole family, or a group of friends. The master bedroom has their own private attached bathroom. In total, there is space for 10 guests. However, we also have a crib available for our smaller friends. The comfy living room is a great place to relax. In the open kitchen, there is everything you need to prepare a meal such as a dishwasher, microwave, blender, stove oven hood, pots and pans, coffee maker, and a tea maker. From the kitchen, there is a glass sliding door which will lead you to the large patio. Here you can enjoy your delicious meal while enjoying the beautiful sunset. The whole villa is air conditioned!

The backyard has a great pool, and a large patio where you can relax and enjoy the shade. Around the pool, there are relaxing chairs on which you can read a nice book and appreciate a nice cold beverage. Furthermore, you will have access to a BBQ grill, cooler, beach chairs, beach towels, outside shower, parking on driveway (for 3 cars) and much more! There is wireless internet, and the whole property is fully fenced, so you will not have to worry about privacy.

Does this sound like what you, your family and friends need? Come and have a great Mariposa Experience! Our description is based on comments we received from our guests. Check our facts and learn what more you will find in our Villa Mariposa!

No need to leave home but if you want to see the beach and all the hotels with spas, casinos and restaurants, they are right across the road, 5 car minutes away. So, you will always have something to look forward to in the sunny Aruba!

We have been a Superhost at AirBnb for over 3 years now and we are a Premier host at HomeAway. You will be in good hands with the Marin Family! You can read all our reviews of the multiple properties we manage on Homeaway, Airbnb or on our website

NOTE

We request a $300 USD deposit, which will be refunded when checking out, if everything is okay. There is an end cleaning fee of $225 USD. Both the deposit and the end cleaning fee need to be paid cash at arrival

Google coordination code on your mobile phone in Google Maps for navigation: 12.587336, -70.041774. To make sure that you will find your rental house in Aruba, we advise you to download the map of Aruba in Google Maps. Google will navigate you for free without using internet.

We advise you when you book your ticket to directly take out travel and cancellation insurance, both for the trip and for the rental of the house. With the insurance, you will be protected from financial losses if a booking is cancelled or cut short is case of emergencies, such as inability to fly in case of pregnancy, unexpected loss of your loved one, air traffic controller strikes, terroristic attacks, and/or natural phenomena. Our administration costs due to changes and cancellation is USD 75,00.

More Details

Property Manager
Jose and Rixt
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, spanish, dutch
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 20, 2018

About Jose and Rixt

We are Jose and Rixt and little Denisa, living in Aruba for many years.

Rixt, originally from The Netherlands works at the office and Jose, born in Venezuela will be your host during your stay in Aruba.

We love to be active, play tennis, cycle, enjoy the beach and spend time with our daughter.

We speak Dutch, Spanish, English and Papiamento.

Our company is called Casa Mia NV and we have 15 villas for rent in total (including our own studio).

We are Superhost on Airbnb and Homeaway and will do our very best to make sure our guests have a great time in our villas and in Aruba.

If you have questions do not hesitate to e-mail us at casamiaaruba@hotmail.com and we will be happy to assist you!

Jose and Rixt purchased this villa in 2014

Why Jose and Rixt chose Malmok

This villa is located in a quiet and beautiful neighborhood very close by all the best beaches, restaurants, casinos and malls, but without all the hustle and bustle of the busy hotels.

Privacy and quality time are guaranteed. You will have the best of both worlds being able to enjoy all the same beaches, activities and fun all the hotels have to offer, but with the added benefit of your own private villa

What makes this villa unique

Our biggest plus is the service we provide. We are Superhost at Airbnb and Homeaway and we work hard to keep it that way. You can call or email us anytime if you need our help or assistance.

Another unique benefit is we guarantee you a super clean villa and can provide extra cleaning during your stay.

All our Villas are very well maintained and well equipped.

Amenities

Malmok Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3230 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 9:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Smoking allowed ...
  • We have flexible check out time till 12 PM (noon), subject to availability and possibility.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , bidet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • We have 3 bathrooms. We do have an outdoor shower as well with hot water.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Huge master bedroom with queen bed and sofa bed available
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • 3 bedrooms. The living room can converted in a fourth bedroom with own bathroom attached. We have 3 queen beds, 1 sofa bed (2 persons) and 2 folding beds (2 persons) and a Pack & Play with mattress
Entertainment:
  • Foosball
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We have a built in safe to keep your valuables safe. We have arrangements with car rental companies, watersport activities, private chef, healthy menus available and a lot more!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Private Island Adventure – Active Dream Vacation
average rating of 4.875 based on 16 reviews
3

Nice Patio & Pool, Do It Yourself House

  • 3 of 5

We had 6 adults in our party for a 10 day stay. The house was very clean when we checked in, although the layout was alittle odd, it was adequate for our use. Very noisy since there is nothing to absorb the sound. You can hear the TV in the living room louder in the hallway than in the LR. The pool and back patio were very nice. We did not have any housekeeping during our stay and there were no cleaning products for us to use. They didn't even provide toilet paper. When we asked for more that 6 bath towels the manager/owner told us that was why the laundry was provided! We have rented houses many times in the caribbean and Costa Rica and housekeeping was always done at least once during a weekly stay, everyday in Costa Rica. Bedding was also odd. 2 twin duvets on a queen size bed and no top sheets. We were told immediately to conserve water and electric. I guess that was why the lighting was so poor. The kitchen was well equipped and the bathrooms were nice. The house was alittle out of the way so you definately need a car.

We paid a Service Fee as per the contract and then a cleaning fee along with a refundable security deposit in cash upon arrival. Again, we have never been asked for a cleaning fee in cash. It would be better to just include that in the price of the house instead of adding another fee. We always tip our cleaner at the end of our stay.

This is the 4th time we have rented a house in Aruba, our favorite island, but won't rent this one again.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Grammy, I'm sorry to hear there were some misunderstandings. This is a villa (not an hotel) and we don't include extra cleanings unless you will ad this request on our template we send you and all our other guests. You returned our template and told us you did not want an extra cleaning. Daily cleanings in Aruba are not usual unless it is the advertisement but maybe in other countries it is usual and you expected this based on other low costs countries. Topiletpaper is provided for the firsts days. When toilet paper - coffee - tea - and all other we provide is finished it should be bought by the renters. The service fee you mean is probably the fee Homeaway is charging you. This is NOT a fee you paid us!. We have European style bedding and this is different then the bedding you are used to in your own country but at the end it will work out the same right? :-). Cleaning fee must be paid during check in because otherwise Homeaway will send this directly to the owner and the cleaning fee must be paid to the company who is charge of the cleaning and not the owner. This is stated on our Homeaway page as well (twice) to make sure this is clear for our guests who want to stay with us. In Aruba you always need a car as you will never be next to the beach- restaurants - places to be and supermarkets unless you stay in a high class hotel in the High Rise area and you use the expensive supermarket in your hotel, but most of our guests choose our villas to be out of that area because of the hustle and bustle. Well Grammy, we loved to have you as our guests, you were very respectful to our villa and unfortunately we were not aware of your comments. You are welcome anytime back. Take care, The Marin Family
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Graduation Celebration 2017

  • 5 of 5

We took our family to Aruba to celebrate our daughter graduating from High School. It was the best decision we could ever make. We found a perfect house to rent for the week and it had everything we needed. The Homeaway people and the property managers were the best and made this a perfect trip.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Tracy for your SUPER review. Sooo happy we made your celebration unforgettable. Hope to see you back! The Marin Family
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and relaxing paradise in paradise!

  • 5 of 5

Huge and family friendly home. Well equipped, really all you dreams come true! Kitchen with all necessary appliance, bedrooms are all well air-conditioned and bathrooms are very nice and beautiful. For us was the centrepiece the porch and the swimming pool! So relaxing! Worth mentioning is the hospitality of the Marin family, they have helped us whenever needed, thank you.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Marco! It was a pleasure to have you and your family as our guests. We hope to meet you next year again! The Marin Family
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

Very nice. Would stay again

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: How great to hear! It was very nice meeting you! So honored your first ever airplane trip was to see Aruba and stay with Casa Mia at Opal 57. We hope to see you again! The Marin Family
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsburgh
5

Great space, great location, awesome pool and patio.

  • 5 of 5

Jose was very accomodating. He met us at the house upon our arrival and showed us around the property and how to operate everything. Great vacation!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! LOVE to hear that you enjoyed your stay and vacation. Hope we will meet you again! The Marin Family www.casamiaaruba.com
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderfully located for a family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Easy casual locale close to the beaches and shopping. A relaxing place to come back to at the end of a long day.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7.8 Miles
Reina Beatrix
Nearest Barpub
1.1 Miles
High Rise Area
Nearest Golf
1.6 Miles
Tierra del Sol
Nearest Restaurant
1.1 Miles
High Rise Area
Nearest Beach
1.4 Miles
Hadicurari beach
Car: recommended

Villa Mariposa is located an 8 minutes walk to the beach. You can go through your back yard right away to the beach next to Ritz Carlton. At the property we do have private volleyball field or beach tennis field. Also you can play soccer here. You can walk to the High Rise area all though we always recommend a car. Ritz Carlton and Marriott Hotel you can see from your terrace.

There is public transportation on the main road. There is a bus stop every hour during the week. We have the bus schedule for your convenience in the villa. We do recommend you to rent a car on Aruba. Most of the times it is too hot to walk. Best way also to see and explore the island!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 9.5%

Additional information about rental rates:
We request a $300 USD deposit, which will be refunded when checking out, if everything is okay. There is an end cleaning fee of $225 USD. Both the deposit and the end cleaning fee need to be paid cash at arrival.

Cancellation costs:
You will receive an 100% refund minus the administration costs if you cancel at least 60 days before the arrival date. In that case, the service fee will be refunded. If you cancel until 1 month before the original arrival date, 50% of the rent must be paid. Within 1 month prior of the check-in, there will be no refund. The cleaning fee will always be refunded, if the guests cancel.

Cancellation must be made by e-mail as soon as possible. If you would still like to change your reservation dates (if possible and agreed up on) or cancel, our administration costs will be $75 USD.

We advise you when you book your ticket to directly take out travel and cancellation insurance, both for the trip and for the rental of the house. With the insurance, you will be protected from financial losses if a booking is cancelled or cut short is case of emergencies, such as inability to fly in case of pregnancy, unexpected loss of your loved one, air traffic controller strikes, terroristic attacks, and/or natural phenomena.

At check-in, we will let you sign our rental agreement as stated on the website. The rent includes a predetermined amount of KWH per day for the use of electricity and water. Possible excess usage will be charged at the end of the lease period by means of meter readings and will be charged with a fixed tariff to the lessee.
Water will be charged USD 5,00 per m3.
Electricity will be charged USD 0,50 per kwh
Air-conditioning use in living area is not included in the rental price.
Included is: 9 hours of air-conditioning during night time in the bedroom not lower than 72ºF /22℃


We do charge a 50 USD late fee, if you pay after your payment is due. Please pay on time to Homeaway!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties