Across Rincon beach 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms Pool Area & Gazebo
- english, spanish
Welcome to Rincon Penthouse Condos. Our service, condo's location, and property amenities have been the key of our success. You will be sure you will receive special attention to all your vacation needs. Hope to welcome you at the sunny and beautiful Rincon PR.
Liz purchased this Condo in 2012
Why Liz chose Rincón
We chose this location because the beach is beautiful and it is the safer beach in Rincon. It is the beach chosen for children and adults local and Olympic Triathlon Competitions. It is also the most recreational beach in Rincon with all kind of beach rentals like kayaks, banana boat rides, parasailing, sunset cruise, fishing etc. Also you can enjoy aerobics, yoga lessons, spinning, zumba.. The people are very friendly, the sunsets views are amazing from the Penthouse or beach, the area is safe and most important, everything you may need is close, mostly walking distance.
What makes this Condo unique
Seconds to the beach in a very safe area. Our small bldg recreation area includes a nice pool and gazebo, lounge chairs, beach gate, elevator, two off street private parking, water reserve and electric generator etc. It has a nice sea view balcony, crystal wall in the master bedroom, complete kitchen and laundry including regular and microwave ovens, big fridge, It is also very comfortable for readers. You will love it.
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Love this place is perfect great location right across from the beach i love the view from my living room. This place is very clean and safe.I’m definitely coming back again love it..
4 C Rincon Ocean view
This was a pretty great place to stay. It was very clean, right across the street from the public beach. Gated building, and parking lot. Great location easy to get to everything, and walk downtown. Comfortable, full kitchen. Some things to make it more desirable would be beach chairs that recline, a blender. They do have beach chairs but they are upright. I would definitely consider staying here again. The people were nice to deal with.
Where do I start? I was given the wrong code for the room door. When I tried to contact someone I didn’t get a response until the next day. Since we got locked out of the room I had to have my daughter crawl through the laundry room window to open the front door. The pager for the gate was not working properly. I got wet by the rain trying to find a spot where the pager would work and open the gate. Killed multiple cock roaches in the room. I was given 5 keys and only one work got the only door I didn’t need to lock. This is the first time I had to give a not so good review, but I had to let others know so they don’t have to go through what my family and my self went through. I was very disappointed.
Great apartment. Perfect location
Very nice. Comfortable. Great location. Security
Thank you very much.
Clean condo, noisy area, no generator
The condo was clean and as pictured. It is conveniently located to the beach and walking distance to the town, shops, restaurants, and grocery store. It is a good location for exploring the beaches of the west coast.
It is across the street from the public park beach, which was often noisy, with very loud music from enormous speakers pointed directly at the condo. Several times we were unable to enjoy the balcony or pool because of the noise and went inside. We visited during the rainy season and twice lost power and running water during a storm. The condo building has a generator, which we were told by the property manager was broken. So for two afternoons we could not flush toilets, cook, or shower because the generator did not work. We chose a condo to save money by cooking meals, rather than eating out, and not being able to cook was a problem. Also, our ice cream melted. 4 of the 7 storm shutters did not work and my husband to go outside to manually pull them down. The air conditioner in the main living area did not work.
When we booked, Liz had told us there was a shared grill by the pool, but there was not. In fairness, I think that's because she mistakenly sent us instructions to check into the wrong building (next door). When we arrived to find a family in the condo, we phoned and the matter was quickly resolved by Deborah (another property manager) who arrived at the condo to show us to our place next door. Deborah also quickly delivered a a hair dryer when I couldn't find the one that was supposed to be in the condo.
The condo was sparsely furnished, which we knew based on the photos. Although we expected no dishwasher, we did expect dish towels or a drying rack, but there were neither. We purchased a cheap dish towel to dry dishes during our stay. Likewise, the can opener was completely broken and, while there were two corkscrews, one of them was completely broken and the other flimsy model broke during our stay. There were no large bowls for serving or storing dishes like rice or pasta and the non stick cookware was well worn and pretty sticky. A colander and oven mitts would have been useful too. The washer/dryer and microwave worked well though.
Most uncomfortable was the lack of bedside tables, which meant no there were also no alarm clocks or reading lamps and nowhere to put eyeglasses or a water glass or a cell phone to use as an alarm clock. Beds were comfortable. I'd give it 2 1/2 stars if that were possible choice.
Thank you for your review this help us to improve our services. Your reservation was always made for this condo it was never a mistake as far as the condo I send several emails with the instructions and map how to get to the condo because you requested them more than once. It is true that in one of the time by mistake send the instructions of the building beside it and it happend that at all the right instructions that I send you print out the wrong ones, but you are correct I did send wrong instructions. When we talk about the condo I did not know that they removed the bbq grill that was there and was never inform, same with the generator deal something we do have control some don't unfortunally. The music is only on the weekends and is a metter of taste some people enjoy the music some people don't. Sorry about that. Deborah was always around and we try as much as we could to give you a good stay. We will be adding to the condo whatever is not there as suggested. We hope we can help you in the near future. We have other properties on other towns. Thank you again!
5 star definitely!
Great stay in this condo. Perfectly appointed. Very clean. Tons of amenities in the condo for us to utilize. It was awesome!
Located at Rincón warm Caribbean Sea area. Stay at the beautiful Rincon Beach or walk right or left and you will find new smaller, intimate beaches with their own personality and activities. You can enjoy all kind of water sports at the condo beach. Convenient walking distance to restaurants, surf shops, groceries, etc. Perfect location, you can enjoy the best of Rincon and the best of RIncon's 8 miles of Beaches. 90% ot the most renowned beaches are in this area including Rincon Beach of course, The Best of Luxury editors pick as one of the top sexiest beaches; 'Add a dash of spice and head south of the equator to Puerto Rico's Rincon Beach. With a climate comparable to that of Miami, Rincon Beach boasts rolling green hills, which overlook glistening gold beaches. Whether your first language is English or Spanish - which are both widely spoken- there's no denying Rincon Beach is muy caliente'. Rincon is also featured on The Travel Channels PR top ten countdown.