check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Luxury 5BR Downtown Gatlinburg Cabin w Incredible Views! Summer from $249!!!

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
16
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
5
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

Description

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, Sleeps 16

***This property was catastrophically lost in the Smoky Mountain Wildfire of 2016.***

WHAT WE LOVE

-With over 3,000 square feet and three luxurious levels, you will love having your entire group under one roof at Mountain Star

-This amazing property features a full-size arcade, huge decks, pool table, private hot tub, and tons of other luxurious amenities to keep you and your group entertained

-The beautiful views of Mount LeConte and the surrounding Smoky Mountains National Park are guaranteed to amaze you

Mountain Star cabin, which is perfectly located less than 1.5 miles from downtown Gatlinburg, is the perfect home base for your upcoming Smoky Mountain vacation! This high-end Gatlinburg cabin features stunning views of the surrounding mountains and plenty of luxurious amenities to keep even the most discriminating traveler happy. With over 3,000 square feet spread across three levels, it can comfortably host your group of 16 people!

Main Level:

The main level of Mountain Star, which is only three small steps up from the parking area, has a dining room, kitchen, living room, large deck with spectacular views, and master suite with ensuite bathroom. This level sleeps four.

Upstairs Level:

The upstairs level features two large bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms and furnished with beautiful log furniture. This level sleeps four.

Downstairs Level:

Downstairs you will find two bedrooms each with ensuite bathrooms. One of the bedroom features a queen-sized bed and the other bedroom features a queen-sized bunk bed. In addition to the bedrooms, this level features a game room, secondary living room with sleeper sofa, and plenty of room for your whole group to hang out. The game room has a full-size multicade arcade game, pool table, and more! This level sleeps eight.

Outdoor Space:

With 500+ square feet of decks complete with rocking chairs, your own private hot tub, and incredible views, the outdoor space is guaranteed to be a highlight of your vacation. Directly adjacent to the parking area, there is also a charcoal, park-style grill for your cookouts.

Location:

This property has a truly unbeatable location. The property is a quick and easy-to-drive 1.5 miles from the main Gatlinburg strip. The cabin sits 0.3 miles off of East Parkway and is easily accessible without any scary mountain roads.

Alamo Steakhouse, Little House of Pancakes, and several other restaurants are all within a half-mile of your doorstep! Some of our guests even choose to walk down to the restaurants and ride the trolley into downtown.

You are guaranteed to LOVE the location!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
David Angotti
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 7, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

Luxury 5BR Downtown Gatlinburg Cabin w Incredible Views! Summer from $249!!!
average rating of 4.0434785 based on 23 reviews
Salisbury, NC
4

Great getaway!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location was great. The cabin was a nice size and is true to the pictures online. We had an issue with the fireplace (twice) and they sent someone out to fix it very quickly. Easy check in and out. The only complaints were: the ceiling fans and return air vents were extremely dirty. The rest of the cabin was very clean. The arcade game did not work. The upstairs beds were loud and uncomfortable. We had a great time just hanging out with family. The house is great for that aspect. We appreciated the wifi and the TV had all the sports channels we needed. Hot tub was clean and working. Overall a good experience. We look forward to returning.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate you choosing Mountain Star for your recent vacation! Thank you for the positive comments, four-star rating, and feedback regarding the items that did not meet your expectations (will be remedied). Come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Extended getaway

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin was not what we expected. The remotes for the TV's did not operate the TV's fully, The lower level smoke alarm had no batteries, no screens in the windows, the lower bunk bed room the window was broken, the floors were scuffed and dull and scratched, the refrigerator did not really get cold, the fireplaces did not work at all. They would not stay lit. Whole purpose of this cabin was for the large group we had. The upstairs bed rooms could hear everything on the main level as if they were there. Very disappointed overall!

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: SmokyMountains.com
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us at Mountain Star and for the review/feedback. I am sorry to hear that you didn't fully enjoy your experience! I notice you rated us an overall score of 1, but the individual areas were mostly 4's (i.e. 4 for Location, 4 Rental Manager Services, 3 for Cleaning). Was this on purpose? I wish you had contacted us regarding any issues so we could have fully resolved them for you! We are working with maintenance and housekeeping to ensure all items are dealt with promptly. Come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Decent

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin was nice but you could defiantly tell it gets rented a lot! The floors are all scratched up and boards are not put in properly. Also simple things like the bad throw towel reacts we're falling off and holes had been patched but were left unpainted. Neither of the fireplaces worked when we arrived so we had to call and have them fixed. The fridge doesn't work well either. Also don't plan on taking a buck of cars as there is not much parking at all!!

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: SmokyMountains.com
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing Mountain Star for your recent trip to the area and for the feedback. We will look into the maintenance items you mentioned and hope to have you back again in the near future. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shelby, AL
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our entire family stayed here with 7 kids, ages ranging from 18 months to 16 years! Every age group LOVED this cabin! The windows were amazing! Such a gorgeous view! The only thing I can complain about is the up stairs beds. They were hard and very loud. I startled myself nearly every time I rolled over. Other then that, its an awesome cabin!

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your five-star positive review of Mountain Star! We appreciate the feedback on the upstairs beds and will evaluate for replacement. We enjoyed hosting you and your group and hope to have you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville, KY
5

MOUNTAIN VIEW CABIN

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

LOVED THE MOUNTAIN STAR, VERY NICE VIEW, CLOSE TO GATLINBURG,EASY TO GET TO (EXCEPT THE WINDY STREET) BUT WE HAD A GREAT TIME.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: SmokyMountains.com
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Westlake, OH
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Amazing property. Great vacation. Great stay. Loved it and will hopefully return one day.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: SmokyMountains.com
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 2997 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • 4 Queen beds, 2 Sofa Bed beds, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers