Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful new self-catering apartment by the sea.

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 861 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

With 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. On a complex with 3 swimming pools.

A new 2 bedroom 2 bathroom self-catering apartment located just minutes from the beach in an ideal location to holiday along the beautiful Costa Del Sol. The apartment is located on the ground floor of the block and has underground secure parking, lifts and an intercom entry system.

The lounge/dining area comes with seating for 6 along with a 26” plasma TV with British Sky TV. Internet / wifi available for a small fee. DVD/Video combo unit and a stereo. The kitchen is fully fitted with all the appliances you would expect in a modern kitchen. There are 2 bedrooms with fitted wardrobes in both, 1 double with ensuite and 1 twin with a third bed under one of the single beds. Both bedrooms have plasma TVs with Sky TV. In the living room, the tv has an external hard drive box with documentaries, , live comedians in concert, and hundreds of movies for all ages, so will come in handy to keep the kids occupied if you wish to lie out on the terrace.

There are marble floors throughout and a large terracotta tiled terrace area with artificial grass. There is a table and chairs on the terrace with seating for 6. A travel cot is provided as is an inflatable double bed. Bed linen and towels are also provided. There are 3 swimming pools on the complex which also includes a small baby pool.

Golf or Ski: There are 40 golf courses within an hours drive of the apartment.

The apartment is a 2 hour drive from Sierra Nevada, where you can ski from December to April, and still enjoy the sun.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Malaga Airport
Nearest Ferry
18 Miles
Malaga Port
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
A-7 exit 217 Mijas / Benalmadena
Car: not necessary

Carvajal is located close to the lively resort of Fuengirola and has excellent transport links with this and other resorts along the coast. The beaches, bars, shops and restaurants of Carvajal can all be reached in a pleasant 5 -10 minute stroll from the apartment and a continuation of this walk will take you through the lovely Los Boliches and into Fuengirola centre.

The neighbouring resort of Benalmadena has a lovely port and marina, which comes to life at night. There is also Tivoli World amusement park, which is open late into the night. Fuengirola zoo is open till 1am in the summer. The kids will love it. The bus and train services are easily reached on foot and these will take you to all resorts, including the very upmarket areas of Marbella and Puerto Banus. There are over 40 golf courses in the region. You can also ski in the Sierra Nevada Mountains from December to April. It's just 2 hours drive away, so you get the best of both worlds, sun and ski.

Other Activities: Amusement Parks, Zoo, Horse racing, water park, Sea World, Selwo Dolphin Park, cable car, La Paloma Park, Go karting

Amenities

Fuengirola Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • floor 0
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 861 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
  • Holiday Resort
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Ensuite - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
    Bathroom - toilet , shower , bidet
  • Both bathrooms have shaver points, and marble floors throughout. Towels are provided for your stay, but not for use on the beach or by the pool, Please bring your own beach towels.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Double with ensuite - 1 double , 1 baby crib
    Triple room - 3 twin/ single
  • Both bedrooms are equiped with plasma TVs with Sky TV, large fitted wardrobes, bedside cabinets with side lamps and marble floors throughout. In the triple room the third bed is located under one of the single beds. Pull it out, and lift up to pull out the legs underneath to give you another single bed. Bed linen is provided for your stay.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The road leading into the complex is on an incline, so it may not be suitable for the elderly, if they have to walk and have no car. There are 3 communal pools on the development. Please note that the swimming pool may be closed at certain times of the year. This could be subject to change at any time. Enquire with the owner. You are a 5 - 10 minute stroll to the beach. Smoking is allowed on the terrace area only, not inside the apartment.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful new self-catering apartment by the sea.
average rating of 4.785714 based on 14 reviews
Ayr, Scotland
5

Great holiday apartment

  • 5 of 5

Perfect apartment for a quiet & relaxing holiday, yet only a few minutes from local amenities, beach & trains etc. I have visited this area, Fuengirola in particular, on many occasions over the past ten years and this is easily the best standard accommodation I have stayed in. Bright, comfortable & with all mod cons you would expect at home, the owners have thought of everything. Lovely terrace/garden area for relaxing/ dining and swimming pools close by.

Prior to your arrival the owner is very helpful with directions, entertainment etc in the area and regularly keeping in touch via e-mail, gives the impression they really want you to enjoy your stay.

I will,( already have actually) recommend this apartment to friends and family and will hopefully return soon for another break myself.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words, your 2 enquiries for 2010 and for recommending our apartment to your companies members. We must be doing something right when in our first year with a new apartment we have been one of the few apartments that have been virtually fully booked from March to October, especially with 2009 being in recession with a difficult economical climate. We hope to do even better in 2010, so any future renters don't leave it too late if you wish to make a reservation.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
5

Outstanding property and development

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic experience. The apartment was much larger than we expected and perfect for our family of 5. We made excellent use of the garden which was a sun trap all day long. Surprisingly we also often had the entire swimming pool complex to ourselves or relatively few people for large parts of each day.

Although the hill up to the apartment was testing, particularly pushing a buggy - it often felt cathartic after an enormous meal or lazy day at the beach.

I would recommend using the train; it is cheap and reliable and was the best way to access Malaga and surrounding towns along the coast. We only used the car to reach mountain towns and for the occasional shop.

We reviewed regular and helpful communication from the owner (this was reassuring as it was the first time we had rented an apartment rather than a hotel).

Our 3 children had a wonderful time and we would certainly have no hesitation in booking again at the same property - not least as it had rained almost continuously since we returned home 2 weeks ago!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi John Thanks for your kind works. You and your family are welcome back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Apartment

  • 5 of 5

We have just returned from a 10 day stay with our kids aged 7 and 4.

Perfect apartment with everything you need and with the train and beach only a few minutes walk, you have everything on your doorstep. The apartment is really spacious and has a lovely terrace/garden area.

The owner is very helpful throughout and our kids enjoyed the vast array of movies available - which is a real bonus when they need a break from the sun and you want an hour's peace and quiet in the garden with a book!

I have read in a few places that the Don Juan complex has a steep hill but our 2 boys aged 7 and 4 had no problem with it and the views are super.

Overall this apartment is a perfect base for a great stay in Costa del Sol and I really recommend it.

Jim, Belfast

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Apartment

  • 5 of 5

We hired this apartment for 10 days and really enjoyed our stay, the apartment is as advertised very spacious and immaculate. It was our first holiday with our toddler and the apartment was a perfect base. The pools were very quiet and the baby pool was ideal. We used the train regularly to get around so the location was really handy. I'd have no problem recommending this apartment to our friends and hope to stay again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Thanks for your kind words. Glad you enjoyed your stay. You are welcome back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Relaxed Stay

  • 4 of 5

We want to thank you for the great help we got from you. All information how to get to the apartment were great. We have stayed at many apartments and normally there is something wrong with the directions Yours were first class

Apartment was quiet, clean and light. We enjoyed our stay at the apartment in Jan/Feb. The kitchen is very well equipped with lots of things like graters,slices,sharp knives etc

The apartment was very close to the train station. It was a bit of a hike on foot but as we hired as car it was not a problem, The trains were always on time (every twenty minutes). As we were there for 6 weeks we managed to visit Malaga city several times. Also from Malaga we visited Seville and another day Cordoba on the high speed train. (200 miles Per hour)We had excellent weather for the whole of our time there We had sun from mid morning for the rest of the day. We received great information on restaurants to visit. Unfortunately most were closed January/February. But we found plenty of good places to eat.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Fantastic apartment

  • 5 of 5

Lovely apartment with everything you could need for a self catering stay, Very comfortable and spacious. Very nice pool areas. We found if you went to pool number 2 on phase 1 that we were the only people there which was nice. The apartment was very close to the train station which was great and very cheap and they were always on time! We had great weather for the 2 weeks we were there and there was a lovely terrace area with loungers at the apartment which got the sun from mid morning for the rest of the day. The owner was very helpful and supplied all the information required to ensure our stay went smoothly, We received info about places of interest also which was great. All in all a great stay at a great apartment and I would recommend it to friends.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks again for your kind words.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $197.84

The conversion tool is provided for your convenience only. The owner may accept other currencies if specifically agreed in advance.
Changeover day is normally Saturday, but we can at times be flexible with this depending on circumstances. A reservation deposit is required of 25% plus the £ 150 / € 150 damage deposit to be paid at the time of reservation. An email address will be required to send further terms, conditions, photos, directions and further information about the property.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.