Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spring Mountain Escape/ Grandfather VIEWS / Sweet Master Suite /Jacuzzi Tub/WI-F

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Heated Pool
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Fireplace
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

Beautiful 3BR/2BA - Escape to the mountains for a spring retreat

Located at the Top of Beech Mountain, our lovely, level entry home has serene mountain views and private location yet is walking distance to Town of Beech Mountain, Fred's General Store, Putt Putt, Beech Mountain Dog Park. Located very close to the "Overlook Barn" wedding venue and just across the street from the "Emerald Outback" trail parking, for Mountain Biking.

*** WEEKLY AND MONTLY RATES AVAIlABLE *** Weekly rates start at just $1,200, depending on the week, and monthly rates are: Rent 3 weeks get the 4th FREE. Please send and inquiry for more details.

The Emerald View House has easy access with a garage entry. There is a large living/dining area with a vaulted ceiling, hardwood floors, gas stone fireplace, 50' flat screen HDTV, a fully equipped kitchen, and new carpet in the bedrooms.

Bedrooms: The spacious master bedroom has a king size bed, large walk-in closet, double vanity, walk-in shower and luxurious jacuzzi tub. The house has a split floor plan and the other two bedrooms share a full bath and feature Twin over Full Size Bunkbed in one room and a Queen in the other.

Enter the home through a 2-car garage that opens to a large mudroom with a washer/dryer . The home can comfortably accommodate 6 people (8 max) and is family friendly.

Outside: A large wrap around exterior deck provides private mountain views with a gas grill and outdoor seating area. The gently sloping, spacious backyard has a fire-pit and is a great place for children and dogs to explore the large trees, pick wild blueberries and enjoy the cool mountain air. It is the perfect location for a family gathering or a peaceful evening watching the wildlife. A family of wild turkeys, hummingbirds, deer all graze through the yard.

The house is maintained by VCI Real Estate Services, Inc. located in the 4Seasons at Beech please call the office at 828-387-4217 for the best rates and current availability.

The use of the Beech Mountain Club golfing, tennis and recreation is available with this property. Arrangements must be made in advance and there is a weekly or daily fee for a "Guest Pass."

*** EMAIL INQUIRIES - CHECK YOUR SPAM FOLDER, AS SOME MAIL PROGRAMS WILL PUT OUR RESPONSE THERE - WE TRY TO RESPOND TO ALL EMAILS WITHIN THE HOUR IF RECEIVED DURING BUSINESS HOURS

More Details

Owner
Emerald View House - VCI Rental
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
March 27, 2017

About Emerald View House - VCI Rental

THIS IS OUR DREAM HOME and WE KNOW BEECH MOUNTAIN like the back of our hand. We have spent a childhood hiking the hills and backroads and we know that THIS IS THE BEST LOCATION on the mountain. It's convient and comfortable yet private. Rent it and you will fall in love too.

We live in Florida but grew up skiing at Beech Mountain and spending our summers here. We even attended Banner Elk Elementary and worked at Fred's General Merchantile during our summers in High School. We are outdoors people and enjoy mountain biking, hiking and skiing. Someday we would like to be Snow Birds and live at Beech Mountian for half the year, but until then we would be delighted to share our home with you.

Emerald View House - VCI Rental purchased this house in 2015

Why Emerald View House - VCI Rental chose High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains

It's COOLER up here! Summers at Beech Mountain are 10-15 degrees cooler than everywhere else. The hiking and biking trails are legendary, the skiing is fun for the whole family. The Fall foliage is spectaular. Beech Mountain is super safe and the town is friendly and accomodating.

What makes this house unique

Super close to the Emarld Outback Parking Area and Free Town Sledding Hill. From this location you can bike backroads to the Banner Elk Winery on a most spectacular "mountain view" downhill bike ride... Walk to the pizza place and play putt-putt... Ski all day...So much to do!

Guestbook comments from the owner

WE GIVE IT 5 STARS!

We enjoyed this home so much we stayed another week! The home was clean, comfortable and we really liked being able to walk to Fred's. The kitchen was well equiped and the home had enough room for us to spread out and relax. The porch was a perfect place to sit and read and enjoy the ever changing mountain views. I prefer this house over other rentals because it's private, yet has a convient location and because it has a garage. It was super handy to be able to pull up into the garage and unload groceries without climbing a bunch of stairs. I will definately stay here again with my family.
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Beech Mountain House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Large Master Bath / Double Vanity and Large Walk-in Closet
    Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Guest - 1 queen
    Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest 2 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , twin over full bunkbed with a trundle underneath
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • festivals
  • forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • tennis
Notes:
Rent this home and you are eligible to purchase Discount Full Day Lift Tickets from VCI Real Estate when you check in.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Spring Mountain Escape/ Grandfather VIEWS / Sweet Master Suite /Jacuzzi Tub/WI-F
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 13 reviews
Belmont, NC
5

Beautiful home! Wonderful views and close to everything. Cool weather! Master suite to die for-!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home- master suite to die for! Bed very comfortable! Wonderful views! Close to things u need- I did not want to leave! Thanks

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words! I'm glad you enjoyed our New King Mattress that we just added to the home. You were one of the first guests to experience our new lodge exterior. Thank you for staying with us, hope to see you in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great view, good house

  • 4 of 5

House has a great view and a good layout. The garage is also available to use, which is nice (suburban wouldn't fit though :( ). Easy walk to town for sledding, restaurants and supplies. Only real downfalls are that there isn't a bar to belly up to while there's activity in the kitchen and the hot water tends to run out quickly.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, peaceful and great mountain setting!

  • 5 of 5

Nice furnishings and easy access greeted us when we arrived to this comfortable mountain home. The evening walks were a thrill but not too challenging for us. Our trip was a great getaway. Love Beech Mountain and love the Emerald view House.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beech Mountain Home Retreat

  • 3 of 5

Home was lovely, but there was a distinct odor of cat (and/or cat urine). They had a air purifier, which helped, but you could still smell cat urine. It might be time to replace the carpet.

Disappointed!

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear August Guest, I'm sorry about the "mystery smell" it truly was a mystery because there hadn't been any cats in our home. Right after your stay we found an un-invited house guest in the the basement and were able to completely resolve the issue. We are taking great strides to keep our home in top shape and in Dec. 2016 we replaced the carpet in all the bedrooms with a plush new carpet. -Homeowner
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
New Orleans, LA
4

Great View and a great location

  • 4 of 5

We had a lovely stay to do a little skiing. Great view of the falling snow and when it cleared of the mountains. Our labs had a great time playing in the snow. We were concerned on a stormy night about losing power but never did. Mud room accessed through the garage was perfect for shaking off the snow. Master suite is very large with an great tub in the just as large master bath. We would stay here again if we were to return to Beech Mountain.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing home!!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I always visit Beech Mountain during the MLK weekend. We have stayed at many different properties and have enjoyed all of them but this one is one of the best by far. The Emerald View property is conveniently located to the General store, Restaurants, Beech Mountain Resort and Dog Park. The property was clean, spacious and comfortable. The check in and chef out were easy and fast. The property is equipped with everything that you might need during your stay. The Master Bedroom has one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on.. My family and I would definitely stay at this property again.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Rates & Availability

Beech Mountain House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring in the Mountains
Mar 20 2017 - May 10 2017
2 night minimum stay
$195
From
$225
Fri,Sat
$1,100
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
October Leaves
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$265
Fri,Sat
$1,300
 
 
Holiday
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
$349
From
$375
Fri,Sat
 
 
Pres Holiday
Feb 16 2018 - Feb 19 2018
3 night minimum stay
$349
From
$375
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$195
From
$245
Fri,Sat
$1,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50 + Tax
Pet Fee $100
Tax Rate 6.75%

Guests are required to show a photo ID and credit card to hold for damage deposit upon check-in. Check-in is at 4pm at the 4Season of Beech Mountain, 608 Beech Mountain Pkwy, Beech Mountain, NC 28604. (828) 387-4211. Please note that late check-ins can be accommodated till 11pm.

Guests must be 25 years of age or older to check-in and must notify us in advance if you would like to bring a dog. The pet fee is $100 per dog, non-refundable. Dogs must be crate-trained and no larger than 50 lbs. There is NO SMOKING allowed in our home.

Guests will receive a rental agreement upon arrival with further details on their stay.

Please note daily housekeeping is not included in the price. Special Requests are subject to availability and additional charges may apply.

Please inform 4Seasons of your expected arrival time in advance.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Map

Banner Elk Winery
"Ride your bike all the way down Elderberry Ridge Road for the bike ride of your life and end..."
Emerald Outback Trail
"Emerald View House is the closest house to the emerald outback parking lot on Beech Mountain..."
Beech Mountain Club Swimming Pool
Brick Oven
"Our Favorite Pizza on Beech Mountain"
Fred's General Mercantile
"Best Breakfast on the Mountain, and Great Chili! Great place to pick up your vittles."
Town of Beech Mountain - Town Hall
"Free Town Sledding Hill here in the Winter"
Vasarely's
"Fine Dining"
Beech Mountain Resort
"Great Skiing for the whole family!"
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Beech Mountain
Car: recommended

Very close to the Emerald Outback Outdoor Park and Free Town Sledding Hill

Photos

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties