check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Private Waterfront House With Quiet AC and WiFi

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

House, cottage, beachfront, oceanfront, 1 bedroom 1 Bath, Sleeps 2-4

This house is all about being right on the water. A seawall provides protection from waves at high tide. At low tide, the beach is calm and well protected by an extensive reef off shore. Due to its unique location(see map) the beach is quiet and secluded. Creature comforts include: Mini-split air conditioner, WiFI, and wireless Sonos music system that streams pandora music of your choice with a touch of a button. TV shows and movies streamed via Netflix. Lighting is all dim-able low voltage halogen so you can create an atmosphere to suit the moment. Bedroom features a pillow top King bed with plush hotel quality sheets and overhead ceiling fan. Tiled shower with luxury towels. 2 single futons(folding- 6 inch foam mattresses) complete with sheets,pillows and comforters for extra beds on the floor in the great room.(great for kids) These are meant to be folded and stacked during the day. Large ceiling fan in the great room circulates the cooled air. With the air conditioner, you can keep the windows closed to minimize road noise. Off shore breeze keeps mosquitoes at bay. Portable gas barbecue for grilling on the patio. Fully stocked kitchen allows you to eat in and feel at home.

Favorite things to do: 1) Greet the morning with a cup of coffee on the lanai and watch the sunrise. 2) Go to a new beach every day. 3) If you don't mind a bit of traffic around Sunset beach and the sea turtles at Laniakea AND you need to cool off - take a drive to Haleiwa for shave ice and a stand up paddle board lesson. 4)Explore the road less traveled, south towards Kaneohe-Kailua area all the way to Waimanalo beach.

Other than that, sit back and relax in your own private slice of Hawaii. Aloha!

Keywords: beachfront, oceanfront, waterfront, beach, house, bungalow, cottage, beach house, full kitchen, private, great room, wifi, clean, well maintained.

More Details

Owner
Jeffrey Bell
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 13, 2017

About Jeffrey Bell

I grew up on Oahu and we go back every year to visit family and friends. We have rented several beach homes over the years but our favorite memories are from small places right on the water. We bought this place with those memories in mind. The lack of crowds and local vibe makes us feel like we have come home.

Jeffrey Bell purchased this house in 2011

Why Jeffrey Bell chose North Shore Oahu

The North Shore was always a favorite place to hang out. But I rarely ventured out to Hauula, because it seemed 'too far away' from it all. Now, 30 years later, 'too far away' is a good thing if you know what I mean.

What makes this house unique

The beach area is secluded due to its private location. Feels more like a home with neighbors unlike a resort destination. Plenty of food nearby- Tamura's market and local eats. Papa Ole's serves the best loco moco and the Hukilau Cafe in Laie is great. Romy's shrimp shack in Kahuku is a must do. Favorite North Shore beaches up the road include Waimea Bay, Sharks Cove, and Three Tables; or drive south to Lanikai in Kailua.

Close to Polynesian cultural center and Kualoa Ranch.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(64 traveler reviews)

Private Waterfront House With Quiet AC and WiFi
average rating of 4.78125 based on 64 reviews
5

Outstanding property for a relaxing vacation!

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking to unwind in a quiet area of Oahu with friendly people, groceries and anything else you could need is close by, and beautiful beaches, this is a perfect spot! You are also within 30 minutes of big surf at the North Shore and "tourist" attractions at the South Shore.

The house is well appointed with everything you need to feel at home. Thank you so much for sharing your home. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Pleased. Wished we could stay longer!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for such a wonderful place to stay and for being such a great host. We love splitting up our Oahu visits between Waikiki and North Shore. Jeffery's place is one of the best North Shore rentals that we've stayed at. When in th North Shore, we usually stay in the Laie/Hauula area. The area is quiet and easy to navigate, not terribly far from Turtle Bay, a bit further from The view was splendid. We visited in the winter and the tides were high, so I'm not sure if the water out back is swimmable, but you're on an island and beaches are abundant if that's what you're looking for. As long as I have a view, I'm happy. The rental was clean and pretty updated and kept in great condition. We didn't cook while we were there, but there was everything you would need in the kitchen. We had our own toiletries from the hotel We stayed at, but I saw shampoo and conditioner under the sink... Possibly more but I didn't check. Ib loved hanging out in the living first thing in the morning while enjoying the gorgeous waves crashing against the wall. The sliding door in the bedroom that goes to the bad was wonderful too!. We'll definitely come back the next time we visit Oahu, thank you!

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house for the Parents

  • 5 of 5

we rented this smaller house along with a much larger house down the block for a Christmas family vacation. It was a perfect little place for my parents to escape to. Great view of the ocean and enough room the 2 of them to just do their own thing and join in at their pace. It is furnished well and has everything you need.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Montgomery Village
5

Beautiful views and wonderful local community, makes your vacation better!

  • 5 of 5

Amazing sunrises with turtles in your backyard, the gorgeous mountains to the front of the house, everything that were in the previous reviews were exactly what we experienced. And the turtles greeted us every morning, it was amazing. The owners have everything that you can think of in the home, and some things that we never thought of. Used the beach equipment that they left for us, and we found that the best beach was about 10 minutes north driving, on the right. Amazing cliff views, and nice sandy beach. Went there many times during our time here.

We visited honolulu a few times, but as we drove back to the house in traffic, truly loved the idea that we were away from the tourists (even though that's what we were too). The food trucks, and local stores just minutes from the house were amazing, great shout out to "Shrimp Shack" and "Guadalajara Grill", met the owners for both, and well worth the trip to visit. You are minutes from the Polynesian center, make time for this, it's awesome. Drove to the north west shore, it's fun to visit, and the waves are huge, but still loved coming home to Hauula. Use yelp, and you'll find the best things to do.

A great big thank you to the owners of this property, we were sold to rent once we saw that one of the reviewers said that they had returned and after making this our 20th anniversary trip, we have to say that we cannot wait to go back, and we will most definitely request the owners from this property if we can stay again.

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
East Highland
5

Clean and comfortable with beautiful views of the ocean!

  • 5 of 5

The property is right on the ocean. Enough said! Our stay was outstanding. Jeff is meticulous when it comes to making everything easy to understand. We were provided detailed information on how to enter, where everything was located, and how to use all the amenities. As for our stay, we sat and watched turtles frolicking in the ocean from the comfort of our lounge chairs on the patio. Memorable! I would recommend this cute little home to anyone wanting to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city to relax and recharge. When me and my wife go back to Hawaii Jeff's house will be our first choice. Availability might be a problem because its such a peaceful and beautiful place. Thanks Jeff for the great hospitality.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cute and clean

  • 4 of 5

We loved the coziness of the house and the gorgeous setting. However, although the place looks EXACTLY like it does in the pictures online, the kitchen was a bit cramped for two people, and those gorgeous picture windows out to the ocean do not open. We chose this place because of the location right on the water, and I was disappointed not to be able to step out these windows to the lanai. This is because of the proximity to the water and the likelihood of sea spray getting in, so it's completely understandable, just not was I was hoping for! The only other MAJOR issue was the lack of a blender!! Jeff - you need to get a blender. What's a Hawaiian vacation without blended fruit with rum???

Overall, very beautiful, cozy, and well-appointed (except the lack of blender!).

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I just got back from the house and purchased a blender while I was there. I am also going to update the caption of the photo with the big ocean huricane window indicating that it does not open. The bedroom one does however and leads to the patio. Also wanted to report that the AC is working well now.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Stand up paddle boarding

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hauula House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$180
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.96%

The State of Hawaii has a mandatory Transient Accommodation Tax of 9.25% as well as a 4.712% General Excise Tax.
Our HI Tax ID is: W44721456-01

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Hauula House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 705 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • There is a hair dryer under sink, bring your own shower soap and shampoo.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size bed. Pillow top with plush hotel sheets. There are 2 futons stored in closet for kids or friends to sleep in great room. Sheets and comforters provided for this.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Digital keyless entry locks... no need to take keys to beach in your swim suit - and no lost keys problems. There is NO clothes washer or dryer at the house, but laundry can be done at a laundromat in Kaneohe. There is also a wash,dry and fold service in Hau'ula.

Partner Offers