Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Tranquil Easton Waterfront Property (Pool, Tennis court, Hot Tub, Fireplace)

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

4+ acres on Shipshead Creek off of St. Michaels road. Fully furnished (2 king and 4 twin beds), heated pool, deep water dock, tennis court,and pet friendly.

Boat,Jet Ski,Paddle Board,Kayak,Canoe,and Bike rentals can be arranged-Inquire if interested

The Space

Pet Friendly waterfront property, 4.39 Acres, 2,500 Sq/Ft, 2 master bedrooms (Both with King Beds), 1 bedroom with 4 twin beds (2 Bunk beds).

Jet Ski, boat, Kayak, Canoe, paddle board, and bike rentals can be arranged (Delivered to the property and picked up from the property). Boat rentals can potentially be arranged via the owner (Boating License is required to rent directly through the owner), and there is also a marina (Easton Point Marina) close by to launch your own boat.

Best offers, shorter rental periods, and long-term rentals are considered and rates are generally half the price in the fall and winter (October through March). This area of the eastern shore has some of the best duck and goose hunting in the world.

Note: The mandatory County rental Tax is included in the cleaning fee. 2 Night Minimum Stay on weekends, and the heated Pool is only available late September, October, April, and most of May for an extra fee (Please mention if interested in having the Pool heated during your stay). The pool is usually closed at the beginning of November and reopened in April.

Guest Access

Early check-in will be considered and granted depending on the ability to properly clean and set up the property in between guests.

Guests will have sole access to the entire property, no one else lives on the property. You will have sole access to the pool, entire house, dock, tennis court, and yard (4 acres) during the rental period.

Interaction with Guests

I want every rental experience to be a positive experience. If you have any issues that negatively impacted your rental experience, then please inform me and let me know what you would suggest as a positive resolution. Additionally, if you have any special requests, If it is possible, I will make it happen.

The Neighborhood

Recommended Restaurants:

Theo's Steaks and Spirits (St. Michaels)-Smaller, nice restaurant, everything is done well. A good spot for dinner and cocktails with friends or just for dinner with a significant other. Head to Carpenter St. right down the st. after dinner.

Ava's Pizzeria and Wine Bar: Same owner as Theo's and right next door to Theo's. This is a better choice for dinner with kids.

Bartlett Pear Inn (Easton)-Amazing cocktails, more upscale than Theo's. Good for a special occasion.

Recommended Bars:

Carpenter St. Saloon (St. Michaels)-Dive bar, fun vibe, Live music every Fri, Sat

Schooners (Oxford)-On the water, boat to for lunch/drinks or an earlier dinner/drinks. Normally live music on sat around 3 PM

Brasserie (Easton)- Not highly recommended, but normally live music on Friday or Saturday. It is more of a younger, local crowd but if you want some nightlife and plan to do dinner in easton (And don't want to go back to St. Michaels), then this is probably the best option.

Inn at Perry Cabin: Grab a cocktail and check out the property. The wedding scene from the movie Wedding Crashers was filmed at the Inn at Perry Cabin.

Dog Friendly:

Schooners (Oxford)

Foxy's (St. Michaels)

Gina's (St. Michaels)

Ava's (St. Michaels)-Dog menu

Other:

Eastern Shore Brewery (St. Michaels)

Check the events calendar in Easton/St. Michaels (Wine Festival, waterfowl festival, etc)

Town and Country- Beer, Liquor, snacks on the way to the house

Amish Country Market- Best place to get meat, eggs, cheese, milk, etc.

The house from the movie Wedding Crashers-Check it out via boat. It is on Peachblossom Creek, at the end of Ellenbourough rd

Getting Around

Uber is just rolling out in Easton/St. Michaels but it is still spotty. Carpenter St. Saloon runs a free shuttle from 10 PM to 2 AM on the weekends. Pick up is right in front of the bar.

Other Things to Note

The Calendar and Pricing is up to date, so feel free to use the instant book feature to instantly book your stay!

House Rules

Allowed: Pets

Prohibited: No Smoking

Considered with written permission: Parties, events

More Details

Owner
Property Manager/Owner
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
30%
Calendar last updated:
October 15, 2017

Map

Amenities

Easton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:30 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , master
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , master
    Bedroom 2 - 4 twin/ single , 2 bunkbeds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool

Reviews

4.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Tranquil Easton Waterfront Property (Pool, Tennis court, Hot Tub, Fireplace)
average rating of 4.5 based on 4 reviews
5

Very scenic and relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

The property, especially the view, is beautiful. It made for a very relaxing and enjoyable vacation. We all enjoyed kayaking in the river, fishing off the dock and swimming in the pool. My kids loved being able to just walk out of the living room and jump right in the pool. We also brought bikes and enjoyed riding into Easton.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice home. The view is extremely pretty. The fire place was very nice along with the hot tub.

  • 4 of 5

Very nice stay in this home. The view was wonderful, the fireplace was extremely enjoyable, as well as the hot tub. I had a question for the owner and he responded very quickly. Would stay here again during the winter season-very quiet and easy to get around without the summer traffic. Great area to walk in. Really close to St. Michaels which is a great place to visit. Easton is also fun to walk around in.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Maryland
4

May retreat

  • 4 of 5

Charming property! Came with young children and would have loved the yard to be mowed so they could have played outside. Disappointed that the pool was not maintained but could have heated for an additional $1,000.00.+ for our 3 day stay. Loved the tranquility!! Owner very quick to respond with info.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review of the property! I am very sorry the grass was not mowed, it is scheduled to be mowed weekly, but some times the schedule is thrown off by the rain. Please contact me and I would love to offer you a discounted stay next spring! In terms of the pool heat, I only charge actual cost. The deposit I collect is based upon the high end estimate given by our pool maintenance company, and the excess is returned after the stay. A pool heater needs to be turned on 36 hours in advance and we do not have a pool cover since we only use the heat to extend the season, not create a new season. The amount of propane used also depends on the outside temperature. It was abnormally cold the first week of May this year, and it is expensive to raise and maintain the pool temperature to 35 degrees above the ambient temperature.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Great house on picturesque lot in Easton. The house comfotably fit two families. Bunk bed room was perfect for kids. Activities to entertain guests of all ages - swimming, tennis and crabbing off the dock were our favorites! Short drive to shops and restaurants in St. Michaels. Would definitely stay here again! Great and helpful owner was a big plus!!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
Cleaning Fee $185 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

Best offers, shorter rental periods, and long-term rentals are considered. The 10% tax covers the 4% Talbot County short-term rental tax, and the 6% state tax.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund