Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cabin Rental with Hot Tub, Elkins WV. 30 min from Canaan Valley Ski Resort

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 2,180 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedroom, 2 bathroom cabin; Relaxing hot tub, sauna and gas log fireplace

The Cabins of Kelly Mountain is a great space to kick back and unwind. Our cabin sits on the edge of Monongahela National Forest in the Allegheny Mountains. The cabin features 2 bedrooms with king size beds, 2 bathrooms and a Sauna. You enter from the large deck into the great room that features a gas log fireplace and small kitchenette. The West Virginia cabin rental is a great space for a romantic getaway, catching up with old friends or a much needed family get together. We are only 30 min. from Canaan Valley, WV where you can spend a fabulous day skiing, 10 minutes from downtown Elkins, 5 min from the local swimming hole and surrounded constantly by the beauty of West Virginia mountains.


Property Manager
Kristin Treadway
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

What makes this cabin unique

We love our cabin and enjoy sitting on the deck and relaxing after a great day of hiking or swimming. This is a great spot to come home to and we are in a perfect location for some great day trips. The Forks Restaurant is located so close there is no need to worry about driving into town for dinner. My husband and I love to have a glass of wine with some friends on the deck and then walk right over to the restaurant for a fantastic dinner.

Amenities

Elkins Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2180 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • skiing
  • swimming

Reviews

3.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

20% Complete
40% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Cabin Rental with Hot Tub, Elkins WV. 30 min from Canaan Valley Ski Resort
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews
5

Clean, easy, and comfortable!

  • 5 of 5

Clean, easy, and comfortable! Stayed three nights for the Forest festival. It was perfect. Less than 10 minute drive to Elkins but far enough away from downtown to relax when not at the festival. Gourmet restaurant the Forks steps away from the cabin. Used the sauna every day.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ellwood City, PA
4

Very clean and quiet

  • 4 of 5

The living area is small but the bedrooms are spacious. Overall it was very clean . Beds had nice linens and there were plenty of towels and a fully stocked kitchen area. Each day we sat outside as the deck was amazing. There is an outstanding restaurant on the property that is only open for dinner and you need reservations. Hot tub looked very clean but the weather was unexpectedly warm so we did not use it but it is located in a private setting. We all had a great time and I would definitely come back to this cabin.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Macedonia, Ohio
3

Property was clean and looks just like the pictures. Its on the side of a mountain.

  • 3 of 5

The property is nice but we had issues with the wifi and direct TV not working while we were there and no way to fix it. My husband reset the wifi and got it to work but no TV. The water pressure was low so it difficult to wash the soap off yourself in the shower and there were some things that needed fixing other than that it is a very nice property. If the issues were fixed it would be a great place to stay and I would have given it 5 stars. I would stay again if everything was working even with the low water pressure.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review and choosing the Cabins of Kelly Mountain. Unfortunately, due to being in the mountains the water pressure has always been a problem. I'm just happy they have finally run city water up the mountain :) We are constantly working on a fix for low water pressure and hope one day to have that water pounding affect that I love for those sore muscles. One nice thing is the hot tub and sauna that help to make up for this. Internet works great at the cabins but because of the weather and trees it does need to be re-booted every now and then. We do not provide cable at the cabins due to the interference from the trees. But we do provide Smart T.V in each cabin with a Netflix package already on T.V. Cabin #4 also has the Roku already built into the TV which provides tons of more options then Netflix. Sometime is just takes a min to load, ahh technology. Thank you again and we look forward to hosting y'all at The Cabins of Kelly Mountain.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

great place

  • 4 of 5

two king beds with separate baths , very clean

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Lots of potential...But Enjoyed!!!

  • 3 of 5

Very nice setting.Great concepts..Love to go in Spring or Fall.Little Pricey.....

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

The Forks Inn Restaurant
Monongahela National Forest
Cranberry Glades Botanical Area
Seneca Rocks
Canaan Valley National Wildlife Refuge
Canaan Valley State Park
Blackwater Falls
C J Maggie's American Grill
Old Brick Playhouse Company
Augusta Heritage Center
Elkins Depot Welcome Center
El Gran Sabor
Scottie's
Artists at Work
Crazy Harry's Country Market
MountainRail
Sirianni's Cafe
Jabberwock
Kissel Stop
Nearest Airport
65 Miles
North Central West Virginia Airport
Nearest Barpub
2.4 Miles
Smoke on the Water- BBX
Nearest Golf
34 Miles
Canaan Valley
Nearest Train
4.6 Miles
Mountain Rail Adventure Excursions
Nearest Motorway
12 Miles
Elkins Raceway
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Forks Restaurant
Nearest Ski
34 Miles
Canaan Valley Ski Resort
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $75 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 12.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. $50 pet fee is per dog.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties