Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Majestic Celebrity Mansion In LA Area

Bedrooms 6
Space 8,000 sq. ft.
Property type estate
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Private Pool
  • Hot Tub


About the property

6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24+

The former home of a legendary Anaheim Angels player now available for you to stay in! 8,000 sqft with 10 breathtaking acres. Perfect for family holiday or business trips. This Majestic house has it all: 18-seat home theater, full cedar sauna, rich mahogany office, big pool, spa and children's pool, private hiking trails, huge entertainers kitchen and even your own helipad. The stunning custom built kitchen comes complete with a double island, Viking stove, spacious walk in pantry, and a full butler's kitchen.

There's a master suite upstairs and downstairs, both with double-sided fireplaces. The living and dining rooms flank the formal entry exuding elegance from the custom moldings, marble floors and exquisite chandelier. Upstairs features a home theater and a games room with a wet bar.

The pool area comes with an outdoor fireplace, lounge and full barbecue/kitchenette with Viking appliances. This beautiful gated estate is an incredible find hidden among the hills of Corona on the border of Cleveland National Forest!

Supportive property manager in the separate guest house for any assistance with the house or local activities or anything else -- but out of way and sight for anyone preferring privacy.

Check-in at 4pm. Check-out at 11am. Early check-in and late check-out available for an additional charge. Pool and spa heating subject to additional charges. Please refer to "View all rental rates" under Rates & Availability for full details. Please note that the bedroom next to the upstairs master bedroom has glass doors and is intended for two children but can be used by adults.

More Details

Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017


Corona Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 8000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 24
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 24
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountaineering


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Majestic Celebrity Mansion In LA Area
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews

overall it was a great place

  • 5 of 5

The owner was very quick with every response and very accommodating with our requests. Jason the property manager was wonderful with all requests that we had and was very attentive. We had a work retreat at this property with some of our key couples there. We used the movie theater for a late night movie and it was great.The home was very beautiful and overall the whole experience was great. would definitely recommend it to anyone staying there.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

The property was simply amazing, the owners communication was great! Vesa always replied to emails quickly, answering any questions we may have had. Jason the manager of the property was always there if we needed anything, I can't say enough about how professional yet very welcoming he was. The property was immaculate, everything worked as it should, the house is more beautiful in person than in pictures. I'd recommend this property and plan to return again next year when family visits again.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean and well kept

  • 5 of 5

Property manager Jason was very helpful. Pool light was broken and Jason had it fixed within a timely manner. Overall great experience shooting a music video and was great for relaxation.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your review. We are delighted to know that you have had a pleasant stay & that you have found our property manager very helpful! We hope to host you again in the not so distant future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, Texas

Graduation rental for large family

  • 4 of 5

We rented this place for extended family to gather for our daughter's college graduation. It is huge and was a wonderful way for us to be together for meals and to visit. The pool area is beautiful. It would be nice if there were more towels as each bathroom had only two and there weren't any extras when we swam. There was a washer, but no dryer so it wasn't possible for us to do laundry.

The owner did allow us to get in the house a little earlier than usual check-in which was a huge help after flying in and getting groceries. The property manager lives on-site and was very kind and helpful.

Overall we were very happy with the rental.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words Martha! It was great to host you and we are very glad to hear you had a good time. We've just added a dryer to the house which is now available for guests to use. More towels are available from the property manager on request.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Amazing property and view!

  • 5 of 5

This house is absolutely beautiful! At the last minute I needed to change the venue for my husband's birthday dinner, I reached out to Vesa (owner) and he responded in a very timely manner, we exchanged tons of emails making sure that we were on the same page. He answered all my emails and telephone calls and was extremely professional and patient. We met with Jason (property manager) to view the property before finalizing the payment. Throughout our stay Jason was there to answer and assist with any of our questions/needs.

Thanks to Vesa and Jason for facilitating an absolutely memorable event.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Nice property, poorly managed

  • 3 of 5

Beautiful setting, view and property. House comes with a property manager who physically oversees everything you do, and walks through the house at his own leisure. Unfortunately, amenities such as Wifi, a working jacuzzi and a working pool light are lacking. The beds are hard and extremely uncomfortable and the towels are basically rags with bleach stains. We had to figure out how the lighting worked and many lights were burnt out. We did not even complete our 24 hour stay before the next party came and invaded our last hours of the morning. All-in-all, the property has potential but is very poorly managed.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Nathan, Thank for your feedback. I’m sorry to hear that you didn’t have the best time at the property. We don't believe that all of your comments are accurate or fair but see detailed responses below: 1) Property manager We've asked the property manager to be very considerate of privacy and he will stay out of the way unless there's issues or if you require his help. Most guests find him very helpful. 2) Wifi, pool lights and jacuzzi Wifi is now available everywhere with additional range extenders since added. Pool and jacuzzi lights have been fixed. 3) Beds All beds and mattresses are brand new and have been bought for our own use with no expense spared. We have a preference personally for firmer mattresses. 4) Towels All towels have now been upgraded. 5) Lights These have now all been fixed. All light switches are now tagged to tell you which lights it operates. 6) Check-out The stay is not for 24 hours but check-in is 4pm and check-out at 11am. The next party arrived after 11am. We will never allow other parties to come before the scheduled check out time.
Did you find this review helpful?
13 2


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Ontario International Airport (LAX 60 miles)
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
26 Degrees Sports Bar & Grill
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Eagle Glen Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Various (Japanese, Italian, Mexican, American)
Nearest Ski
60 Miles
Snow Valley Mountain Resort and Big Bear
Nearest Beach
38 Miles
Newport Beach
Car: necessary

10 min to Dos Lagos for a wide variety of shopping, restaurants and entertainment

15 min to Glen Ivy Hot Springs for fantastic spa

25 min to Ontario Mills for great outlet shopping

30 min to Disneyland

30 min to Temecula for wineries

60 min to Desert Hills Premium Outlets for luxury brands

70 min to Universal Studios

70 min to Legoland


Rates & Availability

Corona Estate Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Spring 2017
Apr 3 2017 - Jul 2 2017
1 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $95 per night, per additional guest
Summer and Autumn 2017
Jul 3 2017 - Dec 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $95 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $95 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $495 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $995
Tax Rate 10.0%

- Additional charge on top of accommodation charges for events
- Pool heating (up to 77F) $295 per day. Spa heating (up to 100F) $95 per day. Please agree beforehand as the large pool takes a long time to heat.
- Pool hours of operation 10am-10pm.
- Early check-in and late check-out fee $495. Early check-in time 1pm. Late check-out time 1pm.
- Event fee includes early check-in and late check-out
- Event fee covers only an event on a single day during the booking. A surcharge will apply for multi-day events.
- Keep house clean and tidy. To keep the cleaning charge low, please wash all dirty dishes before check out. If you'd like us to wash them, we are happy to arrange this for a $100 charge.
- Cleaning charge only covers internal cleaning. Guests are expected to keep the external spaces clean and collect all trash from the gardens. If you'd like us to clean externally as well, we are happy to arrange this for $200.
- Every booking includes trash disposal for one large wheelie bin. If you'd like us to dispose of additional trash, we are happy to arrange this for a $200 charge.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Ask a Question Ask a Question

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties