check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Majestic Celebrity Mansion In LA Area

Sleeps24
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Property type estate

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
estate
Sleeps
24
Bedrooms
6
Bathrooms
6

Description

Corona Estate Rental Photos and Description

6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24+

The former home of a legendary Anaheim Angels player now available for you to stay in! 8,000 sqft with 10 breathtaking acres. Perfect for family holiday or business trips. This Majestic house has it all: 18-seat home theater, full cedar sauna, rich mahogany office, big pool, spa and children's pool, private hiking trails, huge entertainers kitchen and even your own helipad. The stunning custom built kitchen comes complete with a double island, Viking stove, spacious walk in pantry, and a full butler's kitchen.

There's a master suite upstairs and downstairs, both with double-sided fireplaces. The living and dining rooms flank the formal entry exuding elegance from the custom moldings, marble floors and exquisite chandelier. Upstairs features a home theater and a games room with a wet bar.

The pool area comes with an outdoor fireplace, lounge and full barbecue/kitchenette with Viking appliances. This beautiful gated estate is an incredible find hidden among the hills of Corona on the border of Cleveland National Forest!

Supportive property manager in the separate guest house for any assistance with the house or local activities or anything else -- but out of way and sight for anyone preferring privacy.

Check-in at 4pm. Check-out at 11am. Early check-in and late check-out available for additional charge. Please refer to "View all rental rates" under Rates & Availability for details. Please note that the bedroom next to the upstairs master bedroom has glass doors and is intended for two children but can be used by adults.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Vesa
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2016

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Majestic Celebrity Mansion In LA Area
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
5

Amazing!!

  • 5 of 5

The property was simply amazing, the owners communication was great! Vesa always replied to emails quickly, answering any questions we may have had. Jason the manager of the property was always there if we needed anything, I can't say enough about how professional yet very welcoming he was. The property was immaculate, everything worked as it should, the house is more beautiful in person than in pictures. I'd recommend this property and plan to return again next year when family visits again.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and well kept

  • 5 of 5

Property manager Jason was very helpful. Pool light was broken and Jason had it fixed within a timely manner. Overall great experience shooting a music video and was great for relaxation.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your review. We are delighted to know that you have had a pleasant stay & that you have found our property manager very helpful! We hope to host you again in the not so distant future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, Texas
4

Graduation rental for large family

  • 4 of 5

We rented this place for extended family to gather for our daughter's college graduation. It is huge and was a wonderful way for us to be together for meals and to visit. The pool area is beautiful. It would be nice if there were more towels as each bathroom had only two and there weren't any extras when we swam. There was a washer, but no dryer so it wasn't possible for us to do laundry.

The owner did allow us to get in the house a little earlier than usual check-in which was a huge help after flying in and getting groceries. The property manager lives on-site and was very kind and helpful.

Overall we were very happy with the rental.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words Martha! It was great to host you and we are very glad to hear you had a good time. We've just added a dryer to the house which is now available for guests to use. More towels are available from the property manager on request.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing property and view!

  • 5 of 5

This house is absolutely beautiful! At the last minute I needed to change the venue for my husband's birthday dinner, I reached out to Vesa (owner) and he responded in a very timely manner, we exchanged tons of emails making sure that we were on the same page. He answered all my emails and telephone calls and was extremely professional and patient. We met with Jason (property manager) to view the property before finalizing the payment. Throughout our stay Jason was there to answer and assist with any of our questions/needs.

Thanks to Vesa and Jason for facilitating an absolutely memorable event.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Nice property, poorly managed

  • 3 of 5

Beautiful setting, view and property. House comes with a property manager who physically oversees everything you do, and walks through the house at his own leisure. Unfortunately, amenities such as Wifi, a working jacuzzi and a working pool light are lacking. The beds are hard and extremely uncomfortable and the towels are basically rags with bleach stains. We had to figure out how the lighting worked and many lights were burnt out. We did not even complete our 24 hour stay before the next party came and invaded our last hours of the morning. All-in-all, the property has potential but is very poorly managed.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Nathan, Thank for your feedback. I’m sorry to hear that you didn’t have the best time at the property. We don't believe that all of your comments are accurate or fair but see detailed responses below: 1) Property manager Normally the property manager stays in his separate house and only comes out if requested by guests. In your case we asked him to keep a close eye on what was going on at the house as there was a big mismatch between what you had told us before and what actually happened on the day. A truck full of party equipment and dozens of additional seating showed up whilst you said you would only have a quiet evening by the fireplace with a few family members. Even after our initial phone conversations the promised guest numbers were still far from reality. Despite all this we still very kindly let you have your party with a discounted event fee. 2) Wifi, pool lights and jacuzzi Wifi is available. It is a very big house so to date the west wing was not covered but we have now purchased two range extenders to ensure wifi is available everywhere. The pool lights have now been fixed. Thanks for bringing that to our attention and apologies for not having realised the issue before your arrival. The Jacuzzi is being fixed. Some of the air was leaking from the pipes causing the bubbles not to work at full power. Otherwise the Jacuzzi is operating as intended. Unfortunately the issue was quite complicated to resolve and has taken some time. 3) Beds All beds and mattresses are brand new and have been bought for our own use with no expense spared. We have a preference personally for firmer mattresses. 4) Towels Thanks for bringing this to our attention. All towels have now been upgraded. 5) Lights Thanks for bringing the burnt out lights to our attention. These have now all been fixed. All light switches are now tagged to tell you which lights it operates. 6) Check-out The stay is not for 24 hours with check-in being at 4pm and check-out at 11am. The next party arrived after 11am so they did not invade your last hours at the property. In fact your party truck arrived at 11am and you at 12noon and we kindly allowed an early check-in with no extra charge. Also you had communicated to us before that no one would be staying for the night. We will never allow other parties to come before the scheduled check out time.
Did you find this review helpful?
12 1
5

Amazing House

  • 5 of 5

The house is amazing. The kitchen was perfect for the dinner I hosted, plenty of refrigerator space, large stove, and lots of room. Loved the outdoor/pool area as well. Looking forward to staying here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Ontario International Airport (LAX 60 miles)
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
26 Degrees Sports Bar & Grill
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Eagle Glen Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I15
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Various (Japanese, Italian, Mexican, American)
Nearest Ski
60 Miles
Snow Valley Mountain Resort and Big Bear
Nearest Beach
38 Miles
Newport Beach
Car: necessary

10 min to Dos Lagos for a wide variety of shopping, restaurants and entertainment

15 min to Glen Ivy Hot Springs for fantastic spa

25 min to Ontario Mills for great outlet shopping

30 min to Disneyland

30 min to Temecula for wineries

60 min to Desert Hills Premium Outlets for luxury brands

70 min to Universal Studios

70 min to Legoland

Photos

Rates & Availability

Corona Estate Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
December 2016
Nov 28 2016 - Jan 1 2017
1 night minimum stay
$1,195
From
$1,795
Fri,Sat,Sun
$8,995
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $95 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 2017
Jan 2 2017 - Feb 4 2017
1 night minimum stay
$995
From
$1,195
Fri,Sat,Sun
$6,995
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $95 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring 2017
Feb 5 2017 - May 29 2017
1 night minimum stay
$1,195
From
$1,795
Fri,Sat,Sun
$8,995
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $95 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer and Autumn 2017
May 30 2017 - Dec 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$1,295
From
$1,995
Fri,Sat,Sun
$9,995
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $95 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$995
From
$1,495
Fri,Sat,Sun
$6,995
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $95 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $995
Cleaning fee $495 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

- Additional charge on top of accommodation charges for events
- Early check-in and late check-out fee $495. Early check-in time 1pm. Late check-out time 1pm.
- Event fee includes early check-in and late check-out
- Event fee covers only an event on a single day during the booking. A surcharge will apply for multi-day events.
- Pool heating (up to 80F) $295 per day. Spa heating (up to 100F) $95 per day. Please agree beforehand as the large pool takes a long time to heat.
- Keep house clean and tidy. To keep the cleaning charge low, please wash all dirty dishes before check out. If you'd like us to wash them, we are happy to arrange this for a $100 charge.
- Cleaning charge only covers internal cleaning. Guests are expected to keep the external spaces clean and collect all trash from the gardens. If you'd like us to clean externally as well, we are happy to arrange this for $200.
- Every booking includes trash disposal for one large wheelie bin. If you'd like us to dispose of additional trash, we are happy to arrange this for a $200 charge.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Corona Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 8000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 24
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountaineering

Partner Offers