check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Amazing Home In Oakland - 10 Mins To San Francisco

3 Reviews
Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 nights


West Oakland Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Amazing, fully renovated 1 bedroom apartment (sleeps up to 5 guests) just minutes from San Francisco. Enjoy this beautiful apartment with all the conveniences of home. Property is spacious and bright. The apartment has 1 bedroom with 1 queen bed, 1 queen sleeper sofa, and 1 twin hide-away bed. This property boasts a gorgeous garden view - large backyard with fruit trees, fountain, fire pit, and organic garden. The property is less than 5 minutes from fine restaurants, grocery stores, cafes, and shopping. Walk or bike to Oakland's beautiful Lake Merritt recreation area. The property is walking distance to bus and BART. Less than 10 minutes to U.C. Berkeley. Less than an hour drive to Napa Valley, and a short drive to Monterrey, Tahoe, and many, many other Northern California attractions. You will enjoy this gorgeous apartment, it's close proximity to San Francisco, and it's central and convenient location.

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2016

Guestbook comments from the owner

La maison est assez bien située à Oakland. Elle permet d'aller au centre de San Fancisco en moins de 30 minutes grâce au Bart (RER de SF). Inenvisageable en voiture à cause des bouchons. Pour le reste, la maison est adaptée pour 4 personnes. Il faut bien savoir qu'il s'agit d'une loc traditionnelle comparé a un accueil chez l'habitant. Pour autant, notre séjour y a été très agréable.

August 2015
Aug 2015
  • 1 of 2


based on 3 traveler reviews

Amazing Home In Oakland - 10 Mins To San Francisco
average rating of 2.3333333 based on 5 reviews

Has potential, but would not stay again.

  • 2 of 5

Good: cozy and spacious enough for two adults and two children

Bad: gas stove needed to be started with a lighter or match, shower is not flush with wall so water falls all over floor, paper shades in bedroom (sunlight comes through easily), very loose dining room chairs.

Ugly: trash in backyard overflowing the bins, maybe a month since someone took out, yard had not been kept up.

Extra Notes: neighborhood is gritty, and we were given the wrong keys at check in, so after moving in to the upstairs unit, we had to repack and move to the downstairs unit.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Francisco, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. To address your issues, the clawfoot tub is an antique tub that is free-standing - it is not a standard tub and these types of tubs are never flush with the wall, however, the double shower curtains if closed completely do prevent water from spilling out onto the floor. Trash is picked up once per week, it is unfortunate that you arrived on day when the garbage had not gone out. We typically get excellent reviews on this property and are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Your feedback is important as we strive to provide exemplary service to our guests. Best regards, Tammy
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Short and sweet

  • 4 of 5

This place was great. The bedroom is on the smaller side but not a deal breaker considering the rest of the house is very spacious and open. The apartments had all the amenities we needed and clean! Plus, It's just a few houses down from a park which is great when traveling with the kids. Even the neighbors were surprisingly friendly. I would book with them again. Ronny 2015

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tulsa, OK

Definitely NOT "luxury", as implied by the owner's email address

  • 1 of 5

Maybe we're naive, but we had no idea the relatively nice block on which this house is located is surrounded by some of the worst of west Oakland. Just getting there, we drove past an arrest (guy in handcuffs, lots of cops) and a police car chasing a van (with its sliding door opened and its passengers shouting... they seemed to be enjoying being chased) - we pulled over as the van and police rounded a corner just in front of us. The unit itself is just barely OK: different key for each door and lock except front wrought iron door that had no key at all; had to call for bath towels (delivered immediately w/ profuse apologies), no bath soap but made do and didn't call again; tiny, tiny bedroom (had to close bedroom door in order to open closet door, bed in corner w/ no other furniture or even room for luggage, etc.). Best feature is the back yard parking behind a motorized gate.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We strive to provide the best experience possible for our guests and we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the apartment. Unfortunately, we cannot control what happens outside of the apartment. However, we have never had any problem with the safety of our guests either inside or outside of the apartment. Given this many of our guests return year after year to stay in this apartment. We did appreciate your feedback regarding the locks and now all of the locks have been rekeyed to match. We will continue to do our very, very best to provide our guests with comfortable and quality accommodations. Tammy
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Nearest Motorway
HWYS 580, 880, 980, BAY BRIDGE,
Nearest Restaurant
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

West Oakland Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning Fee $125
Pet Fee $150

No refunds. If the Guest decides to leave the accommodation prematurely, there are not reimbursement possibilities for the remaining nights. For booking exceeding 28 nights, the Guest shall pay the amount corresponding to 30 days as from the date of cancellation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


West Oakland Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • museums

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties