Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Heated Pool Free WiFi & Trolley Close to Beach Sleeps 8!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,703 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bed 3 Bath Heated Pool Home a Short Stroll to the Beach!

If you are searching for luxury in your Island vacation, this home is your dream come true. Tucked away on a quiet street on Anna Maria Island, this Mediterranean-style Townhouse is your perfect family vacation destination.

This lovely home is located only one and a half blocks from white sand beaches and gorgeous sunsets, or just a few steps to your own private heated pool and patio oasis. You will enjoy hours of outdoor fun in the shaded poolside lounge area. Grill by the pool and enjoy the outdoor wet bar, mini fridge, and full bathroom with shower.

The bright and airy entrance on the main level invites you upstairs to the dining area with vaulted ceilings and the open living space. The kitchen hosts updated appliances and granite countertops with ceramic flooring throughout that leads from a snack bar to sectional seating in the living room. The view overlooks the pool with balcony seating for coffee or cocktails.

The third level opens into the luxurious carpeted Master Bedroom Feel like royalty in this enormous suite with a king bed, lounging area with sofa, and flat panel TV. Soothe your cares away in the garden tub or walk-in shower. The spacious floor plan has double sinks and separate toilet room. Off of the master is an extra TV room with a futon for extra sleeping space. For your convenience there is a full-size laundry room on this floor as well.

The main level includes a bedroom with a queen bed, a bedroom with a twin bed and a bunk bed, and a full bathroom. There is a TV with cable and wireless internet to enjoy.

For additional sleeping space for up to 4 more, use the provided futon and sleeper sofa.

Additional $500.00 deposit is required to gain access to the Elevator and refunded upon inspection.

Carissa Villa 203 is a sister house with the same amenities. If you have a large family, book both and have plenty of room! Each unit includes a 2-stall garage.

A NOTE ABOUT HEATED POOLS: Since running pool heat is a very expensive proposition for our owners, they ask that we collect $100 per week (plus tax) from guests requesting the pool at their rental property be heated.

More Details

Property Manager
Edward G DeLosh Sr
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
December 15, 2017

Amenities

Holmes Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2703 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , outdoor shower , Pool Bath
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Tub is a Garden Tub!
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 3 twin/ single
  • Also Sleeper Sofa & Futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Heated Pool Free WiFi & Trolley Close to Beach Sleeps 8!
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
Hamilton, Oh
5

Beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5

This house was beautiful and immaculate! My family and I enjoyed are time, and loved the beach.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! We take pride in our properties being beautiful and clean for every guest. We are so glad you enjoyed your time and will look forward to hosting you again soon! -Candy and Ed, Owners, BeachRentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lees summit, mo
4

Property was in a good location. The grandkids loved the pool and beach.

  • 4 of 5

The layout was perfect for our family. The house was well stocked with plenty of bath towels and beach towels!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We love hosting families of all sizes and will look forward to seeing you again soon! -Candy and Ed, Owners, BeachRentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home, great location.

  • 5 of 5

The house was spacious and perfect for our large group. The kitchen was furnished with everything we needed for cooking and the patio/grill was furnished beautifully as well. Wonderful vacation.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for the review. We hope to host you again soon for another wonderful vacation! -Candy and Ed, Owners, BeachRentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Stay in Sunny Florida!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Carissa Villa property for 10 days in May of 2017. This is a beautiful, three story townhome with private pool and within 5 min walking distance to Holmes Beach. Check in and departure process really easy in the nearby realty office. The house was very clean, everything as advertised. We loved having 3 stories to spread apart, it never felt crowded with 8 people staying, 3 of them being children. The pool, restroom/shower, sink, mini fridge on the lower level, full kitchen and 2 bedrooms on 2nd floor, and master suite with huge bathroom up on the third floor. Washer and dryer also available on 3rd floor. Couple things to note: we couldn't find a hair dryer (they should have at least one available), there are only 4 tablespoons, but plenty of other utensils, and it would be nice to have more than 1 beach chair available for use. Just to note, they did provide plenty of beach towels/beach toys for use. Yes, I would stay here again and will recommend this property to my friends. We loved it!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Upon your arrival you would have been give our customer service hotline, open 24/7/365--we are happy to accommodate our guests' requests in a timely fashion. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to create another excellent vacation for you again soon! -Candy and Ed, Owners, BeachRentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and very roomy..loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Great location, roomy and comfortable! Didn't pay to hear the pool and it was perfect temp.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at one of the most beautiful beach homes on Anna Maria. We look forward to having you back and impressing you once again! -Candy and Ed, Owners, BeachRentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice stay & location, pool heat did not work

  • 4 of 5

The house was great, rental company, Beachmobi, not so much. Repairs on the house, (minor) closet door, doorbell, etc were left unfinished or not working. Pool maintenance visited 3 times and we still did not have a heated pool. The home itself is on a very nice location and had everything we needed. Bedding was nice, lawn furniture was great and house was in great condition. I would stay here again, but book through a different rental company.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Stephanie, Thanks for your review. As owners of BeachRentals, we receive a lot of maintenance requests but we always strive to exceed our guests' expectations in how quickly and efficiently we're able to handle them. In this case, the parts for the pool heater were on back order; as soon as we received the parts we installed them. As for the door, we would have fixed it but whoever contacted maintenance from your group told them not to bother with it. We were primarily in contact with your mother, who told us she was very satisfied with our customer service and grateful for how we responded to her requests. We hope you'll let us improve your experience on your next visit, as this truly is a great location near some gorgeous beaches. Thanks, Candy and Ed, Owners, BeachRentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Sarasota/Bradenton International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Hurricane Hank's
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Holmes Beach
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Several Courses in a 20 mile radius
Nearest Train
25 Miles
Parrish
Nearest Motorway
20 Miles
I-75
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Eat Here
Nearest Beach
0.02 Miles
Holmes Beach
Car: not necessary

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties