Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Mi-Casa (1) Clean 3 BR 2.5 BA House. Minutes from Downtown Atlanta Georgia

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms 2.5 Baths Near GSU Football Stadium.

Very clean and fresh 3 bedrooms 2.5 baths. 50 inch flat screen, cable, internet. Laundry room and very accessible kitchen. Central air, open and comfortable 2 story deck. Only a few miles from the center of downtown Atlanta and 20 minutes from the airport. Guest parking is located in the rear of the property.

The is equipped with 2 Queen size beds, 1 full size bed

Guest have access to the entire property.

Host is available for guest 24 hrs.

Walking distance to the Georgia State University Football Stadium. A short drive to New Georgia Dome, Grant Park, Zoo Atlanta, Lakewood Amphitheater.

Short drive, (5 to 10 minutes) to the following attractions:

Downtown Midtown & Buckhead

Fox Theatre

Grant Park and Zoo Atlanta

Centennial Olympic Park

Georgia Aquarium

Coke Cola Museum

Sweet Auburn Avenue & Martin Luther King Historic Site

Georgia Dome, Atlanta Falcons.

Phillips Arena - Atlanta Hawks Stadium

Piedmont Park

Getting Around

Property is located on the Marta bus line.

Other Things to Note

All amenities included: clean towels, toiletries, etc.,.

Special Note: The house is located in the inner city/urban community. The community is going through a redevelopment and it is not unusual to encounter construction activity and just like other urban areas, during the day there is a lot of foot traffic in the area. So, if you are not comfortable living in a urban community, this may not be the place for you.

Pros: Open floor plan. Located about 3 miles south of downtown.

Cons: Limited Parking Pad located at the rear of the house. Best mode of transportation - Uber, Lyft, Taxi.

More Details

Property Manager
Steven Smith
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 13, 2018


Mechanicsville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 1 full size bathroom (tub and shower) attached to master bedroom 1 full size bathroom (tub and shower) for guest bedroom. 1 Powder room with toilet and sink.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size bed in the master bedroom. Queen size bed in bedroom #2 Full size bed in bedroom #3
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • rafting
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
10% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
Mi-Casa (1) Clean 3 BR 2.5 BA House. Minutes from Downtown Atlanta Georgia
average rating of 4.4210525 based on 19 reviews
Nags Head, North Carolina

Very nice man to deal with but the house needs serious work.

  • 2 of 5

This was a comfortable house with good beds and comfortable furniture. The location was noisy since it is located in between two major highways. The house needs painting inside badly.

There were lots of little thing that needed attention. Kitchen curtain hanging askew, doors that did not meet the bottom of the sill. The rack in the bathroom was pulling out of the wall. It was very cold the week we were there and the house was cold. The owner did ( very nicely) bring in extra heaters. All in all it was not what I am used to but the beds were confortable and we were able to spread out and have some alone time after working all day.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mattapoisett, Ma

Great Rental

  • 5 of 5

Three of us stayed in the house for three days. Great location to downtown. Close to airport. Neighborhood was very quiet with no issues at all. Easy access to house upon arrival. Would highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great family trip

  • 5 of 5

Steven the owner is very accomodating and he is all about customer service. He really wants you to be happy. We had a very small issue and Steven came over and made it right immediately. Convenient to all the attractions in town!

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not to my expectation

  • 1 of 5

Parking horrible. House needs to be updated. Drilling on house while I was napping. Only thing positive is great location. Rental price needs to be much cheaper for the property.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is impossible to meet every guest expectation. The few things that have been consistent is that the house itself is great. It has been updated from it's previous state. Parking is horrible, because the payment is uneven. I am working with the city to have the road paved. I most apologize for the noise. I am currently in the process of remodeling the bottom level and the contractor was given instructions not work on the house while neighbors were home. However, I am not sure what the guest is referring to when about the house need updating, but I continue to update all of my properties. The price is based on the location and condition of the house. Steven.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice house!

  • 3 of 5

Very nice home, but the parking was not ideal and the neighbor was rude at times. But the home was beautiful and looks just like the pictures.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Nashville, TN

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time and the house was great. Would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Hartfield Jackson International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
656 Sports Bar
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Amtrak Station ATL
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Interstate 75/85
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Six Fix Under Atlanta

The property is located minutes from the following attractions:

TurnerField/Braves Baseball

Lakewood Amphitheatre

Falcon Football/Georgia Dome

Fox Theatre

Phillips Arena/Hawks Basketball

Grant Park

High Museum of Art

Georgia State University

Georgia Institute of Technology

Atlantic Station

Piedmont Park

CNN, World Congress Center, Omni, Aquarium, World of Coke.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Damage Insurance $59
Damage Deposit $100

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties