Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Mi-Casa (1) Clean 3 BR 2.5 BA House. Minutes from Downtown Atlanta Georgia

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms 2.5 Baths Near GSU Football Stadium.

Very clean and fresh 3 bedrooms 2.5 baths. 50 inch flat screen, cable, internet. Laundry room and very accessible kitchen. Central air, open and comfortable 2 story deck. Only a few miles from the center of downtown Atlanta and 20 minutes from the airport. Guest parking is located in the rear of the property.

The is equipped with 2 Queen size beds, 1 full size bed

Guest have access to the entire property.

Host is available for guest 24 hrs.

Walking distance to the Georgia State University Football Stadium. A short drive to New Georgia Dome, Grant Park, Zoo Atlanta, Lakewood Amphitheater.

Short drive, (5 to 10 minutes) to the following attractions:

Downtown Midtown & Buckhead

Fox Theatre

Grant Park and Zoo Atlanta

Centennial Olympic Park

Georgia Aquarium

Coke Cola Museum

Sweet Auburn Avenue & Martin Luther King Historic Site

Georgia Dome, Atlanta Falcons.

Phillips Arena - Atlanta Hawks Stadium

Piedmont Park

Getting Around

Property is located on the Marta bus line.

Other Things to Note

All amenities included: clean towels, toiletries, etc.,.

Special Note: The house is located in the inner city/urban community. The community is going through a redevelopment and it is not unusual to encounter construction activity and just like other urban areas, during the day there is a lot of foot traffic in the area. So, if you are not comfortable living in a urban community, this may not be the place for you.

Pros: Open floor plan. Located about 3 miles south of downtown.

Cons: Limited Parking Pad located at the rear of the house. Best mode of transportation - Uber, Lyft, Taxi.

More Details

Property Manager
Steven Smith
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 31, 2017

Amenities

Mechanicsville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 1 full size bathroom (tub and shower) attached to master bedroom 1 full size bathroom (tub and shower) for guest bedroom. 1 Powder room with toilet and sink.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size bed in the master bedroom. Queen size bed in bedroom #2 Full size bed in bedroom #3
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Lawn / Garden
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • rafting
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
12% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Mi-Casa (1) Clean 3 BR 2.5 BA House. Minutes from Downtown Atlanta Georgia
average rating of 4.5 based on 16 reviews
1

Not to my expectation

  • 1 of 5

Parking horrible. House needs to be updated. Drilling on house while I was napping. Only thing positive is great location. Rental price needs to be much cheaper for the property.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is impossible to meet every guest expectation. The few things that have been consistent is that the house itself is great. It has been updated from it's previous state. Parking is horrible, because the payment is uneven. I am working with the city to have the road paved. I most apologize for the noise. I am currently in the process of remodeling the bottom level and the contractor was given instructions not work on the house while neighbors were home. However, I am not sure what the guest is referring to when about the house need updating, but I continue to update all of my properties. The price is based on the location and condition of the house. Steven.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice house!

  • 3 of 5

Very nice home, but the parking was not ideal and the neighbor was rude at times. But the home was beautiful and looks just like the pictures.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Nashville, TN
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time and the house was great. Would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Mi casa properties, surpassed our expectations. 😊

  • 5 of 5

Property manager was professional and accomadating. Booking this place made our stay in Atlanta worthwhile and will definately be back.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clarksville, TN
5

AtlantaFun

  • 5 of 5

My family and I enjoyed our stay @ Mi Casa in Atlanta, GA. The location was great for downtown Atlanta. It was minutes from Georgia Aquarium, Coca Cola Museum and Turner Field for an Atlanta Braves game. The aquarium was very nice and the Coca Cola museum was very interesting. We were minutes from great restaurants. The West Egg was a great place for breakfast! Mi Casa had all the necessities; paper towels, tissues, hand soap, dish washing liquid, etc. Towels and washcloths were provided. There were even mints laying about the house to enjoy. Steve called to make sure we found our way to the house the day we arrived and made sure if we were in need of anything to give him a call. The house stayed nice and cool in the hot summer time. We even asked Steve if we could stay for a time on Sunday after our check out time. We were having such a great time with our extended family that stayed in hotel downtown that we asked Steve if we could stay passed the 12:00 check out time and he graciously agreed. Very nice owners to work with you! Thank you Steve for an enjoyable time with our family!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Epic Girls Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Five of us met in Atlanta (from Kentucky and Florida) and had a wonderful girls weekend at Mi Casa 1. The home is spacious with ample counter space and an abundance of outlets throughout. Beds were very comfortable and there are ceiling fans in each bedroom and the living room. The home is nestled between the interstate and city street with easy access to all Atlanta and the surrounding area has to offer. The house never gets completely dark or completely quiet, so if those are your needs, bring a sleep mask and earplugs. Steve was prompt with communications throughout the booking and travel process. He stopped by shortly after we arrived to check on us. He was very swift in refunding the damage deposit. We'd stay again.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Hartfield Jackson International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
656 Sports Bar
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Amtrak Station ATL
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Interstate 75/85
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Six Fix Under Atlanta

The property is located minutes from the following attractions:

TurnerField/Braves Baseball

Lakewood Amphitheatre

Falcon Football/Georgia Dome

Fox Theatre

Phillips Arena/Hawks Basketball

Grant Park

High Museum of Art

Georgia State University

Georgia Institute of Technology

Atlantic Station

Piedmont Park

CNN, World Congress Center, Omni, Aquarium, World of Coke.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $125
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 8.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties