check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Hill Country Cabins with Private Deck and Pool Access!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

South Austin Cabin Rental Photos and Description

The best of both worlds....Hill Country and Austin!

Beautiful Hill County Escape within minutes to Downtown Austin! Located within 20 minutes to downtown and 10 minutes to other Hill Country Favorites!

Within 25 miles of 7 Hill Country Wineries so plan your own wine tour.

Within 2 miles of Nutty Brown Cafe to enjoy a Texas Country Band or Free Music

Within 10 miles to the famous Salt Lick BBQ

Within 15 miles to Downtown Austin and SOCO

Within 7 miles to The Deep Eddy Distillery & Tasting Room

Within 10 miles to The Mercer Street Dancehall in Dripping Springs

Within 13 miles to The Broken Spoke and other favorite Restaurants/Bars on South Lamar

Within 9 miles to The Alamo Drafthouse Cinema

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Chris and Misty Marmolejo
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 6, 2016

About Chris and Misty Marmolejo

We have both lived in 6 different cities throughout the country and enjoy meeting new people and clients coming into Austin.

Chris and Misty Marmolejo purchased this cabin in 2015

Why Chris and Misty Marmolejo chose Austin

You get the best of both worlds by being within 20 minutes to downtown Austin and within 5-10 minutes to Hill Country Wineries, Brewery's and live entertainment at the Nutty Brown Cafe. You will enjoy this property because it is absolutely quiet and relaxing out in Hill Country. Most guests start the day by enjoying a cup of coffee on the private deck or gazebo. Then after a day out enjoying everything that the area has to offer, or just chilling by the pool; guests typically enjoy the beautiful sunset with a glass of wine or beer from a local winery or brewery. Whatever you decide to embark on for your trip; the cabin is a great choice providing a relaxing and unique option for your stay.

What makes this cabin unique

You get the best of both worlds by being within 20 minutes to downtown Austin and within 5-10 minutes to Hill Country Wineries, Brewery's and live entertainment at the Nutty Brown Cafe. You will enjoy this property because it is absolutely quiet and relaxing out in Hill Country. Most guests start the day by enjoying a cup of coffee on the private deck or gazebo. Then after a day out enjoying everything that the area has to offer, or just chilling by the pool; guests typically enjoy the beautiful sunset with a glass of wine or beer from a local winery or brewery. Whatever you decide to embark on for your trip; the cabin is a great choice providing a relaxing and unique option for your stay.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Being here for holiday was a very nice experience. We definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing environment. Coffee on the private porch was very nice and the owners were very accommodating. We hope to stay here again on our next Austin visit.
Dec 2015
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

Hill Country Cabins with Private Deck and Pool Access!
average rating of 4.5882354 based on 19 reviews
5

Weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved this place! So cute and cozy! It was perfect for us. The place was so peaceful and quite. Would definitely stay here the next time we visit Austin, Tx.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Halie! We look forward to your return and so happy to hear that you had a nice vacation. Come back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not secluded, not what we expected.

  • 2 of 5

We got to the cabin, and there were 8 cars parked visibly within a stones throw from my cabin, along with several nearby cabins. Too many people too close, and the blinds were broke on the patio door. That doesn't sit right with me, at all.

The cabin was super small, unfinished, and cheap. It looks much nicer/bugger in the pictures.

The cabin also had a very odd smell, neither pleasant or unpleasant. It didn't smell "good".

I contacted the owners 5 mins after I checked in to discuss a refund. This is where I have my biggest issue. There is a NO REFUND policy on a cabin that I genuinely feel was misadvertised. The owners very generously offered me a 75% refund... I accepted and left immediately.

BUT, they only refunded me 50%. This included me paying taxes, not including the deposit, etc. I questioned their math, and they ended up charging me THEIR portion of the sales tax and booking fees, leaving me with less than half of the cost of the cabin. Their response was "be happy with what you got, we didn't have to give you anything."

Just because you have a policy on something, doesn't mean you're in the right. We both had an agreement. You got my money, and I got a shack with hardie siding painted to look like wood with no privacy. We also agreed on a 75% refund, and they swindled their way out of that as well. They were courteous and sounded accomodating (which is the only reason I didn't give 1 star), but it doesnt make up for their bad business practices.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all, this is a very disappointing review. We were very considerate and accommodating to you; however upon arrival you were very rude and verbally attacking to us. Our cabins are brand new with full amenities, private deck and filled with many upgrades, including a high quality exterior siding. As owners of the property; we do live on site, as we explained to you and we own a limo company. Not sure why you are stating 8 vehicles....there were 5 vehicles all of which were parked at the rear of the property which was not part of the cabin area that you rented. Again, as advertised, we have Texas Hill Country Cabins, (plural) all of which are separated for individual privacy and are stated with the square footage. Also, as advertised, we comply with a standard cancellation policy which is a 50% refund if you cancel before 14 days. Less than 14 days there is no refund. This policy is clearly posted and not misrepresented. As agreed, we gave you a 75% refund, less any fees that we are charged by HomeAway. This was extremely fair, because again the policy states you get a zero refund if you cancel in less than 14 days. It was your decision to cancel and you agreed to this upon departing the property. We honored our terms and refunded you as we stated we would. We do not appreciate your misrepresentation of our property and the way we conduct business; as what you have stated is inaccurate. We are very gracious people and go out of our way to ensure our cabins and guests are well accommodated. As anyone can see on our reviews, our cabins are very well enjoyed by many guests. In regards to the window blind, we were not aware of any issue with the cabin blind until now upon reading your review. We feel we did the right thing by issuing you the majority of your refund even though we were left hanging because we were not able to rent out our cabin for the weekend, which ultimately cost us a significant loss. As stated before, we wish you and your family the very best.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Rockwall, TX
5

Hill Country Hideaway

  • 5 of 5

This was the prefect property for our trip. Tucked away in the hill country, but super close proximity to all of the things on our list. Scenic and peaceful. Perfect size cabin for us as a couple and our two fur babies. Had everything we needed for our stay. Looking forward to coming back!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you DeeDee. We're glad to hear you had a nice stay! We welcome you all back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great little getaway

  • 5 of 5

We were traveling with small children so we wanted the exclusivity of being alone in the hill country but the option to be near stores if we had to get anything. This property offered that and we were very happy with the location. Secluded but convenient. The cabin was like new and comfortable for my family of 4. We had rain every night we were there so the pool didn't have a chance to warm up but we still managed. Fire pit was great at night. Overall we really enjoyed our 3 day weekend!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sweet Mother's Day Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Due to the rain, we were not able to stay in the cabin we originally picked but we were fortunate enough they had other arrangements for us that worked out perfectly. It was so peaceful and I greatly enjoyed the time away from city life. We ate places that were on our bucket list and they were amazing. When in the country things seem far away but they really are closer than you expect. It was easy to get to different locations of places to visit such as Jacobs Well and parks. The owners are right there and just a text away if you need anything but they had everything in the cottage that we would need. I have already recommended this place to all of my friends and we have been talking about when we could all go back and enjoy other sites around this area since we were not able to get into Hamilton Park. We highly recommend you try Salt Lick BBQ and get the brisket burnt tips moist. It was amazing and so was the atmosphere.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Respite in Texas Hill Country

  • 4 of 5

We spent two lovely nights at this cabin so close to Austin and much of the hill country yet tucked away as if we were in the middle of nowhere. The natural and mostly native surroundings led to a very peaceful and contemplative stay. Because the reason for our visit to the Dripping Springs area was not for pleasure, it was nice to return to our little cabin each afternoon and enjoy sitting out on the deck, taking walks, or relaxing inside. The owners, Chris and Misty have obviously worked very hard to create a nice mix of cabins in a wooded landscape. The cabin was very comfortable and spick-and-span clean when we arrived, and it was reassuring to know they live on-site in case we needed anything. Thanks for the get-a-way----Carol and Bruce Barron

  • Submitted: May 15, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Austin-Bergstrom International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1.6 Miles
290 West Bar & Grill
Nearest Golf
10.1 Miles
Grey Rock Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
37 Miles
Circuit of the Americas
Nearest Restaurant
1.9 Miles
Nutty Brown Cafe
Car: recommended

While enjoying your stay, we highly recommend the Nutty Brown Café and the Salt Lick BBQ. Both have great food and entertainment. We also recommend taking advantage of the many wineries, breweries and vodka distilleries...there are so many within a 10 mile radius of our location.

Rates & Availability

South Austin Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$145
From
$170
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 6.0%

Extended stays beyond 7 days require additional terms and policies (inquire with owner)
Check in 3pm or thereafter
Check out 11am

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South Austin Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Stove ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Walk in shower with built-in seats in shower (no bathtub)
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen Bed - Pillowtop Mattress, Nightstands with individual reading lamps, Bedroom Closet, Dresser Chest, and Ceiling Fan Queen Sofa Bed in Living Room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming
Notes:
Extended Stay 7 days or longer - Laundry Service Option Available for Bed Linens and Towels (Every 7 days for $25 fee) Check in 3pm or thereafter Check out 11am

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties