Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Sea View Monarch Apt within 5* Cinnamon Grand Hotel Complex, Colombo City

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Space 1,184 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Sea View Monarch Apartment Within 5* Cinnamon Grand Hotel Complex, Colombo City.

LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION!

HEART OF COLOMBO CITY CENTRE - CBD AREA

FABULOUS OCEAN VIEW (FLOOR-to-CEILING GLASS)

Luxury 2 Bed Monarch Apartment located on the higher floor with Panoramic Ocean View (floor to ceiling glass)

Situated in the 5-star hotels enclave.

Spectacular Sea View Luxury Monarch Condominium (built in 2009) is located within the 5* Luxury Cinnamon Grand Hotel Complex, 77 Galle Road, Colombo 3, Sri Lanka.

Surrounded by beautifully landscaped tropical gardens overlooking the Indian Ocean.Luxury service apartment has spectacular sea view from living room and both bedrooms.

Fully furnished to a high standard with 5* facilities including gym, large swimming pool, 24 hr security, business centre and underground parking.

Complex include 5* Luxury hotel, Luxury SPA and exclusive Shopping Mall.

Galle-Face Green (Esplanade), American Embassy, British Embassy and number of 5* hotels are all located within 5 minutes walking distance.

The complex is located in the heart of City's business, diplomatic, shopping and entertainment centre. One of the most prestige's location in Colombo.

Suitable for short-term or long-term occupancy. Ideal place for ex-pat community.

Swimming pool, Gym, Sauna / Business Centre: The Monarch ' (03rd floor)

The swimming pool, gym and sauna are open to all Monarch residents between 7.00 a.m. and 9.30 p.m.

Business Cerntre:

For all your photocopying, printing needs and Internet / E-mail access. Open during office hours only.

Sea VIew Luxury Monarch Condominium, Prestige's Location in Colombo 3

Keells Supermarket: The Keells Supermarket is located in the basement of the Boulevard, next to the Food Court. This is the one stop shop for all your grocery items. They also sell stationery, cleaning products, toys and games, liquor, cakes and pastries and certain other items.

Nearby Restaurants:

Sri Lankan:

Raja Bojun - Seylan Towers, 90 Galle Road, Colombo 3,.

Palmyrah - Renuka Hotel, 328 Galle Road, Colombo 3,.

Banana Leaf - 86 Galle Road, Colombo 3,.

Thai:

Tulips - 383 R. A. De Mel Mawatha, Colombo 3

Vegetarian:

Shanmuga's - 53/3 Ramakrishna Road, Colombo 6.

Sea Food:

168 Seafood Palace - 8 Sea View Avenue, Colombo 3.

Beach Wadiya - 2 Station Avenue, Colombo 6.

Monarch Reception Desk Open 24 hrs/ Car Park: The Monarch (02nd floor)

The Reception Desk is operational 24 hours a day. Residents can contact the Reception for any assistance they may require.

Car park

The Monarch (basement level)

All residents are permitted one car park per apt.

More Details

Property Manager
Luxapartlet
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 21, 2017

Why Luxapartlet chose Colombo

Located in the most prestigious location in the heart of Colombo City Center.

30 Floor Luxury Monarch Tower is located within the 5 * Cinnamon Grand Hotel Complex, with direct walk way access.

Direct access to Crescat Shopping Mall, Food court and Keels Supermarket.

Ocean view Swimming pool & gym.

Panoramic Ocean view luxury apartment with free Wi-Fi.

Free Parking

24 hrs Security and Reception.

What makes this apartment unique

Luxury Serviced Apartment.

Full Ocean View

Heart of City Center

Direct walk way access to 5* Cinnamon Grand Hotel Lobby

Free Super fast Fiber Optics Wi-Fi

Roof top Pool with Ocean View

Lift access directly to high end Crescat shopping mall, food court and Keels supermarket

Amenities

Kollupitiya Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 11
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1184 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Marble flooring
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Marble flooring
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
  • Marble flooring in both bathrooms. Modern and high quality white bath/toilet units. Towels provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King size bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Single beds
  • Main Bedroom is furnished with King bed and built-in wardrobes and a dressing table. 2nd Bedroom has 2 single beds and built-in wardrobes. 5th Person sleeps in a very comfortable 100% Natural Lytex mattress - floor based.. Solid teak wood flooring, floor to ceiling glass with full sea view. Towels provided.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
The following are easily accessible from the apartment block Cinnamon Grand Hotel - Taprobane Restaurant In addition, the hotel offers a wide selection of restaurants such as ' The Lagoon ' - for seafood, ' The London Grill ' - fine dining, The Echo' - Italian, ' The Cheers Pub ' - typically British, ' The Coffee Stop' - for desserts, sandwiches, ' The Tao', ' Breeze Bar'.. etc.... Crescat Boulevard - Food Court The Food Court at the Crescat Boulevard has a number of restaurants to cater to a variety of palettes. ' Sri Lankan', ' Indian ', Korean', ' Malaysian' , ' Chinese', ' Japanese' to name a few, and there's even an outlet offering western favourites such as ' fish and chips'. Crescat Boulevard - Shopping Mall The Boulevard has a range of shops offering exclusive designer wear / perfumes / shoes / jewellery and watches, hairdresser, beauty saloon etc.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Sea View Monarch Apt within 5* Cinnamon Grand Hotel Complex, Colombo City
average rating of 4.5 based on 16 reviews
4

Great stay in this Monarch apartment!

  • 4 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay in this Monarch apartment. The apartment was clean, neat, and spacious. All amenities were available. We appreciated the security and help that the reception provided. It was also very nice to have a foodcourt and supermarket at the bottom of the building; everything we needed was available within a few steps from the front door of the apartment. We had a great time in the apartment and we will definitely book this apartment again when we will go to Colombo in the future.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Monarch Apartments Colombo

  • 5 of 5

Visited the Monarch apartment recently as I needed to be somewhere with all the comfortable amenities whilst being able to feel 'at home' in my own space.

The luxury apartment is one of my favourites; well-presented, spacious and modern deco with absolutely fantastic views of the sea!

The hi speed wifi connection and cable TV is also a plus.

Located very close to crescent boulevard shopping was convenient and Galle Face beach was just around the corner.

The area itself is always very lively and full of life. There are a few other reputable hotels close-by so plenty of restaurants, bars and activities.

A fairly central location and very easy to get a tuk tuk for travel.

I would definitely recommend Monarch Apartments and hope to be staying again in the future.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Lovely sea view apartment in the best location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this lovely apartment for just over a week.

It is probably the best apartment so far that we stayed in Colombo City. We travel to Colombo every year and have chosen the best apartment this year.

The apartment was very clean and we felt like our own home.

The air-conditioning was superb, specially in the bedrooms. It kept us nice and cool.

The sea view from all direction in the apartment is fabulous.

Very bright and lovely view from the apartment huge glass panels.

The beds and pillows are superb!. Good sleep after long day trips!.

The Wi-Fi is super fast and manged to do some of my office work.

The location and facilities around the apartment complex are the best in Colombo City Center. We enjoyed eating out in the Cinnamon Grand hotel restaurants. Sea food restaurant is the best in Colombo.

Lovely walk to the Galle Face beach in the evening.

We really enjoyed our stay in this lovely apartment and we will for sure return to this apartment.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Great Location - Disappointed with condition of apartment

  • 3 of 5

We booked the Monarch apartment so that we would have more room than a hotel room for the duration of our stay.

We were staying at the Cinnamon Grand Hotel located next to the Monarch apartment from December 15-23, 2016, then checked in to the apartment December 23-January 3, 2017.

When we arrived to the Monarch we noticed there is a terrible smell in the corridor that leads up to the unit - a combination of old cooking smells, musk and garbage, the windows in the corridor are always open but there doesn't seem to be great air flow.

When we opened the door to the apartment we were disappointed with how dirty it was. There was dust and grime everywhere, hair in the showers and bathtubs, the toilets were not clean, old razors, toothbrushes etc. We immediately called the property manager, he said he would call us back, we didn't hear back from him, even though we tried calling him 3 more times, there was no answer. The property owner was easily reached but with him being in the UK there wasn't much he could do. There was a leaking faucet, one of the air conditioner's in the living room would not turn on, cracks in the wooden floor, stained couches etc. We kept being told from the property manager and the crew that came to fix the leak and sort our other issues that the owner didn't have an account to fix these items.

The towels were old and therefore we had to borrow towels from my sister staying at cinnamon grand. There were 2 hangers in each closet, therefore we had to buy plastic hangers to hang our clothes.

While the location is one of the best, the unit is aged and is not being properly maintained. If the cost of the unit was less then perhaps my expectations would not have been so high.

The property owner was very helpful though, and wanted to ensure we were ok, but unfortunately the property manager was not as concerned. This apartment would be ok for two adults only, or two adults and 1 or 2 kids.

For those looking for good location this unit does not disappoint - the amenities within the cinammon grand hotel and crescat mall are excellent. And the location makes it easy to get in and out and visit all the other desirable areas within Colombo.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your original complain to me was the apartment cleaning was not high standard and there were some dust behind the bed and one of the bathroom faucet was dripping water. The cleaning company that I have employed recently, did not perform the cleaning as should have been. This is mainly due to Christmas holiday period and their regular cleaners were on holiday. The company employed temporary cleaning staff and they did not perform to the required standard. After, your call I immediately terminated the contract with this company. I instantly recruited a reputable company who has been recommended by other apartment owners. The following day, I Offered you a full cleaning. You did not want the new cleaners on the same day and requested them to come the next day. I called you and you told me the new company did a very good job and you were issued with brand new white cotton linen and towels. I only use Cinnamon Grand laundry and buy the linen from the same supplier, as the hotel. In the bathroom leaking faucet was replaced with a new unit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable and spacious apartment

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this comfortable and spacious apartment over the New Year and for the first weeks of January 2016. With all the amenities and comforts provided, it was just like being at home. This meant that we could turn all our attention to enjoying ourselves, visiting family and friends and exploring Colombo. The whole Monarch complex is maintained to a high standard of cleanliness and repair. Security is also efficient, with door persons at the entrances to the complex checking the identity of unfamiliar faces. Add to this the bonus of the shopping mall, Keells supermarket and a food hall in the basement, which is accessed directly by lifts within the Monarch apartment complex, and one has the perfect place to stay for an enjoyable and relaxing holiday.

The owner of the apartment was most helpful during the booking process and provided extensive information to ensure our stay was comfortable. He also telephoned us the day after our arrival to check that everything was OK for us, which we greatly appreciated. His suggestions local restaurants were most helpful.

We thoroughly recommend this apartment as an excellent base to enjoy Sri Lanka.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
5

Beautiful apartment for a good stay

  • 5 of 5

There are a few years, I lived in Colombo, working at the Embassy.

I came back to spend a few days holiday with two friends.

This property is very well located. We have a very nice view.

Sea view, pool view. The Galle Face Hotel is just opposite. We are 10 minutes on foot from Kingsbury Hotel.

The apartment is very clean, it has everything for a good stay. We also have a personal parking. The security service is present.

If we need something, at the reception, they send us someone to do the necessary and quickly.

I would have liked live in an apartment like that during my years in Colombo!

We have a shopping arcade, a small supermarket, restaurants downstairs of our building.

I recommend this apartment for anyone who wants to spend a pleasant stay in the center of Colombo.

The owner is very nice and always makes sure that everything is perfect for our stay.

Conclusion, beautiful apartment!

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
14 0

Map

Nearest Airport
28 Kilometres
Colombo International Airport
Nearest Barpub
30 Metres
Cheers Pub at Cinnmon Grand Hotel
Nearest Ferry
1 Kilometres
Colombo
Nearest Golf
25 Kilometres
Royal Colombo Golf Course
Nearest Train
3 Kilometres
Fort
Nearest Restaurant
20 Metres
Cinnamon Grand Hotel Restaurants
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Galle Face
Car: not necessary

Location! Location! Location!

Colombo City Center - Central Business District Area.

Luxury Monarch Apartment Complex (Built in 2009) is strategically located in the Center of the Capital Colombo (within 5* Cinnamon Grand Hotel Complex) and surrounded by number of 5* Hotels and Embassy's - the most prestige's area in the middle of the business, diplomatic, shopping and entertainment center..

Direct walk-way link to 5* luxury Cinnamon Grand hotel with 7 top class restaurants, bars and coffee lounge, Also, Angsana Spa Keels Supermarket, Bank and exclusive shopping mall (Crescat Boulevard).

Nearby attractions include Galle-Face Green (Esplanade) American Embassy, the historic Galle Face & Regency hotel.

2 bed luxury air-conditioned apartment with spectacular Ocean view from living room and both bedrooms. Fully furnished service apartment in Colombo 3, Sri Lanka is an Ideal place for ex-pat community.

Located 35 Km from the International Airport, Colombo. Sri Lanka.

Other Activities: Galle-Face Esplanade, Museum, Lighthouse Tower, Victoria Park, Shopping Center and Royal Colombo Golf Course

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kollupitiya Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Standard Rate
Apr 21 2017 - Jul 9 2017
4 night minimum stay
$136
$886
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $6 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer Holiday Period
Jul 10 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$142
$906
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $6 per night, per additional guest
 
Standard Rate
Sep 1 2017 - Dec 9 2017
4 night minimum stay
$136
$886
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $6 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas Holidays 1
Dec 10 2017 - Dec 21 2017
4 night minimum stay
$149
$906
 
 
Xmas & New Year Period
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 6 2018
5 night minimum stay
$194
$1,164
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $6 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$136
$886
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $6 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $129.36
Cleaning & Laundry $32.34

1. Standard Check-in Time 14.00 hrs and Check-out Time 10.30 hrs.
2. Electricity and Water is charged as per consumption at cost price. For average usage the cost is around US$ 8-12 per day.
3. Security deposit US$150, AUS$150, £100, €100 is payable at check-in and it will be refunded at check-out, subject to handing over the apartment in the same condition.
4. Stays less than 4 days, additional US$50.00 applies.
5.5th Guest would pay US$10.00 per day

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties