Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Downtown Leavenworth 3bd Townhome with Hot Tub, Sleeps 8!

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, walk everywhere (Sleeps 8)

*Rates based on 6 person occupancy. Additional people over 6 are $29/night/person.

Enjoy great summer weather and sunshine, book your stay now!

Come stay downtown--you can walk everywhere from our location; we're just close enough to be on the edge of the bustle. You are 1 block from the best beach in town and Blackbird Island, and 1 block to Icicle Brewery and the shops on Front Street. Leavenworth's new Ice-Skating rink (soon to be under construction) will be 100 feet away--you'll be able to watch the skaters from the balcony!

Our building is only 10 years old. It is very well built, modern, safe, efficient and has central heat and air conditioning. It features the classic Bavarian Style that Leavenworth is so famous for. Wifi included.

On the ground floor of the Townhouse you'll find a gourmet kitchen with double ovens, stainless high-end appliances, stone counters, hardwood floors, art gallery-style lighting, dining room and a cozy sitting area next to a wood stove. There is also a separate laundry room with new washer and dryer. Upstairs there are three full bedrooms, a living room and two full baths. There is also a fantastic balcony overlooking the street, the town, and Icicle Ridge beyond. The townhome gets plenty of sun, but there is shade to hide behind when it gets hot. The Townhouse is air conditioned.

Around back is a private fenced backyard patio with grapevines, a large table with comfy chairs, tasteful landscaping, a BBQ, and a round hot tub.

A lot of thought went in to furnishing this townhouse. Much of the furniture is custom made. The attention to detail shows: it is a very comfortable and inviting space. All beds, down comforters, down pillows and linens are high thread-count 100% cotton.

If location ranks high on your list, our home is hard to beat: Beach and river: 5 minute walk; Icicle Brewery, 2 minute walk; Downtown: 3 minute walk; Shopping/coffee/restaurants: 3 minute walk. Just hang up the keys enjoy our town! Recent street improvements and sidewalks make strolling about very enjoyable, and much safer than before.

You and your family can relax. Bring another family and have a great time experiencing Leavenworth without all the driving that typically comes with a vacation rental.

If your party is larger than 8 and you need more room, inquire about our downstairs unit--2bd 1 bath, vrbo #444336. It has a gorgeous great room, perfect for entertaining. It can accommodate 4 more in 2 queen beds, and with a common door between the units, you can have the whole building!

Keywords: Townhome, Townhouse, town home, town house, downtown, down town, hot tub, kitchen, garage, walking distance

More Details

Hans Mulders
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, french, german, dutch
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2017

About Hans Mulders

We are a small family who live in Wenatchee. We love it here and want to share it with you. We are hikers, skiers, bikers, swimmers and are busy busy raising kids.

To help us manage our lovely home, we have retained the Obertal Inn in Leavenworth as our agent. The Obertal Inn staff is super friendly and very capable and they will be able to assist you with all your questions

Hans Mulders purchased this townhome in 2008

Why Hans Mulders chose Central Cascade Mountains

We love this town and live here full time! We want to share its amazing location with visitors.

The Wenatchee and Icicle rivers run through Leavenworth, 4 distinct seasons, a bustling economy with 2 million visitors/year, 2 ski areas within 45 minutes--Stevens Pass and Mission Ridge, a small local rope tow, excellent skate and nordic skiing, hiking, rafting, kayaking, SUP boarding, kiteboarding at Lake Wenatchee, all the things we love to do!

Leavenworth was recently voted 'the Ultimate Holiday Town USA' on Goodmorning America! The local folks are what make this town what it is, though. We work hard and play hard, right in our backyard!

What makes this townhome unique

The Townhouse has several different 'spaces' where guests can congregate and visit and feel cozy. There are two good sized living rooms, a large kitchen, a high 'networking-breakfast-email-nook' with 3 bar stools, a backyard patio with picnic table and hot tub

The upstairs balcony overlooks town and Icicle Ridge. Wake up and walk up the street to a fresh ground cup of great coffee and breakfast while sitting in the sun. Actually one of my favorite places in the mornings is the trail along the river--1 block away.

Regardless of the season, a walk along the river in the morning has great light, wildlife, and quiet: a winning combination. Try lunch at the South Food and Drink, 1 block toward town, or the new Icicle Brewery. Starting next spring there will be wood fired pizza right up the street!

Also, we just added another unit downstairs which sleeps 4 and there's a common door between the units. If your party is larger than 8 and the dates work, you could rent the whole building! Sleeps 12!


Leavenworth Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1) Bedroom 3 has a king bed which could convert to two twins if needed., Queen size Beds (2) Master suite has two queen beds, Twin or Single Beds (2) Bedroom #2 has two twin beds, Child Beds (1) Two people could sleep in the twin beds which make up the king bed in bedroom #3., Baby Cribs (1) Baby crib is available at no extra charge., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Either a child or an adult could sleep comfortably on the upstairs couch.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Downtown location within EASY WALKING DISTANCE (2 blocks) to shops, restaurants, Christmas Lighting, Oktoberfest, festivals, river, beach, and both walking and ski trails. Come stay and play!


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

Downtown Leavenworth 3bd Townhome with Hot Tub, Sleeps 8!
average rating of 4.888889 based on 36 reviews

Perfect location and beautiful view from the deck!

  • 5 of 5

The layout of the house is great. We loved that there was a common living area seperate from all the bedrooms. The location is perfect as we are right on the edge of town with great access to nearby restaurants.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We really appreciate the nice feedback and we hope you'll stay with us again when your travels bring you back to Leavenworth. Sincerely, Hans
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States

Nice apartment walking distance to Leavenworth

  • 4 of 5

We had a good stay. Wish there was a bathroom downstairs but it is a comfy place in a great location.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the feedback and are really glad oyu had an enjoyable stay. Sadly we are not able to address a bathroom downstairs. Sincerely, Hans
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Between the holidays family vacation

  • 5 of 5

I don't have enough superlatives for our accommodations and the town of Leavenworth. This apartment is perfectly located so you can walk to a restaurant or walk to Waterfront Park where you can stroll and sled (a lot less crowded than the downtown sledding area!) We rented fat tire bikes from Arlberg Sports and used them down at the Waterfront Park as well -- and the bike shop wasn't even 2 blocks away! We did get in the car to ski at the golf course and up at the nordic trails located at the downhill area. After checking out, we drove up to Eagle Creek Ranch for a sleigh ride -- and that was great fun!

The apartment was everything that the site described! It easily sleeps 8 . The hot tub and the jacuzzi tub were both great! There was even a garage which we hadn't anticipated! There are 2 living spaces (one on each level) --each with a tv/vcr and a selection of movies to watch. There was a wonderful supply of games just right for our 3 year old granddaughter (including a doll house!) as well as games for adults. There was a small artificial Christmas tree with white twinkle lights that we left on all the time for the ambiance! We chose to only go out for one dinner on the night of our arrival. The rest of the meals we prepared in a spacious kitchen stocked with a lot of essential items and a great supply of pots, pans and utensils.

My only caution would be that the stairs to the bedroom level are fairly steep. There is a good handrail but anyone with mobility issues could have a problem. I am hoping this becomes our family between the holidays tradition!!

Our emails to Hans were quickly answered. The staff at the Obertal Inn were very pleasant and efficient when we checked in.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, Susie. That is such an amazing review. It made my day. We are so glad you and your family had a good time. It means the world to us and it's what we are all about. Hopefully we will see you next year again. Happy New Year! Sincerely, Hans & Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful property. However the internet didn't work.

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful property but the internet didn't work

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, Malia. Please accept our apologies for the internet being out during your stay. We immediately replaced the router and it is back up and running. We hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, Hans
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Overall, great location to downtown. The unit is nicely appointed. The ladies were excited to use the jetted tub, but disappointed when they discovered the jets didn't work. We didn't need handicapped accomodations, but two of us have some challenges with arthritis and back problems. We didn't realize until arrival that there was no bathroom downstairs on the main floor. Loved the upstairs view of the local area and hills beyond. Limited windows and views downstairs on the main floor. Only one window 1' x 4' near the front door where you could see out to the parking lot next door. The other two faced an adjacent building. Private yard and hot tub was great, as was the garage for one of our vehicles. Our kids loved the toys and doll house in the upstairs common area! No remotes for the upstairs TV. Walked to the parks, restaurants and shops!

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your detailed review. Your observations are correct that the bedrooms are all on the second floor. Although there is a tub in one of the bathrooms that has jets in it, the jets are not operational. We have been very careful to ensure that we do not state anywhere that the townhouse has a jetted tub. We do not offer a jetted tub, it's a large soaking tub. We apologize for the missing remote. We are ordering a new one immediately. We hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, Hans & Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

The property was perfect!!

Great location...just a 3 minute walk to all the shops downtown!!

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We really appreciate it and look forward to seeing you back soon. Sincerely, Hans
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Pangborn Memorial Airport
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Icicle Brewing Company
Nearest Ferry
90 Miles
Edmonds/Kingston Ferry
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Leavenworth Public Golf Course
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Amtrak, Leavenworth Station
Nearest Motorway
100 Metres
State Highway 2
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Fresh Burger Bar
Nearest Ski
30 Miles
Stevens Pass Ski Area
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Barn Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
Wenatchee River Institute
Nearest Point of Interest
Gypsy Cafe
Nearest Point of Interest
Barn Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Good Mood Food
Nearest Point of Interest
Icicle Brewery
Nearest Point of Interest
Car: recommended

Kitesurfing at Lake Wenatchee, Stand Up Paddle Boarding, Whitewater rafting, birding, excellent fishing, swimming & wine tasting at many tasting rooms downtown. New Icicle Brewery is a 2 minute walk from the Townhouse...


Rates & Availability

Leavenworth Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Memorial Day
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
Summer Season 2016
Jun 2 2017 - Sep 27 2017
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $29 per night, per additional guest
October Fest - 1st
Sep 28 2017 - Oct 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
October Fest - 2nd
Oct 5 2017 - Oct 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
October Fest - 3rd
Oct 12 2017 - Oct 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
Fall Value 2016
Oct 17 2017 - Nov 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
Christmas 2017
Nov 30 2017 - Dec 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $29 per night, per additional guest
Xmas 2017
Dec 17 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $29 per night, per additional guest
MLK Wknd
Jan 12 2018 - Jan 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
Ice Fest
Feb 16 2018 - Feb 19 2018
3 night minimum stay
Xmas Festival
Nov 30 2018 - Dec 16 2018
3 night minimum stay
Holiday Season 2018
Dec 17 2018 - Jan 5 2019
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $29 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $29 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee - 3BR $125 + Tax
Pet Fee $54 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.4%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. $489 weekend rate is based on 6 person occupancy. Additional people are $29/person/night up to 8 people. For example, 8 people for a weekend in December 2013 would be $489 x 2 + (2 extra people: $116) plus tax and rental insurance $49 =$1255.68. Children 8 and under are free. Signed rental agreement required before access given.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing


Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties