Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Snuggle Down Cottage~Fully Furnished~Fenced Yard~Great Central Location~

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 814 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

Snuggle Down Cottage #1544 is a darling/vintage mountain cabin that has been nicely renovated and remodeled. This cozy little mountain cabin features a nicely equipped kitchen with general appliances and cookware, plus a nice dining area with seating for meals. The comfy living room area offers couch furnishings, a toasty wood burning fireplace, and a built-in bunk for the kids, plus there is a washer and dryer available. Enjoy the fully fenced and perfectly treed yard providing a quiet and relaxing environment, complete with a charcoal BBQ available for your use, yet this location is just minutes to town and all that Big Bear has to offer.

 

Sleeping Arrangements:

Bedroom: California King Bed

Living Room: Built In Twin Bunk Bed Set

Parking:

2 Vehicles

Sorry NO PETS Allowed 

​​​​​​​Rental Agreement To Be Signed Prior To Key Release. 

Minimum Age Requirement Of 21 Yrs Or Older. 

Valid ID & CC Charged Must Be Present At Check In.

More Details

Property Manager
Big Bear Vacations
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2017

About Big Bear Vacations

1544- Snuggle Down Cottage

Amenities

Big Bear Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 814 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King Bed Plus Built In Twin Bunk Bed (Living Room) - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

4/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Snuggle Down Cottage~Fully Furnished~Fenced Yard~Great Central Location~
average rating of 4.0 based on 2 reviews
5

The cabin was great you feel like at home

  • 5 of 5

Everything was good , since we arrive customer service excellent , the cabin was great my kids enjoy a lot , the only thing it wasn't too clean the charge is higher I expect an extra clean cabbin it was ok but not for the charge you made , but I totally come again

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for posting a review. Big Bear Vacations values reviews as an opportunity to give a voice to our Guests. We utilize them to further strive for excellence. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the suggestions and have forwarded them to the Team. We are looking forward to serving your future lodging needs in Big Bear. See you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good value. Good location. Parking spaces are small.

  • 3 of 5

The house is in a good location in Big Bear and surprisingly spacious for a 1-bedroom. It was reasonably clean except the BBQ hadn't been cleaned out and some of the dishes and silverware had guacamole stuck to them. The neighborhood was quiet.

The only real problem was parking. The two off-street parking spaces are not long enough for my vehicle, and so narrow that there isn't enough space to open the door and exit the vehicle when both spaces are occupied. The parking area behind the visitor center (recommended by Vacation Rentals) doesn't accommodate overnight parking, so we wasted a lot of time trying to figure out where to park. It was very stressful. A better description of the parking situation in the rental posting would have been helpful to avoid this situation.

I am thankful this house was available on short notice and for an affordable price.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a good time for the most part. I have reported the housekeeping concerns as this certainly does not meet our standard of excellence. Regarding Parking I would like to clarify for both you and the reader. Parking space is very clearly defined on check in paperwork and the contract. Also the Public Parking in the Village is very highly recommended by Big Bear Vacations and allowed. The signs in the village that read "No Overnight" in the parking areas are referencing RVs and Campers. Vehicles are welcome over night and many people utilize this option for a number of reasons ranging from being too tipsy to drive home (opting for a Taxi) to needing the parking as overflow because they have too many vehicles than allowed at their vacation home. Another yearly use is of course many people leave their cars there overnight and take the shuttle to Oktoberfest. Oktoberfest offers a Free ride home so their Guests never have to drive under the influence. We do apologize for any confusion. Our Staff are always ready and available to answer Questions like this. We are looking forward to serving you in many many future visits to Big Bear! Have a great day!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5.6 Miles
Big Bear Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Big Bear Village
Nearest Ferry
NA
Nearest Golf
4.7 Miles
Bear Mountain Golf
Nearest Train
41 Miles
San Bernardino
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
Big Bear Blvd
Nearest Restaurant
0.9 Miles
Big Bear Village
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Snow Summit Resort
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Big Bear Lake

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties