Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

#7006 Country Club. Specials! Check-In on 7/14 & get an additional night free

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

8 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, Sleeps 18

***NEW FOR 2017: BRAND NEW KITCHEN! ***

Finished with high-end furniture, spacious 8 bedroom, 5.5 bath luxury home in sought after Whalehead community. Enjoy the country club lifestyle with oversized pool and relaxing hot tub. Keep the kids entertained with golf putting green, volleyball court, basketball hoop, playground and one of the most spacious yards in Corolla. Game room with pool table and wet bar. Large Flat screen TVs in every room. Beautiful views of ocean, bay and lighthouse from upper floor. Wrap around decks with plentiful space to relax and enjoy spectacular views of the Currituck Sound. Easy and safe access to exclusive Whalehead beaches via community boardwalk. Perfect for vacations with family and friends, reunions, weddings and other special events. Parking for 10+ cars. Convenient to Corolla shopping and dining. 430 yards to the beach.

Lower Level Outside: 8 Parking Spaces, Basketball Goal, Putting Green, Playground, Volleyball Court, Gas Grill, Park Grills, Pool, Hot Tub, Tiki Bar.

Lower Level Inside: King Master w/TV, Bedroom w/2 Bunks Sets & 1 Trundle w/TV shares full bathroom with King Bedroom w/TV, Rec Room w/Pool Table, Wet Bar, Fridge, Microwave, TV, Washer/Dryer in Hall Closet.

Mid Level: King Bedroom w/TV/Deck Access shares full bathroom with Queen Bedroom w/TV/Deck Access, King Bedroom w/TV/Deck Access shares full bathroom with Bedroom w/Daybed & Trundle, King Master Bedroom w/TV/Deck Access.

Upper Level: Kitchen w/Bar with 6 Stools/2 Dishwashers/Fridge w/Ice Maker, Table w/6 Chairs, Dining Table w/10 Chairs, Great Room w/TV/Gas Fireplace, Deck Access, Half Bath.

**2017 Pool dates: 5/6 - 9/30**

More Details

Property Manager
Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc.
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2017

Amenities

Whalehead Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 5 Full & 1 Half Baths
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • 6 King beds, 4 Twin beds, 2 Bunk beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • horseshoes
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
11% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
#7006 Country Club. Specials! Check-In on 7/14 & get an additional night free
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
Medina, OH
5

Such a Nice Time

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house met all the needs of a large family, very well stocked kitchen. Lots of cookware, dishes, cups, silverware, etc. Two dishwashers, that was awesome! It would seem the main floor has been upgraded and the entire place was clean. It was further from the beach than we had expected, but managed to make that work.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lagrange, Ohio
5

Beautiful Home!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house was definitely one of the best we've ever stayed in at OBX! It was exceptionally clean, beautifully decorated and stocked, and conveniently close to the beach and shopping. Our favorites were the pool, the beds, and the TV's in every room (for when you wanted a little quiet, private time.) My only complaints were that with no carpeting in the main living area, every move is heard loudly through the floor down in the bedrooms, and also we couldn't find a broom! A broom would have been nice to keep up on the sand and things on the floor. But overall, this house is a WINNER and I definitely recommend it!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave review. This home is amazing! We appreciate you letting us know about the broom, we will make sure there is one in the home for future guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Mentor, OH
5

The Country Club

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great house for a large group. Kitchen very well equipped. It was so nice to have the pool for the kids. Close to grocery store and other shopping in Corolla

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Harrisonburg, VA
4

Terrific Experience for Everybody

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very accommodating staff!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Ashland, OH
5

Everything we were looking for!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were so pleased with this property and the area of Corolla! We used to go further south, but like it much better up here. This is the first time we rented a home with a pool, and we couldn't believe what a difference it made (especially since the home doesn't sit right on the water). THE BEDS!!! Finally, a vacation home that got it right! I'm used to getting worse sleep when away from home, but this week was honestly the best week of sleep I've had in a long time. Needless to say, a new bed is in our near future because of this stay! This home really does have about anything you could want, inside and out. Even accessories like wake boards, floaties, beach cart. We enjoyed the large open living area and general layout (however, with the kitchen on the top floor, there are a fare amount of steps to climb with groceries). We really enjoyed our stay here because it was well represented on the website, and truly everything we were looking for!

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy that your family had such a great time at The Country Club! We certainly hope you'll be back for another memorable stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Springfield, VA
3

So So

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house worked for what we needed, but appliances were broken bugs were all over the place, even had to have pest control come out for Ants.m The house is for sale and I don't think it is being kept up.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate it and hope to have you return with Kitty Hawk Rentals again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • ***2018 Rates/Availability are subject to change. Non refundable pre-reservation deposit of $100/week plus tax is due to tentatively hold dates and will be applied to your balance upon confirmation & signed lease in the Fall***

    Partial Rentals Disclaimer: If a home accepts partial week rentals the following policy will apply: During Off Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is 30 days prior to your arrival date. During In Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is the Monday that falls within the week of the rental, unless otherwise stated. Partials cannot be booked online. Please call 800-635-1559 for assistance.

    Optional Fees:
    Pet Fee: Properties permitting dogs will have a fee ($100.00 plus tax unless otherwise noted) for the privilege.
    Heated Pool Option: (if applicable) Fees vary, please contact Kitty Hawk Rentals for a quote.