check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

'Bella Vista Farm & Vineyard' Delightful 3BR Sebastopol Farmhouse w/Wifi, Private Deck & Gorgeous Views - Easy Access to Wineries, Russian River, Pacific Ocean & More!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Sebastopol House Rental Photos and Description

Sebastopol, California

Take a much-needed break from the hustle and bustle of daily life by escaping to Bella Vista Organic Farm and Vineyard, a serene Sebastopol vacation rental home with sweeping views of Sonoma Valley just an hour away from San Francisco. Nestled in the hidden gem of Sebastopol only minutes from art and antique shops, wineries and locally sourced restaurants, this wonderful house is perfect for your next Wine Country getaway!

This charming, renovated farmhouse sits on 2 acres of gardens, orchards and vineyards, serving as a genuinely peaceful oasis in the middle of beautiful Sonoma County. Featuring 3 bedrooms with luxuriously soft linens on queen-sized beds, 2 modern bathrooms, and an additional pullout futon in the farm office, this residence can comfortably accommodate up to 8 guests. Indoor features include a large flat screen Smart TV, complimentary wireless internet access and an open gourmet chef's kitchen, fully equipped with a 6-burner gas range and all the essential kitchen tools needed to create that perfect meal. Enjoy your culinary masterpiece indoors around the dining table with seating for 6-8, or whip up some tasty barbeque outside overlooking the vineyard. The east-facing porch encourages you to admire the mesmerizing Sonoma Valley sunrise with your morning coffee, or enjoy a gentle afternoon breeze with a glass of wine. The gorgeous views of vineyards and the Mayacama Mountain Range are guaranteed to reduce your stress level!

The Bella Vista Farm is a working farm and vineyard, so there may be a farmer pruning or harvesting during your visit. Have fun picking blackberries in summer for your pancakes and apples in the fall for your cobbler! This is a true organic farm, and as such guests are encouraged to recycle and compost. 

Even though you may consider spending the majority of your stay simply enjoying this wonderful slice of heaven, you won't have to venture far to access the region's most notable attractions! The property is conveniently located within close proximity of many local wineries, antique shops and restaurants. Visit other organic farms only minutes away from the property. Check out great wineries such as Dutton Goldfield, the beautiful Iron Horse Winery, and Freeman's. Be sure to visit Hole in the Wall Cafe, Bodega Kitchen, a delicious locally sourced organic eatery, and Screamin’ Mimi’s for a scrumptious ice cream treat.

Additionally, the property offers easy access to a multitude of water activities - the majestic Pacific Ocean is only a 20-minute drive away, while the Russian River is less than 15 minutes from the house, where you'll find spectacular opportunities for fishing, kayaking, canoeing, floating and swimming. Whether you choose to relax in the natural beauty of the farm or seek out adventure in the great outdoors, this remarkable Sebastopol vacation rental house will serve as your ultimate home base for exploring Northern California. Bella Vista Organic Farm and Vineyard will quickly become a place you want to return year after year!

Key Residence Features:

- Amenities include a fully equipped chef's kitchen, blender, private deck with Sonoma Mountain views, comfortable outdoor seating, hammock, wireless internet access, gas grill, BBQ with rotisserie, in-unit laundry machines, flat screen Smart TV, wine fridge, luxurious beds, and much more

- Peaceful setting on a serene 2-acre working organic farm with multiple gardens and vineyard

- Outstanding location! Easy access to restaurants, antique shops, wineries, Pacific Ocean, Russian River, and numerous other attractions

Bedroom Configuration:

- Master Bedroom: Queen-sized Bed

- Bedroom 2: Queen-sized Bed

- Bedroom 3: Queen-sized Bed

Additional Sleeping:

- A Pullout Futon in the Farm Office can accommodate 2 extra guests

Policies:

- No smoking

- No pets allowed

- Must be at least 25 years old to book

- Additional fees and taxes may apply

 

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

'Bella Vista Farm & Vineyard' Delightful 3BR Sebastopol Farmhouse w/Wifi, Private Deck & Gorgeous Views - Easy Access to Wineries, Russian River, Pacific Ocean & More!
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 22 reviews
5

I love this place!!

  • 5 of 5

This proprety is everything and more we could have hoped for and Barbara was very lovely and accommodating. My French friends and family came over and we stayed here as a pre-wedding location, all of us fell in love with the home and we didn't want to leave! It is a great place to cook and stay in, the grounds are lovely!!! We were a full house with 8 people, but we found it plenty big enough. Charming, well equipt, comfortable and not far from downtown Sebastopol- we will most definitely be back! Thank you!! :-)

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Manitou Spings, CO, USA
5

Bella Vista is soooooo Bella

  • 5 of 5

I judge vacation rentals on two criteria: Location and comfort.

Location usually works on two levels. First, does it work as a basecamp for nearby travels to do the stuff I want to do?

Absolutely!

Sebastopol is a delightful little hippy towns with great restaurants, coffee shops and vineyards. We also used it as our base as we traveled to Mendocino for the sunset on the cliffs, Montgomery Woods for the majestic redwoods, Healdsburg for shopping and seafood, Bodega Bay for surfing, tons of wineries up and down Sonoma for tastings and, of course, San Francisco for San Francisco. I always felt like we were in the center of it all!

But location is also about your property itself. Here you're in the perfect setting to experience Sonoma. You're in the middle of a frickin' winery for heaven sake. There are delightful and beautiful chickens, and lovely grounds on which to wander or lounge. The view of the fields and the mountains off the back porch is classic Sonoma. No, the pictures didn't lie.

Then there's the comfort of the house itself. Wow. We arrived at 1 a.m. to a bottle of wine and a welcome note, which set the perfect tone. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen cabinets wonderfully stocked with every spice, pan or dish ware you could want.

This was our favorite vacation i years, and we owe a lot of it to Bella Vista. We'd return in a heart beat!

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great week at Bella Vista

  • 5 of 5

Bella Vista worked well for two couples visiting the Sonoma Valley. The bedrooms were comfortable, the bathrooms spacious and the kitchen well appointed. The view of the garden from the back porch and the view of the valley from the upstairs bedroom were lovely.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?
2

Good location for non-Napa excursions but definitely not during hot weather. Nice porch and views

  • 2 of 5

We had 6 adults so the 3 queen beds were a plus. The upstairs bedroom is a loft open to below. There is no AC so with 85+ during the day, the upstairs was hotter than that in the afternoon and evening. Took a long time to cool down with open windows so sleeping was uncomfortable. The sheets on the bed were fraying and there were alot of spiderwebs in windows and around furniture. Our guest was on a chair on the deck and it went through a bad board. He went over backwards and down the step. His knee swelled badly so I called the contact person Barbara. I had no response at all. That is unacceptable. The grounds caretaker, Rebecca was very friendly and should take over if it means a better personal touch.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay, and wanted to let you know all issues have since been addressed. The listing does not advertise air conditioning since it is not an offered amenity due to the property being over 100 years old. We are extremely sorry to hear a guest fell down the steps due to the baseboards of the deck! The deck was surveyed after your stay, and the board has been replaced. We hope your guest had a quick recovery, and also greatly appreciate you bringing this to our attention as safety is a top concern for us. A walk-through was completed with the cleaning company after your stay to make sure all cleanliness issues were addressed. Thank you again for your constructive feedback. Best, The Evolve Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Worth coming back every year!!!

  • 5 of 5

This house is a must stay!! The house and the grounds are absolutely beautiful. We had plenty of space and the owners were so nice! The upstairs area was perfect for us and our new baby because we had our own bathroom and we were away from the downstairs noise. We went and picked black berries every morning and they were the best we've ever had. We will definitely be staying again!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arlington, Texas
5

Great place for family and friends

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for my sons wedding. It felt like home, a beautiful farm house with beautiful views. A well equipped kitchen and large porch allowed lots of friends and family to stop by and visit. Wish we could have stayed longer

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Additional fees and taxes may apply
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sebastopol House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1550 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Rural
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Bedroom 2
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Bedroom 3
    Master Bedroom - 1 queen , Master Bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • whale watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties