Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

PinecrestAreaRentals #15

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Fireplace
  • children welcome

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Fireplace
  • children welcome

About the property

Sierra park cabin, private lake and playground.

This Big Beautiful, 4 bedroom, 2 bath, sleeps 12, dining for 12, large rock fireplace, wood stove, wood provided, full kitchen, microwave, coffee maker, washer, dryer, dishwaher, 1 story, garage above at parking level. BBQ gas, deck, wonderful views, plenty of room for all. This mountain lodge is the best. Sierra Park Long Barn is a gated community with playground and summer lake for fishing. just 10 minutes below Pinecrest.


Property Manager
Darlene - A1 Vacations Customer Since July 1998
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
February 28, 2017

About Darlene - A1 Vacations Customer Since July 1998

We have been serving renters for 32 years, with cabins of all sizes and from Sonora lodge to Pinecrest, Strawberry and Leland Meadows. from 1-7 bedrooms, sleeping 2-30, 1-4 baths. Great family fun vacation rentals. When we started 32 years ago the cabins didn't have TV, vcrs were new but we thought people would want the rest and relaxation of the great outdoors. The cabins had books and board games! There was no such thing as WiFi or cell phones. I still remember car phones in a bag in the 90's. Things have really changed since then. Originally I did it myself, booked, cleaned, hauled wood, shoveled snow. Then it became a family thing! My 7 kids grew up with the business. It's still very much a family business we all do our very best!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

PinecrestAreaRentals #15
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
4

We had an easy stay. Lots of room to spread out.

  • 4 of 5

The property is a little odd because the bathroom is the hall way to the master suite and kids room. But you get use to it. It has everything you need including some pretty good movies. I wish there had been more clear directions on how the tv/DVD worked and what to do with the linens upon leaving. Overall nice place with room for 3 cars so can have a big family stay

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. The cabin is big and roomy. Lots of family fun. Cabins are just that...cabins, they are all built different and are just for vacationing. And this big place is liked by everyone! Hope to have you stay again...the cabin binder gives you tips on tv/dvd, starting a fire, the instructions on the fridge give you information about trash disposal, wood shed etc. It was a pleasure to serve you! Thanks, Darlene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

We had a great time

  • 3 of 5

We had a great time with family and friends. Cabin was nice and plenty of space for 3 families. A few thing that went wrong. Stove top didn't work, they didn't plow the drive way before we arrived and they circuit break in the kitchen kept tripping. Other than that real nice time.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. Your comments in particular. You called about early check in mid week prior to arrival, I explained that it wasn't possible because cabins have to opened, plowed etc. And the agreed upon 4 pm would be the check in time. You arrived at 1pm and asked if you could go in. I said yes but they can't plow when your in the driveway already, you said no problem. When you called about the range maintenance was there within 30 minutes. To discover that you had plugged a griddle in on the same circut as the range as well as the other appliances that were being used and tripped the breaker, it was reset. So glad you had a nice time. Thanks, Darlene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Last Minute Weekend House

  • 4 of 5

Stayed over Labor Day weekend 2016 for an end of summer family reunion. Booked very last minute (the morning of) and Darlene was extremely helpful and accommodating (easy booking process, directions were accurate, etc).

Shared between two families with kids (two teenagers and two 6 yrs). Located in a gated community that had a little recreation area down the hill from the house (Lake, Playground, Basketball Court, etc) that the kids enjoyed in the evenings (felt safe to let kids go by themselves down there). 15 minutes drive to Pinecrest/Dodge Ridge areas.

Nice large deck with picnic table, chairs, and Gas BBQ along with large "great room" (Living, dining, kitchen, opening to deck). Kitchen had everything we needed. The pictures in the listing were recent and accurate.

This place had a somewhat strange layout (bathroom in the center of the house with 3 doors (one to the kids bunk room and "master BR" area, one to a Queen BR, and one to the main LR/DR/Kitchen area). It was a little odd, but we got used to locking the doors. :)

Overall the house is a little dated, but was perfect for us as we spent most of Sat/Sun at Pinecrest Lake and mostly hung out at the house in the morning for breakfast and the evenings for dinner. Would definitely come back.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review. It is a great place. So glad we could accommodate you with a fast turnaround. The big comfy sectional and huge TV are a lot fun. The big kitchen everyone seems to enjoy. The deck is great for star gazing. It was a pleasure to serve you. Darlene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our stay was Wonderful!!!

  • 5 of 5

Our weekend get away was Wonderful, relaxing and suttle!!

The cabin was beautiful and cozy felt like home!!

Our family really enjoyed Darlenes cabin she was very nice and helpful and welcoming..

It was so relaxing we booked during Christmas!!

I would definitely recommend Darlenes vacation cabins to anyone..

It was very soothing and it was something our family needed..

Thank you Darlene we loved every minute of our stay!!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review. So glad your coming again. I'm happy we could make it happen for you. It was a pleasure to serve you. Darlene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Cabin in the woods

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying in this cabin. Cabin was nice and clean and featured a huge deck with great views. It's something you have to see, pictures do not show the full deck! Cabin was fully equipped with everything you might need during your stay.

There are 2 lakes nearby; Pinecrest is about 15 minutes drive and Beardsley is about 40 min drive. Both are beautiful lakes for swimming and fishing. Will be looking forward to visit again during winter!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed our beautiful cabin. It is centrally located to everything you can find to do uphill. Lakes, rivers, skiing, fishing, biking, etc. And it has it's own summer lake and playground in the community. Thanks for leaving the cabin lovely. Come again this winter. It was a pleasure to serve you. Darlene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great tranquil cabin

  • 5 of 5

This cabin has all the amenities you'll ever need. A huge deck. Big Cathedral ceilings. Comfy beds. Great summer stay. 10min from Pinecrest Lake

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. It is a great cabin. We hope to have you stay again soon. It was a pleasure to serve you. Thank you Darlene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
90 Miles
sac
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
diamond jims mi-wuk
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
twain harte
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
diamond jims
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
dodge ridge
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
pinecrest lake
Car: necessary

Columbia State Park, Railtown State Park, California Caverns State Park, Yosemite National Park, Black Oak Casino, Dodge Ridge Ski Resort, Leland Snow Play, Long Barn Ice rink.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mi-Wuk Village Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Nightly Rate
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$280
$1,300
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$260
$1,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
cleaning $170 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

No pets, No smoking, No outdoor burning.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Mi-Wuk Village Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , master
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 4 twin/ single , 2 fiull futons
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Check in 4pm. Check out 11am. Please remember to bring toiletries, paper products ie toilet paper, paper towels etc. Trash bags, flash lights, soap products. Fire starter log, matches. Wood for supplement heat is provided on site. Shovel for snow provided. Expect to shovel in snow. Driveway is plowed.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties