Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Pinecrestarearentals#14. Ask About Pinecrest Openings 2018!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 1 Bath Walk To Ice Rink

This unique cabin has 3 bedrooms, 1 bath sleeps 10, full kitchen, microwave, coffee maker, dishwasher, washer, dryer, fireplace, wood provided, cable big screen TV/DVD, BBQ, deck, very comfortable, total log cabin. walk to Ice Rink, 10 minutes from Pinecrest, Dodge Ridge, Close to Beardsley Res. minutes from Lyon's Res. Walk to Tuolumne River. 15 minutes from Black Oak Casino. Perfect for family fun.


Property Manager
Darlene - A1 Vacations Customer Since July 1998
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 26, 2017

About Darlene - A1 Vacations Customer Since July 1998

We have been serving renters for 33 years, with cabins of all sizes and from Sonora lodge to Pinecrest, Strawberry and Leland Meadows. From 1-7 bedrooms, sleeping 2-30, 1-4 baths. Great family fun vacation rentals. When we started 33 years ago the cabins didn't have TV, vcrs were new but we thought people would want the rest and relaxation of the great outdoors. The cabins had books and board games! There was no such thing as WiFi or cell phones. I still remember car phones in a bag in the 90's. Things have really changed since then. Now there's Verizon cell coverage. Originally I did it myself, booked, cleaned, hauled wood, shoveled snow. Then it became a family thing! My 7 kids grew up with the business. It's still very much a family business we all do our very best! 2093520161

What makes this cabin unique

We also have cabins Pinecrest lake, summer only. Ask about 2018! Thanks, Darlene 209-352-0161

Map

Nearest Airport
70 Miles
SACRAMENTO
Nearest Barpub
10 Miles
Steam Donkey Pinecrest
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Twain Harte
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
108
Nearest Restaurant
10 Miles
Mia's Cold Springs
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Dodge Ridge Pinecrest
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Pinecrest lake
Car: necessary

Ice skating, dodge ride ski resort, Pinecrest lake, Tuolumne ruver, Columbia state park, California caverns, Beardsley res. Lyons res. Black oak casino, Yosemite, wine tasting.

Amenities

Long Barn Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 6 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Check in 4pm. Check out 11am. Please remember to bring toiletries, paper products ie toilet paper, paper towels etc. Trash bags, flash lights, soap products. Fire starter log, matches. Wood for supplement heat is provided on site. Shovel for snow provided. Expect to shovel in snow. Driveway is plowed.

Reviews

3.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
57% Complete
28% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
Pinecrestarearentals#14. Ask About Pinecrest Openings 2018!
average rating of 3.4285715 based on 7 reviews
4

Great Family Cabin

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed staying at your cabin. Plenty of space, warm and very relaxing. We had an excellent time skiing and the kids loved the large yard and creek. the organ was a big hit as well!

we look forward to coming back!

The Jameson's

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Jamesons, so glad you enjoyed your stay at the cabin. We love having you every year. Look forward to the next time! It was a pleasure to serve you! Thanks, Darlene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Cabin

  • 4 of 5

We loved our stay at the cabin, however it isn't as close as it looks to Yosemite on the map. It took us 2 hours to get to Yosemite and an hour to get anywhere else. If you want to just relax at the cabin great place!!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, thanks for review...so glad you loved the cabin. Yosemite floor, shopping, tourism will take 2 hours going through the gate with everyone else. But there's so much more just through the gate. Pinecrest lake, Stanislaus river, is 10 min. You can walk to the Tuolumne river. Columbia state park is 30 minutes. Big trees stare park is 45 min. Black oak casino 20 min. The cabin has a binder with all the information about the great things to do and places to go. Thanks, Darlene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice place

  • 4 of 5

Very nice place, I would have liked to see some fans to circulate the air and one of the rooms had sheets that would not fit.. other than that LOVED it!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, glad you loved it. We love it too. Sorry the crew must have placed the wrong sheet set out for you. Wish I had known the additional sheets sets are in the linen closet in the bathroom. Thanks for being a great guest. It was a pleasure to serve you. Thanks, Darlene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Clara
3

Dated and run down

  • 3 of 5

This cabin needed some work. My daughter stepped on a rusty nail sticking out of the floor near the couch. My husband luckily was able to get it out so no one else stepped on it. The dining chairs were a bit of a liability too. You almost felt like you were going to fall through them because they were pretty worn out. Overall it was barely adequate but not a place I'd recommend if you're​ willing to spend just a little more for a much nicer cabin.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, interesting comments. Since I'm the one who cleaned prior to your arrival and after your stay, I know there was not a nail on the floor. It's a mountain cabin, log exterior, beautiful pine interior walls, hardwood floors. The kitchen is well appointed, big fireplace, flat screen tv. Cable, WiFi, washer/dryer....big beds downstairs, lots of twins upstairs for the kids. It is what you see in the photos. Lots of room, seasonal creek. Walk to the river, to ice rink, 10 minutes to Pinecrest lake, dodge ridge. 5 minutes to Lyons Reservoir. Affordable family cabin. Its one that families have enjoyed for years...and treated much nicer than yours. Thanks, Darlene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not worth the price !! Manager unhelpful.

  • 2 of 5

Not worth the price. Roof leak, loose floorboards, and fireplace didn't work well so was smoky all the time. Much nicer cabins and more helpful property managers than this one

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, first of all as anyone can read reviews on any of my 28 cabins I do everything I can to make guests happy and comfortable. 2ND There was a blizzard with 60 mile an hour winds, snow, rain, hail. The power was out county wide. There were trees down, branches hitting roofs, people stuck in the snow. We were out there at all 28 of them. I txt you with updates. Your power was only out from 4-7pm. We had candles, and flashlights at the cabin as well as brought you more at your request. The roof had a branch hit it and it leaked a small amount, in one spot. Maintenance came out you said you were fine as there was no way to fix it in a storm. 3rd you were very disrespectful to my property. I'll be giving you poor score on homeaway. My cabin is well liked well priced and it's a cabin with hard wood floors, pine interior, big fireplace and wood provided. Propane heat that works even when the power is out. Close to dodge, walk to ice rink, walk to the river and great for nice family vacations. Thanks, Darlene
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very clean well equipped I will definitely do it again

  • 4 of 5

A spider which can be expected and some parking issues do to trees being cut down other than that it was an awesome stay really nice cabin with all amenities . I would recommend this cabin for sure.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for letting us know you enjoyed your stay. Sorry about the spider they do happen. Pge cut the trees without any warning we spent two days moving rounds and clearing the driveway and as much of the yard as we could. So glad you will be back. We did our best. Thanks Darlene
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $130
Damage Deposit $250

No pets, No smoking, No outdoor burning.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund