Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Memorial Day weekend 3rd night free

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Fireplace

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 1 Bath Walk To Ice Rink

This unique cabin has 3 bedrooms, 1 bath sleeps 10, full kitchen, microwave, coffee maker, dishwasher, washer, dryer, fireplace, wood provided, cable big screen TV/DVD, BBQ, deck, very comfortable, total log cabin. walk to Ice Rink, 10 minutes from Pinecrest, Dodge Ridge, Close to Beardsley Res. minutes from Lyon's Res. Walk to Tuolumne River. 15 minutes from Black Oak Casino. Perfect for family fun.


Property Manager
Darlene - A1 Vacations Customer Since July 1998
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 28, 2017

About Darlene - A1 Vacations Customer Since July 1998

We have been serving renters for 32 years, with cabins of all sizes and from Sonora lodge to Pinecrest, Strawberry and Leland Meadows. from 1-7 bedrooms, sleeping 2-30, 1-4 baths. Great family fun vacation rentals. When we started 32 years ago the cabins didn't have TV, vcrs were new but we thought people would want the rest and relaxation of the great outdoors. The cabins had books and board games! There was no such thing as WiFi or cell phones. I still remember car phones in a bag in the 90's. Things have really changed since then. Originally I did it myself, booked, cleaned, hauled wood, shoveled snow. Then it became a family thing! My 7 kids grew up with the business. It's still very much a family business we all do our very best!

Amenities

Long Barn Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 6 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Check in 4pm. Check out 11am. Please remember to bring toiletries, paper products ie toilet paper, paper towels etc. Trash bags, flash lights, soap products. Fire starter log, matches. Wood for supplement heat is provided on site. Shovel for snow provided. Expect to shovel in snow. Driveway is plowed.

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

Memorial Day weekend 3rd night free
average rating of 3.25 based on 4 reviews
4

Great Family Cabin

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed staying at your cabin. Plenty of space, warm and very relaxing. We had an excellent time skiing and the kids loved the large yard and creek. the organ was a big hit as well!

we look forward to coming back!

The Jameson's

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Jamesons, so glad you enjoyed your stay at the cabin. We love having you every year. Look forward to the next time! It was a pleasure to serve you! Thanks, Darlene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not worth the price !! Manager unhelpful.

  • 2 of 5

Not worth the price. Roof leak, loose floorboards, and fireplace didn't work well so was smoky all the time. Much nicer cabins and more helpful property managers than this one

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, first of all as anyone can read reviews on any of my 28 cabins I do everything I can to make guests happy and comfortable. 2ND There was a blizzard with 60 mile an hour winds, snow, rain, hail. The power was out county wide. There were trees down, branches hitting roofs, people stuck in the snow. We were out there at all 28 of them. I txt you with updates. Your power was only out from 4-7pm. We had candles, and flashlights at the cabin as well as brought you more at your request. The roof had a branch hit it and it leaked a small amount, in one spot. Maintenance came out you said you were fine as there was no way to fix it in a storm. 3rd you were very disrespectful to my property. I'll be giving you poor score on homeaway. My cabin is well liked well priced and it's a cabin with hard wood floors, pine interior, big fireplace and wood provided. Propane heat that works even when the power is out. Close to dodge, walk to ice rink, walk to the river and great for nice family vacations. Thanks, Darlene
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very clean well equipped I will definitely do it again

  • 4 of 5

A spider which can be expected and some parking issues do to trees being cut down other than that it was an awesome stay really nice cabin with all amenities . I would recommend this cabin for sure.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for letting us know you enjoyed your stay. Sorry about the spider they do happen. Pge cut the trees without any warning we spent two days moving rounds and clearing the driveway and as much of the yard as we could. So glad you will be back. We did our best. Thanks Darlene
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Nice cabin

  • 3 of 5

This cabin isn't exactly a rental by the owner, but more like a rental agency. Because of this I felt it lacked personal touch. You had to bring everything including toilet paper, paper towels, and garbage bags. Because we rented through VRBO linens were included. However the linens provided were mismatched, so you didn't know which ones fit on which beds, and there were no fitted sheets. There was also conflicting information from what was posted on VRBO and what our rental agreement said. I found this a bit confusing.

Having said all this, I did find the place to be very clean. The rental manager was very prompt with our responses, and was kind enough to give us a late check out time being that we were traveling with a baby.

This cabin is Just a short drive to Didge Ridge ski resort, and Leland Meadows (a fun snow play and tubing area) which we really enjoyed. It is also walking distance to a fun little indoor ice skating rink.

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
70 Miles
SACRAMENTO
Nearest Barpub
10 Miles
Steam Donkey Pinecrest
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Twain Harte
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
108
Nearest Restaurant
10 Miles
Mia's Cold Springs
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Dodge Ridge Pinecrest
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Pinecrest lake
Car: necessary

Ice skating, dodge ride ski resort, Pinecrest lake, Tuolumne ruver, Columbia state park, California caverns, Beardsley res. Lyons res. Black oak casino, Yosemite, wine tasting.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Long Barn Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
memorial day 3rd night free
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$420
Flat fee
 
 
july 4 wknd 4th night free
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
$630
Flat fee
 
 
labor day 3rd night free
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$420
Flat fee
 
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,000
Flat fee
 
 
New Years
Dec 27 2017 - Dec 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,000
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$180
$900
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning/sheets/towels $130 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 10.0%

No pets, No smoking, No outdoor burning.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Manager Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties