Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Lakeshore Cottages. Sumter Landing. Golf Cart. Sleeps 6.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,815 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

Lakeshore Cottages at Lake Sumter Landing - Location, Location, Location!! "Horizons" is a beautiful 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom home, which sleeps 6 and comes with a complimentary 2-seat golf cart. Lakeshore Cottages, a private enclave, contains its own exclusive family pool, and is literally steps from the amazing Lake Sumter Landing Market Square, The Villages' second town square , modeled on old Key West. Town squares are a central focus of The Villages' lifestyle, offering unique boutique shops, countless restaurants with varied cuisines from Thai to Japanese to New York Deli. The Old Mill Playhouse is an eight-screen theater running the latest films. Enjoy the free nightly (5:00pm to 9:00pm) entertainment on the square, featuring live music and dancing in the cool Florida evening breezes. Do take time to find the "historical" signs, creating "The Story of Lake Sumter," not very factual, but very funny! Look, also, for the boardwalk and the exquisite Florida sunsets over Lake Sumter. This is an excellent photo opportunity for a souvenir of your VIR Vacation. Recreation centers are another center of Villages' life, offering free indoor and outdoor activities from aerobics to mah-jongg, sport swimming to the ubiquitous Pickle Ball! Lake Miona Rec, a short golf-cart ride away, is your local regional rec. Stop by with your Temp Id and ask for the weekly activities listings. You will be amazed at what is offered! You are a golf-cart jaunt from the Executive courses of Pelican and Heron. You are so close, also, to the beautiful Palmer Legends and Cane Garden Country Clubs, with their pro shops and excellent dining options.

"Horizons" has been professionally decorated and furnished. The kitchen is fully equipped with all you need to prepare meals, but do remember "Eating Out" is a local hobby, with over 100 restaurants within The Villages! The living room offers comfortable seating, a 50" flat-screen TV and an in-home music system. The dining area seats six for more formal meals. The master bedroom has a king-size bed, 40" flat-screen TV, large walk in closet and a private master bath, with a walk-in shower and a dual sink vanity unit. Bedroom two has a queen-size bed and is adjacent to bathroom two, with its tub and shower combination. Bedroom three is configured as a den with a queen-size sleeper sofa and flat-screen TV. The lovely screened lanai has an electric grill and an informal dining for six option. This home comes complete with WiFi internet. Whether you choose rec center activities, golfing options or lazing by your neighborhood pool, you will surely find something to interest you during your stay at "Horizons"... perhaps billiards, shuffleboard courts, bocce ball, horseshoe pits, card rooms, so much more! With the purchase of a Temporary Resident ID card you can use any of the 36 Executive golf courses with no greens fees. These Executive golf courses are not your typical "pitch & putts!" They present some challenging par 3s and the occasional par 4, with three sets of tee boxes to accommodate golfers of different skill levels. You pay resident rates on greens fees at the 12 Championship courses. You are also entitled to use any of the family friendly and adult only (30 or older) swimming pools, organized activity swimming pools, bocce ball, shuffleboard courts, horseshoe pits, billiards tables, tennis courts, pickle-ball courts, basketball courts, sand volleyball and over 1,000 organized activities every week through the recreational centers. This home is made for fun! Just bring your suitcase and we will provide the 'key' for your enjoyment. Rent in The Villages, Florida with The VIR Group and VIR Vacation Rentals.

More Details

Property Manager
VIR Rentals
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2017

Amenities

Lake Sumter Landing House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1815 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Resort
  • Village
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

95% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Lakeshore Cottages. Sumter Landing. Golf Cart. Sleeps 6.
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 24 reviews
Kannapolis, NC
5

1011 Cottage Drive - The Villages

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful home with all amenities. The only concern was that the golf cart filled the garage with a very strong gasoline smell. This was reported to Amber at the VIR office but service person did not return phone call.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: The VIR Group
Owner's Response: Rae, thank you for letting us know regarding the Golf Cart issue. We have spoken to the team about the golf cart and it seems it was that it was run and then immediately put in the garage with the door shut which does limit the ability for the gas fumes to escape. It is currently in the shop for service.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

None

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Excellent

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: The VIR Group
Owner's Response: Eleanor, thank you so much for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lakeshore Cottage

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have always admired this area of The Villages and decided on a short vacation when the Lakeshore cottage became available. It was everything we hoped for and more. Location was great, the house was beautiful and the management company was extremely nice and very helpful. We would like to return for a longer stay next time!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Charles, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oxford, MI
5

1011 Cottage Dr

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

An excellent experience. Loved the location. When we needed service the everyone was very prompt.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: The VIR Group
Owner's Response: Sharon, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Lakeshore Cottages

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

VIR dropped the ball on a number of issues. 1. The golf cart had terrible exhaust problems. We actually got sick from the exhaust fumes. It also stunk up the garage with gas smell. VIR took it and had it fixed with an exhaust pipe and new tire. 2. We did not get a gate pass to access the areas. When I called, they said they had made an executive decision not to give these out anymore. We complained and got one. 3. Without any courtesy call to alert us, two men and a truck with a washer and dryer were waiting for us to come home so they could take out the old and put in the new. We had no idea. They when they came in to do the job they said they couldn't because no one had contacted the gas company to disconnect the gas. We told them the washer and dryer worked fine (which it did), and to come back after we left jan 31 to do their job. I was so upset that VIR didn't contact us, or seem to care that our vacation was interrupted with such inconsiderate tactics. we will NEVER do business with VIR again.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We will never do business with these clients either. There was ESSENTIAL maintenance that needed to be done on the home - brand new replacement of damaged washer and dryer. They point blank REFUSED anyone from our maintenance team, or the people from Best Buy Installation Team access to the property during their stay. Then they complained about fumes from the golf cart and we replaced the exhaust pipe and new tire (they did not need replacing, but because we try to make our guests happy, we went ahead and did it ahead of time (within 90 minutes of their request for the record). They have been blacklisted and added to SafeStay blacklist too. Some people can never be pleased and we wish there was a way to rate guests too!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Villages Teip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Would definitely recommend this property and VIR.

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: The VIR Group
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees