check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Luxury Villa Fully Equipped Near The Golden Circle And A Golf Course.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
villa
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

South Villa Rental Photos and Description

Luxurious 3 bedroom 1 bathroom with river side view over Hvítá glacier river.

Beautiful 3 bedrooms, one equipped with king size bed, others with queen size beds. Down duvets, silk bedsheets. 1 bathroom with a shower. 7 people jacuzzi with a built in CD/radio placed on a 150 square meter deck. WIFI and Internet access (3G/4G). 42" LCD TV with a DVD player and home theater system. Satellite TV.

Kitchen with dishwasher, twin cooler and freezer, oven, ceramic hob, microwave, toaster, coffee maker. outdoor gas grill. Includes washer and a dryer.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Matthildur Ingvarsdottir
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, swedish, danish, norwegian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 6, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

4.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

Luxury Villa Fully Equipped Near The Golden Circle And A Golf Course.
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 3 reviews
Pittsburgh PA
4

Peaceful and cozy cottage, a great place to stay to enjoy the golden circle and south Iceland!

  • 4 of 5

Our overall visit to Iceland was outstanding! We highly recommend getting out of the city and renting this house in the country. Our first night, we stayed up late and watched the Northern Lights dance across the sky. This location is perfect for hitting all of the sights in the golden circle and south Iceland. The house is cozy and peaceful. You have to actually go to the owner's house to pick up the keys and drop them off, but this is because you need the remote to the gate. We had a little trouble finding the password to wifi (we don't have boxes like that in America), so I recommend the owners put the password on an index card next to all of their helpful sight-seeing information they have for guests. The cottage must be the primary home for the owner's and is fully loaded with anything you need. The owner had a lot of great tips for us (I.e. The tomato greenhouse farm for lunch, the secret lagoon, etc.). Our trip to Iceland was absolutely fabulous. Once again, we highly recommend that you stay here for a few nights, enjoy the quiet beautiful night sky via the hot tub and just relax, and travel to all the sights by day.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
5

Fantastic place in the middle of the golden circle

  • 5 of 5

Despite rainy, cold weather my husband, daughter, her fiancée and I had a most enjoyable trip to Iceland. The house was comfortable, well equipped and really is as beautiful as the pictures indicate. The location is perfect for visiting all the golden circle sites in a leisurely manner and because it is so easy to get "home". In addition to the top sites, Matthildur told us about other interesting places to visit and had excellent recommendations for restaurants in Selfoss, the nearest town. In fact Matthildur's recommendations before we left for Iceland were also invaluable. She told us we would require a 4 wheel drive vehicle (she was absolutely right) and reminded us that it was still winter in Iceland - on her advice we packed the long underwear and other warm clothes that helped make our outings comfortable. Don't miss the Secret Lagoon, the horse back riding, and lunch at the tomato greenhouse. It is a very interesting country and we were so glad that we rented from a lovely couple whose help and advice made our stay more memorable.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful House in a quiet surrounding

  • 4 of 5

Our contact to the landlady was very welcoming. She was very caring and supportive. The house is cozy and comfortable, relaxing in the jacuzzi under the Northern Lights is amazing. When we arrived we thought somebody was living there as all waredrobes were in use as well as the whole kitchen and bathroom. Unfortunately the bathroom wasn't cleaned at all so were parts of the kitchen. This definitely needs to be improved. Beds were comfy. All in all it's recommendable staying in this beautiful House close to all attractions of the Golden Circle.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Carola H. Thank you for your review. I apologize if the cleaning was not to your satisfaction. We depend on a cleaning company to clean the house after every visit, and we have addressed this issue with them so this will not happen again. You have my apologies for any inconvenience this might have caused you. I hope you had a great time in Iceland. Kind regards, Matthildur Ingvarsdóttir
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
28.2 Kilometres
Selfoss Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Kidjaberg Golf Course
Nearest Ferry
104 Kilometres
Landeyjahofn
Nearest Golf
1 Kilometres
Kidjaberg Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
9 Kilometres
Highway 1
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Kidjaberg Golf Course
Nearest Ski
71.1 Kilometres
Blafjoll
Car: necessary

Hestur is 80 km. away from Reykjavik. Kerid, a very popular tourist attraction is on the scenic route when driving to the house. Short distance away is Thingvellir, the oldest parliament in the world.

Gullfoss and Geysir are only 40 minutes away.

Enjoy stunning display of the northern lights in the jacuzzi during winter time.

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$249
$1,743
$7,470
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $149

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 112 m²
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • volcano
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties