Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Enjoy The Illusion Of Seclusion At Q's Breckenridge Hideout

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,584 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

1-story, 3 Bed / 3 Bath Cabin With Creek, Fire Pit, Gas Grill, And Hot Tub

Nestled in the trees between aspens and lodgepole pines, this cozy, family-friendly 3 bedroom, 3 bath cabin is a great getaway. Enjoy views of Bemrose Creek, North Star Mountain, and Quandary Peak from the huge outdoor deck or stunning picture window in the living room.

The cabin is a sprawling one story with a king-sized bed in the master, another king in the second bedroom and the third room has one full-size and one twin. A roll-away is available, if needed. The outdoor deck boasts a gas fire pit and grill, dining table, heat lamp and hot tub. Large living room and dining/game table great for family time. Top of the line appliances including a full size LG washer and dryer. High speed internet, landline, and basic cable included.

Easy access to Hwy 9 and a 10 minute drive to Breckenridge Ski Resort. Five of the easiest "14ers" just a short drive away! The property is managed locally with 24/7 customer support.

For more pictures and videos visit our Facebook page at: https://www.facebook.com/Qsbreck

More Details

Amenities

Breckenridge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1584 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • A booking deposit of 50% of the rental rate plus $150, a signed rental agreement and a photocopy of renter's ID are required to secure a reservation.
  • If Traveler wishes to cancel his/her reservation, a 6% transaction fee will be assessed to cover credit card fees.
  • Be sure to check spam filters and allow email messages from “reservations@bbobreckenridge.com”.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Additional roll away bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • skiing
Notes:
Local Property Manager available 24/7 to quickly address issues and provide a quality experience for the guests.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(50 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
8% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Enjoy The Illusion Of Seclusion At Q's Breckenridge Hideout
average rating of 4.88 based on 50 reviews
5

Relaxing moutain bliss.

  • 5 of 5

Life is so busy; kids, school, work... and then you go to the Colorado mountains on vacation. Upon entering the cabin, you're greeted by a warm, clean, welcome home with a large picture window with the blinds raised to the tippy top so your eyes can take in the glorious view. This little slice of heaven had every modern luxury you could need,: large back porch, gas fire ring, hot tub, grill, well equipped kitchen and the most comfortable beds just to name a few. The back porch was a place my family and I spent a lot of time on. After a day of hiking, fishing, shopping in Breckenridge, we could come home, kick our feet up by the fire or relax in the hot tub.

In the mornings you could touch the clouds as you sipped coffee watching the light begin to filter it's way through the trees. Quandary Pass, one of the 58 - 14ers is part of the view. Take in the majesty of the Rocky Mountains and go climb a rock. It's quite an adventure. We fished Montgomery Reservoir and caught out limit that fed the family one evening in the formal dining room at the cabin. The grill made easy work of dinner.

Breckenridge city has a lot to offer. Fabulous food and beverage, was easy to find something everyone could enjoy. If you want to explore what around, Frisco and Fairplay are both within a 30 minute drive from the cabin. You will not be disappointed staying at the Hideout. You will feel like it's truly your Homeaway from home.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review! We just got back from a trip to the cabin ourselves...redecorated the 2nd bedroom with the king bed and made it more cozy, touched up exterior paint, did some landscaping , added blackout curtains, changed filters, etc. We love it up there, especially during the summer. It was hard to leave! Already planning our next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

This property was perfect for our group of 8 (4 adults and 4 kids). The kids loved playing in the snow in the yard and we all enjoyed the hot tub after a long day of skiing. The kitchen is very well stocked and the beds were all quite comfortable. Cheryl was responsive to all of our questions before the trip. We would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time here! Loved the view. Cheryl was quick to reply to any questions I had. The property had everything we were looking for during our stay. Very comfortable and homey. Would love to stay here again during the summer months to explore more! Thank you so much Cheryl for the hospitality! We really enjoyed ourselves!

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cozy yet spacious home in a perfect location!

  • 4 of 5

Wonderful stay at Q’s Hideout with 5 other adults. Two per room. The bedrooms were spacious, comfortable beds and each had their own bathroom. Showers heated up quickly. Lots of cozy blankets to bundle up in front of the gorgeous view while playing board games next to the fireplace. Couches were so comfy too. Kitchen had everything we needed to make breakfast both mornings and dinner one night. There’s plenty of markets and a big grocery store in town. Dining room had plenty of space for all of us to enjoy a nice meal & fun conversations. The layout of the house was truly perfect, everyone had privacy but it still felt like a cozy little cabin. The back deck is the highlight of the home. I enjoyed walking out there in the morning to breathe in the fresh mountain air & try to spot some wildlife. Such a gorgeous view. The distance from downtown Breck was about 8 miles and we loved being away from the hustle & bustle. Access to the house was right off the main road but it definitely felt like we were all by ourselves in a mountain retreat. I wish I could’ve given it 4.5 stars (but that wasn’t an option on this app). The only issue we had was a broken hot tub. My group was really disappointed as that was their #1 request when we were searching for a place to stay. But Cheryl was communicative and had repairmen trying to fix it the whole time we were there. Just bad luck. I’m sure we would’ve gotten to enjoy it if it wasn’t such a short visit on our part too. But the owners were generous in their efforts to make it up to us & we truly appreciate it. I’d visit again in a heartbeat. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home!

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for such a great and informative review! We appreciate your understanding about the hot tub...it was repaired soon after you left. We have a contract with a local hot tub service/maintenance company and it is checked at least once a week, even if there are no guests due to come in. Just unfortunate timing I'm afraid. We're looking forward to having to stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time. Perfect location and easy access. Very clean and nicely decorated. Comfortable beds. Would highly recommend and would definitely come back.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review! Don't forget to ask for our returning guest discount if you book with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

New Year's in Breck

  • 5 of 5

2nd stay at this property and had another great experience. Property is great - spacious house, and tons of room for the kids to play in the snow outside....hiking, sledding, snow men, etc. Smooth booking, check-in, and HomeAway is even helping ship back some coats we left at the property. Convenient to Peak 9 parking and skier drop-off.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us again! Glad you were able to get your coats back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Owner

Cheryl Quartaro
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2018

About Cheryl Quartaro

We're the Quartaros....Cheryl, Chris our 3 kids and lots of extended family. Traveling is one of our favorite things to do together, so we've been to quite a few destinations. Breckenridge is at the top of our list of the best places, that's why we decided to make it our second home. We hope you'll enjoy it as much as we do! We appreciate feedback from our guests and look forward to hearing from you.

This is actually our second cabin in the vacation rental market. We also have a 1 bed/1 bath log cabin in the Smoky Mountains called Sweet Sensations at Little Valley. However, that cabin isn't large enough to hold the family...perfect for a romantic get-a-way, but not for the 5 of us. Q's Breckenridge Hideout is our family vacation destination!

Cheryl Quartaro purchased this cabin in 2015

Why Cheryl Quartaro chose Breckenridge

We were looking for a list of features: land, water, view, privacy, easy access, 3+ bedrooms, large outdoor living space, one story and within 10 min of Breckenridge. We saw this gem and immediately put in an offer!

What makes this cabin unique

For a summer stay, the creek and deck are incredible. There are some parts of the creek where you hear nothing but the roar of the water...very relaxing. Plenty of snow in the winter to romp around in, build a snowman, or even an igloo. A full acre of land provides the privacy to have a relaxing fun time outside.

The cabin features a stocked kitchen with crock pot, espresso machine, coffee bean grinder, pancake griddle, and full assortment of pots/pans. Multiple humidifiers and 4 zones of independent temperature control.

Map

Breckenridge Ski Resort
"The staff here is always willing to make sure we have a pleasant experience. Getting signed..."
Columbine Cafe
"I must stop every time we're in town. I LOVE their specialty coffees! Only open for breakf..."
Motherloaded Tavern
"Great menu and friendly atmosphere! The back patio is great during the summer. "
Peak-A-Boo Toys LLC
"Some really cool games and toys...even hard to find stuff and specialty games. Always fun t..."
Joy of Sox
"Great place to find a souvenir for that special someone. Who doesn't love socks!"
The Cheese Shop of Breckenridge
"Love to try samples here and take home our favorites. They even make sandwiches!"
Crepes A La Cart
"If you happen to go by this place and there's only a few people in line, STOP and get one! ..."
Nature's Own-Breckenridge
"We stop in here often to see all the beautiful rock formations and fossils. Love the jewelr..."
Downstairs at Eric's
"Sports bar with video gaming"
City Market Shopping Center
"Reasonable prices and large selection...part of the Kroger chain."
Wasabi Japanese Restaurant
"Outstanding sushi from one of the original Breckenridge Sushi Chefs!"
Nearest Ski
7 Miles
Breckenridge
Car: necessary

Hiking, fishing, shopping, skiing, or just relaxing, Q's Hideout has them all within ten minute driving distance. However, the real advantage of this property is the privacy of a 1+ acre of land that includes a creek, numerous waterfalls, a meadow, and plenty of trees. During your stay, you'll have the relaxing feeling of being tucked into the mountainside with the ability to quickly get into the hustle and bustle of Breckenridge.

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

End of stay cleaning $150
Refundable damage deposit $350
Tax Rate 6.38%

The cabin is locally managed by Book By Owner. Military discount available.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.