Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

6 Bedrooms, 5.5 Bath & Hot Tub! Luxury Home Near Downtown, Vandy, & Dining

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Space 4,004 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Private Rooms for Everyone in This Beautiful 4000+ Square Ft Home

This 6+ br, 5.5 bath luxury home is in the prestigious Cherokee Park neighborhood in Nashville. We are experienced Homeaway/VRBO owners and hosts, with five highly reviewed vacation rental homes in the Nashville area. Personally, we always stay at vacation homes when we travel, so we understand first hand what is expected, and what is needed at vacation rentals. We know just what you’re looking for, and we bend over backwards to deliver it!

With six true bedrooms, plus additional sleeping areas with Beds and Fold outs, this home is our flagship property: the ultimate in comfort and privacy for girls weekends, business groups, multiple families, or any gathering that could benefit from up to 8 separate sleeping areas. And with 5.5 spacious baths, (and 3 water heaters!) access to showers and tubs is not a problem. The Lauderdale House is in a super safe, quiet and established neighborhood. It’s very easy to find: only two turns off i-440, and just 2.2 miles from Vanderbilt University. And to get to the famous Ryman Auditorium, Bridgestone Arena, Music City Center, and the honky tonks of lower Broadway is just 4 miles straight down West End to Broadway.

Inside this 4000+ sf home, you’ll find 6 bedrooms outfitted with five king and one queen bed +full bed, a spacious and well equipped kitchen, a living room/dining room with wood burning fireplace, the media room with a big screen tv, cable, Blu-Ray player and disc library, a full size pool table in the library room, and of course, 5 ½ bathrooms. Other amenities include a large library, washer & dryer, a great assortment of small appliances for the kitchen, board games, hairdryers in each bathroom, iron & ironing board and high speed WIFI. Basically, all you need to bring is your clothes and your food! We provide coffee and kitchen amenities (variety of staples, spices, etc.,) linens, towels, freshly laundered duvets on each bed, eco -friendly bath soaps, shampoo and conditioners.

When you arrive in Nashville, we can provide a greeter to help you settle in, or if you prefer, we can provide you a personalized door code prior to your arrival, and you can let yourselves in. Just let us know what you need and we’ll do our best to make it happen.

Note: You must be 25 to rent our home. Our homes are licensed and have passed all the regulations necessary for codes. Please note that due to codes within Nashville, ALL vacation rental homes are only allowed 12 guests for overnight stays. Our properties cannot host events or large parties. No recreational vehicles, buses, or trailers . All of these regulations are strictly regulated by Metro Codes and all vacation rental homes in Nashville are subject to this law. Motorcycles with pre-approval only, due to potential noice issues. We ask that you respect our Nashville neighbors. Violations of excessive noise or any other issues considered disturbing may result in the loss of the security deposit. If you have any additional questions, don’t hesitate to Email or Call. We love our city and you will too !

If the dates you want are already booked at the Lauderdale House, or if you want to see what our other properties are like, we have four more amazing 4 and 5 bedroom homes in Nashville:

The Wildwood House

Http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3924114

The Orleans House

Http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3918032

The Cumberland River House

Http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3752892

The River Glen House

https://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p4289064

More Details

Property Manager
Greg Page
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 23, 2017

About Greg Page

Greg is the owner of Page Properties, and The Lauderdale House. Originally from North Carolina, he has been a Nashville resident and successful business owner for over 30 years. Marcia adds the designer's touch to the homes, and helps to manage the properties. Both Greg and Marcia are veterans in the entertainment and film business.

Greg Page purchased this house in 2014

Greg Page purchased this house in 2015

Why Greg Page chose Nashville

We have 4 other large, beautiful rental homes, but It seems that we never have enough bedrooms and bathrooms to accommodate the larger groups. So when this home came available, with all it's private rooms and bathrooms and the top shelf location, we knew it was going to become Nashville's Ultimate Vacation Rental Home!

What makes this house unique

Big Hot Tub, 8 ft privacy fence around the entire back yard, Pool Table, Library, Honky-Tonk Piano in the entry room, Big screen TV's upstairs and down, THREE hot water heaters and LOTS of Bedrooms and Bathrooms!

Amenities

Cherokee Park House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4004 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

95% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6 Bedrooms, 5.5 Bath & Hot Tub! Luxury Home Near Downtown, Vandy, & Dining
average rating of 4.931818 based on 44 reviews
5

Long weekend with friends

  • 5 of 5

The property was great! Close to town in a very nice neighborhood. Would definitely go back!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We would love to have you back ! Thanks !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Unforgettable

  • 5 of 5

I planned out a bachelor party here for my brother and it easily fit the 11 guys we came with. Greg was very easy to contact and he was very reasonable with some request we had when we first arrived. Overall this was the best house I have stayed in for vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks much !!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great property great location lots of room

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay here. The location was great and the neighborhood quiet. There was lots of room. There was a few things that were not working. The jacuzzi tub I. The upstairs bedroom did not hold water and we could not use it.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Melissa! If you had told us while you were there, we could have resolved that issue for you . As it turned out, you simply weren't holding down the stopper correctly. Easy peasy remedy. We have a 24-7 guy for all house issues and his phone number is on the fridge and folks can text or call us anytime. So, we were surprised to read about this in a review... especially given that there wasn't a mechanical problem.. as with any new location, questions may arise and we are available ! But, we're glad you enjoyed the house and we hope you'll come back to our fine city !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this property from 6/12 - 6/16. There was a group of 11, 5 couples plus one. There was plenty of room for everyone and we spent considerable time in the house just visiting and catching up. The house was stocked extremely well and we wanted for NOTHING!! I would highly recommend this property. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: That makes us happy to hear ! That's what we want !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Property is beautiful,great location, and spacious

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time 6 couples down in nashville, just to get away. House was perfect, plenty of space, clean, and in a great area, just uber to downtown anywhere from 10 to 15 minutes depending on traffic. Even contacted Greg, before we left to see if we could check in early and he said yes. Great experience I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks much !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Stay at Lauderdale House

  • 5 of 5

Just finished a four day stay at the Lauderdale House in Nashville. The house was in excellent condition and well furnished with towels, linen, etc. The owner, Greg, and his staff were helpful during the lead up to the visit and while we were there. The house is conveniently located to downtown Nashville and in a very nice, quiet neighborhood...great for our morning walks. We had four couples staying and could have easily accommodated another two couples. The pool table was a very nice complement to the house. I would recommend this property. Dave B

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks David !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
13 Miles
Nashville International
Nearest Barpub
0.8 Miles
McCabe's, Local Taco, Cafe Nonna, Park Cafe
Nearest Golf
0.9 Miles
McCabe Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-440
Nearest Restaurant
0.8 Miles
McCabe's, Local Taco, Cafe Nonna, Park Cafe
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250
Additional Guest Fee $25 per person per night
Pet Fee $150
Damage Deposit $500

90% refund if canceled 30 days before scheduled arrival

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.