check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

The Summit #1306 - Book For Fall! 3 BR/2BA Condo ~ Amazing Views Gatlinburg!!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

Description

Chalet Village Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2.0 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

#1306 The Summit - Come and enjoy the breathtaking beauty of the gorgeous Smoky Mountains from this beautiful 3BR/2BA condo at The Summit in Gatlinburg. This unit offers amazing views of downtown Gatlinburg, the ski slopes at nearby Ober Gatlinburg, and the Great Smoky Mountains!!! .

This unit has an open floor plan with a full kitchen for cooking your meals in. It also includes sleeping for 6 people with a KING BED in the Master Bedroom, QUEEN BED in Guest Bedroom and a DAYBED w/t TRUNDLE in the Loft. Enjoy your morning coffee while taking in the views from the balcony! You may even see some of the local wildlife, including black bears!

Relax in one of our two pools - one indoor and one outdoor.

Conveniently located to Ober Gatlinburg (1.5 miles ), downtown Gatlinburg (3 miles), and the National Park Entrance. You will find plenty of activities for the whole family! Hiking, shopping, miniature golf, Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies, and of course fine dining are awaiting you. Be sure to check out Pigeon Forge and Dollywood located only few miles away. Whether you curl up by the wood burning fireplace (with free unlimited wood provided), take in the sites around town, or just simply enjoy the most amazing year round views of the mountains, you will find yourself wanting to return to our beautiful condo time and time again!

*** Please be aware, this condo is located on the 3rd level of the building. There are stairs leading to the unit, however, there is no elevator access.

Amenities

- Incredible Views!

- Private Balcony

- Wood Burning Fireplace

- Outdoor Playground

- Great Location!

- Indoor and Outdoor Pools

- Oversized Hot tubs

- Grills & Picnic Area at Clubhouse

- Laundry Facility at Clubhouse

- Internet on Site at Clubhouse

- 3 Miles to Downtown Gatlinburg

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
iTripVacations-BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE! 888-534-8747 smokymtns@itripvacations.com
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 3, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

The Summit #1306 - Book For Fall! 3 BR/2BA Condo ~ Amazing Views Gatlinburg!!!
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 13 reviews
5

Smokey Mnt. Trip

  • 5 of 5

I was over pleased with the condo. The view was breathe taken and i plan on making another trip soon in Spring and reserving the place.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying at our condo and for the feedback! Come again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Very pleased with our stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and come again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Maryville, IL
1

Not good

  • 1 of 5

We stayed here for a week in July 2016 and were not impressed with the property at all. The first night in the condo while we were unpacking the kitchen, a roach ran across the kitchen counter. The popcorn ceiling in both bathrooms were falling down into the shower. When I needed to get in touch when someone about the ceilings and roaches, the only way I knew was to call them. I didn't even get the courtesy of a return call, instead I received a text message in response telling me that they would bring me some bug spray and let someone know about the ceilings. The whole place looked like it was put together in a day, very poor quality. The pictures provided here, except for the view from the balcony, are very deceiving, and there's a reason they don't show the kitchen. It would be a stretch to call it a small galley kitchen. The stove was like half an electric stove, and all of the burners were slanted so it was very difficult to cook on. Overall, very disappointed with this place and the service, or lack thereof, provided.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that the guest was not happy with their stay at our condo. We have reviewed the feedback as a team and we have addressed the issues that the guest has reported. Stove eyes are in place and functioning properly. The condo is on a monthly pest control program, so we would like to assure guests that pests are not an issue ( we are sorry about the guest reporting having seen one). We are having the ceilings repaired and repainted ( there are some bad spots as guest reported) in both the bathroom and hall areas. Our team is sorry about any miscommunication or lack there-of. We were able to send our cleaners/ maintenance out to address guest concerns during their stay. We do send our guests email correspondences multiple times before, during and even after their visit. This is another way to reach out to us should the need arise. We do respectfully disagree with the guest assessment of the property itself. This is a very nice condo - the kitchen is small, but very sufficient for the size of the condo. We do not try to mis-represent our condo in any way and do list the square footage. We want all of our guests to be happy and to know exactly what to expect during their visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Misleading description - 3 floor unit no elevators

  • 1 of 5

We were all very excited to book this trip at what appeared to be a beautiful condo. Once final payment went thru it stated it was a 3rd floor location without elevator access. This was a problem traveling with my in laws who need handicap accessibility.

The condo was in bad shape, smelled of mold and mildew. Not clean, we wrote our name in the 2 inches think dust that was on the side tables of the second bedroom. Hall Bathroom was in horrible state, floor molding was peeling away with terrible black/mold underneath it. The ceiling in the shower had multiple areas with peeled away paint, leaving you to believe this place has some serious mold/mildew troubles. Would not recommend. We left after one night to stay in solid ground in a clean environment. This place is located at the top of a mountain in the national forest. No where ever does it state that information in the property description either. Poor, poor marketing on their behalf. A week after returning home I would have hoped our phone calls would have triggered them to update there info listed online. It hasn't. And renters need to know this info before signing a contract with the owners. Would not recommend. Very, very disappointed in what was supposed to be a wonderful family vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We thank the guest for the feedback on our condo, but respectfully disagree with their assessment. Guest booked 5 nights, but left on 2nd day and was refunded remaining nights despite our cancellation policy. In regards to the guest concerns regarding location and elevator access: In our description we state "This unit offers amazing views of downtown Gatlinburg, the ski slopes at nearby Ober Gatlinburg, and the Great Smoky Mountains!!!" We agree that we could add additional language regarding location (and certainly will make this update to avoid any future misunderstandings), however we have never had previous guests complain. We would like to note that we had multiple email and phone correspondences with guest at which time we answered questions about location and elevator access at the unit. Guest is correct about our check-in email stating that there is no elevator access - guest received this 30 days prior to arrival. This again would have given the guest ample time to call us and relay that they needed different accommodations. Booking was created 3 months in advance and our notes indicate phone correspondences in both March and June. Guest called to complain about cleanliness of the condo and we offered to send our team out right away - guest declined. Our cleaners do an exceptional job - we stand behind them, but also know that from time to time things can be overlooked. We are sorry that the guest was unwilling to allow us to address their concerns. Our condo is an amazing vacation retreat, it is located at the top of Ski Mountain - overlooking Ober Gatlinburg and the Ski Slopes. We receive wonderful reviews and would like to ask all future travelers to look across all marketing sites to read the reviews for our property.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dickson, TN
5

Awesome stay!!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed the condo, it was a great view, the room was very nice, we would definitely stay again!!

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! Our team looks forward to helping you plan your next Smoky Mountain getaway. Come again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the summit in gatlinburg, TN and it was spectacular. Great room with a view. The indoor pool was a great bonus for something to do in the evening. Will definitely stay again

  • Submitted: May 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your staying at our condo and leaving feedback for us! Please come again soon! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

The Great Smoky Mountains National Park (GSMNP) is one of the most visited National Parks in the United States. The Park is renowned for its diversity of plant and animal life, the beauty of its ancient mountains, and rich Southern Appalachian mountain culture.The Park includes over 500,000 acres with 800 miles of hiking trails, 10 campgrounds, 1,500 types of plants. The Smoky Mountains border the states of Tennessee and North Carolina and include ninety seven historic structures, including grist mills, churches, schools, barns, and the homes of early settlers, that help to preserve the Southern Appalachian mountain heritage in the park.

Visit Beautiful Townsend TN. In the heart of the Smokey Mountains, this community has it all. River Tubing, Trail Rides, Zip Lines, Fall Colors, Arts and Crafts, and on and on and on!

Pigeon Forge and the Great Smoky Mountains

Experience a lively mountain town while staying at iTrip’s Gatlinburg vacation rentals. Gatlinburg offers visitors a serene, relaxing environment with lots of fun-filled, family-friendly attractions. Gatlinburg vacations are perfect for families and couples alike. No matter what type of trip you’re planning, you’ll find a variety of rentals ranging from one bedroom to 10! We guarantee our Gatlinburg rentals will fulfill your vacation dreams and more.

Explore the city's beautiful scenery with outdoor activities near your vacation home. Hike 600-plus miles of trails in the Smoky Mountains. Get an up-close view of many beautiful waterfalls in Gatlinburg, including Grotto Falls, Laurel Falls and Abrams Falls. While hiking, look for bears, elk, deer, rare bird species, and a collection of wildflowers and trees. The Great Smoky Mountains National Park – the most visited park in the U.S. – is located only a short distance from our Gatlinburg condos. Become one with nature and enjoy the serenity of the outdoors during your vacation in Gatlinburg.

Visit downtown Gatlinburg for fun and free activities. Take a quiet stroll on the river walk, and enjoy rushing waters of the Little Pigeon River, gazebos and benches. Dine at any of the delicious restaurants to sample local cuisine and flavors. Walk along Downtown Parkway and browse shops for souvenirs and trinkets, or pick your special piece at one of the local art galleries.

For action-packed adventure, visit the Dollywood theme park, Dollywood’s Splash Country water park or Ripley’s Aquarium for live shows. Learn more about the Titanic and hear the ship's horn at the Titanic Museum. Fuel your need for speed at the Bristol Motor Speedway track while watching fast-paced races. There is endless entertainment for everyone.

Our Gatlinburg vacation rentals are only minutes from these great attractions. However, you're also far enough away to relish the peace and quiet of the Smoky Mountains. iTrip's rentals feature beautiful décor and luxurious amenities, complete with breathtaking mountain views. No matter which Gatlinburg condo you choose, you will find relaxation and fun. Begin planning your dream trip and book with iTrip today!

Do you own a vacation home in Gatlinburg? Read how we can help you with our Gatlinburg property management services.

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 12.75%.
    Processing Fee $25
  • Damage deposit: $100.00
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Chalet Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • playground
Local Services & Businesses:
  • hospital

Partner Offers