check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Full Rowhouse in Capitol Hill 4 Beds/4 Baths with Brand New Furnishings

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
3 - 5 nights

Description

Northeast Washington Townhome Rental Photos and Description

5 Blocks From Union Station

Look no further – you’ve found the perfect spot for your visit to DC!  This beautiful 4 bedroom, 4 bathroom rowhouse (yes, a full rowhouse to yourself) located in the hip H Street Corridor area of Capitol Hill, an area being called the most vibrant area on Capitol Hill.  The house has 3 levels and is updated throughout with the lower level completely renovated.    All of the furniture is brand new.

 

The metro at Union Station is only 5 blocks away and from there just a short ride to all of the sites.  Additionally, all of the tour buses pick up from Union Station – you can’t beat that!  This area is centrally located to museums, government buildings (e.g., the US Capitol, Supreme Court), Eastern market, the White House, and because you’ll have the full rowhouse to yourself (no apartments above or below) there are no other tenants or guests to bother you as they come and go.

 

The row house has 4 bedrooms, each with its own TV, and 4 full bathrooms, a kitchen and two separate living rooms , each with a TV and one with a futon that can be used as an extra sleeping area.  There is a yard that can be used for outdoor dining or parking and will accommodate two cars. .  It also has a fully equipped new kitchen, washer/dryer, free wireless Internet and cable TV, central air conditioner and opens to a private back yard. 

 

More Information and Included Amenities:

Sleeps 8 - 1 King, 2 Queens. Twin over full bunk, Futon

All bedding, including sheets, blankets and pillows

Towels

Soap

Clothing Washer and Dryer

Kitchen with refrigerator, oven/range, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, Keurig coffee maker and everything you need to cook and dine

Hair Dryer

Iron and Ironing Board

TV's in every room - 6 total

Cable

Wireless Internet

Central Air Conditioning

Outdoor space/Parking for 2 cars

No Pets and Nonsmoking

If you have a question about our rental please don't hesitate to call Bob Finn at 623-297-8193. I sometimes call the person inquiring about our rental, but am finding that lots of people don't answer their phones these days. I find that it is some times easier to communicate in a phone conversation then it is by email. We want to make sure there is no misunderstanding about the location of our rentals and it amenities. Parking is limited in DC so if you are driving to DC you might want to talk with Bob about some parking solutions.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Bob Finn
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

Full Rowhouse in Capitol Hill 4 Beds/4 Baths with Brand New Furnishings
average rating of 4.769231 based on 26 reviews
5

Nice Place

  • 5 of 5

Lots of room for a family to spread out. Private parking is nice. Clean and new inside.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Property!

  • 5 of 5

Great living space on first floor - plenty of room to relax in the evening. House was equipped with all amenities you could wish for. Desirable location - close to grocery store and downtown Washington. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Family Weekend

  • 3 of 5

Overall our stay was OK. House was smaller then I thought from photos. Didn't realize that the bathrooms were all over the house and not located close to the bedrooms. Suggestions-buy new sleeping pillows for all the bedrooms They were the worst. Mattresses in both small bedrooms upstairs were very uncomfortable. Thanks for the high chair.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you did not find our home satisfactory. In the 23 previous review I have never received complaints like I received from you. It appears that you were unhappy that I would not allow your dog. As I explained to you we have people that have allergies and can not stay in a home that allows dogs. I am sorry about that.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We found the property to be just what we hoped it would be--no unpleasant surprises.

  • 5 of 5

Our trip to D.C. was planned as a pleasure trip as well as an educational one for the children. We thoroughly

enjoyed our visit to the nation's capitol and, because the house was fully equipped and supplied just as we

expected, we did not waste any of our time on things related to the house. It was clean and comfortable.

When we return to D.C., we hope to be able to use this property again.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Awesome! We had seven people with us in the condo and everybody but one got their own space. We loved it and it was very comfortable and very clean .The location was perfect. We could walk almost everywhere we wanted to go. So I encourage you to try this place. You will love it!

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place in a quiet residential neighborhood!

  • 5 of 5

The house had lots of space and amenities. The property manager was great to work with and a wealth of information on the area. The parking space in back was a huge plus. It was a 10 to 12 minute walk to Union Station so I would plan on using ride sharing services such as ÜBER to get to places you need to go.

The house was very clean and updated. We had 8 people and did not feel crowded at all. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Rates & Availability

Northeast Washington Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
2017 Jan Rates
Jan 1 2017 - Jan 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
From
$475
Fri,Sat
$2,975
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Inauguration
Jan 17 2017 - Jan 22 2017
5 night minimum stay
$846
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
2017 Late Jan Rates
Jan 23 2017 - Jan 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
From
$475
Fri,Sat
$2,975
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring Rate
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$495
From
$510
Fri,Sat
$3,150
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer Rate
May 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$475
From
$500
Fri,Sat
$3,100
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall Rates
Aug 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$485
From
$500
Fri,Sat
$3,295
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$450
From
$475
Fri,Sat
$2,900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Tax Rate 14.5%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Northeast Washington Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - Bunk Bed Single/Double
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • There is a separate TV Room with a Futon and another bathroom.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties