Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4 BR Gulfview Home with Pool access -- Sleeps 16

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 3,182 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 16

Welcome to Beach Bound! There are 2 living areas, 2 kitchens (one full, one mini), 2 master suites, 4 balconies and an elevator!

The special design of this gulf view home makes it perfectly suited for families or friends who want to vacation together but want their own space, as well. You’ll find living areas in the center of both levels, with the bedroom wings off to each side.

The main level has a large, open living, dining and kitchen area. There are two balconies on this level. You’ll also find one of the king master suites, complete with private bath on one end of this level, There is also a half bath on this level.

Upstairs there is another living area with a mini-kitchen with a refrigerator, sink, microwave, and dishwasher. The other king master with private bath is on this level. The 3rd and 4th bedrooms are on this level and have a double bed, a set of twin bunks, a bathroom, and balcony access. An attached sunroom contains two sets of twin over full bunks. On this level, the larger of the two balconies is screened and comes complete with a fantastic view!

Additional amenities include wireless internet, cable TV, a full sized washer and dryer and an outdoor shower.

** Beach Bound is available to families and age 25+ groups to occupy. **

Beach Bound is located at 6341 Sawgrass Drive, Gulf Shores, AL 36542.

MORGANTOWN

Located off Ft. Morgan Road in Gulf Shores, the exclusive community of Morgantown features two swimming pools and two tennis courts and has the only pet friendly beach in Gulf Shores.

More Details

Property Manager
RelaxontheBeach
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2017

Amenities

Morgantown House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3182 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 3 Bunk beds, 1 Full bed
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
11% Complete
5% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
4 BR Gulfview Home with Pool access -- Sleeps 16
average rating of 4.0588236 based on 17 reviews
Stockton, MO
5

BEACH BOUND 12

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location was awesome!! The house was amazzzzzing!! Lots of room for entire family. Very clean!!!! Planning on returning to same house next year if available!! Easy check in and out. Overall a GREAT experience!!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! We look forward to seeing you next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chuckey, Tennessee
2

Disappointing Handicap Accessibility

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My husband and I rented this property to celebrate our 25th anniversary. I have ALS and chose this property specifically because it described "handicap accessibility". I emailed and asked if there was wheelchair access to the property and was told there was an elevator just inside the front. The problem when we got there was there was no ramp to get in the house. My husband called and was told maintenance could come in the morning. Needless we were frustrated as to how I was going to get in the house. We were very tired from the long drive but my husband was able to find some boards to hoist me and my power wheelchair in the house. The elevator was barely big enough for my wheelchair. The two "roll-in" showers were not even big enough for my shower chair to have the foot pegs on. The property itself is nice if you're not handicap but it was very disappointing for us.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Owner's Response: Happy anniversary to you and your husband, Lori! I'm so sorry you had trouble with access at Beach Bound. We have had many handicapped guests stay here and haven't had a complaint until yours. As you know, the elevator opens on the ground level under the house. There is about a 2 inch threshold to get into the elevator -- and we did have our maintenance person come and build you a tiny ramp when you let us know you were having trouble. The elevator, doorways and showers all meet the ADA standards for accessibility. You must have one humdinger of a wheelchair! We wish you all the best.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ashville, AL
5

Recycled teenagers

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

There were 7 women and we all loved the house. Very clean and the layout is perfect for a large group. The view of the beach is beautiful. Great kitchen for entertaining and cooking, etc. we would definitely rent it again!

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: There's nothing better than a girls' getaway with great friends! We're so glad you 'teenagers' could spend some quality timne together enjoying our home and our marvelous beach! Hope to see you all again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calumet, MI
5

Great family/group home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a very enjoyable time at Beach Bound in Morgantown! The house was huge and fit our group comfortably. Very clean. We loved having the gate at the top of the deck to keep the younger kids from falling down the stairs. The kitchen was stocked as listed but would've been nice to have a few more knives and dish settings since we had some issues keeping the dishwasher running a full cycle (which I mentioned in an email to the rental company after our stay). The house is within walking distance of beach access at both ends of the street. It was nice to have the stroller along to haul beach toys etc. Beautiful sunrise/sunsets! We would definitely stay here again rather than in a busy condo along the main business stretch in Gulf Shores. Mid-April was the perfect time since it was past the craziness of spring break and the weather was perfect, 70-80 degrees. The pool & tennis courts are located near the entrance of the town and is a further distance from the house than the beach is, but has a parking lot to drive to. Beautiful pool area as well! If you enjoy mini golf we recommend Pirates Island Adventure Golf in Gulf Shores. Also Hog Wild had excellent BBQ ribs and pork. We did some grilling on the charcoal grill at the house as well. Thanks for the wonderful stay!

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We'll look into getting some more silverware and dishes for the next time you come to visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greenfield, IN
5

WONDERFUL PLACE

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a great place. It is exactly as described. Just a short walk to the beach. Both pools were great. Would definitely stay here again. Relax on the Beach were great.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the shout out to our crew, we really appreciate it! We look forward to seeing you at Beach Bound again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house for large extended family

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very spacious. Never felt crowded with 15 people. Didn't have any problems during our stay. Loved staying at this house! Decor is current and furniture appeared to be new. I recommend this house without hesitation!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We're so happy you enjoyed our home. Please come back and see us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties