check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Nick Paul

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Private luxury Villa Close to Sandy Beach own pool beautifull garden El Campello

24 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

El Campello Villa Rental Photos and Description

Casa Doric a Well equipped Private Villa for 6 People, 3 double bedrooms

'Casa Doric' is a charming detached private villa of local design built on two levels and set within half an acre of gardens, with lovely views of the surrounding countryside and coast. The first level accommodates three double bedrooms, two bathrooms one with a bath and bidet and the other with a shower. A well equipped kitchen with microwave oven, electric oven, gas hob, Large fridge freezer, dishwasher and washing machine, a bar area, a living room/dinning room with log burning fireplace, Outside there is a balcony with a further dinning table overlooking the floodlit pool with its own shower, patio and gardens below. A new 42in flat screen satellite TV with over 100 English channels including BBC1 & 2, ITV1,2 &3, channel 4 & 5 in addition to French, German & Dutch Channels. Internet connection is available at the villa There are fans in all the bedrooms along with heating for those winter rentals.There is a table tennis table with bats & balls provided, also a playstation 2 with over 20 games.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Nick Paul (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.4
based on 24 traveler reviews

Private luxury Villa Close to Sandy Beach own pool beautifull garden El Campello
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 24 reviews
5

Overall very Relaxing Enjoyable stay

  • 5 of 5

Excellent communications throughout. The property was very clean with plenty living space (we were 6 adults aged 22 - 58) but outside which is where we spent all our time more than met our expectations. We didn't hire a car and although there isn't much in this area its about 7min walk to the train which is excellent service. Our children in their 20's explored using the train to el campello and Benidorm among other places we did a little exploring but preferred to make the most of the peace and quiet at the beautiful villa and walks to the beach. The only problem was the fridge/freezer broke down but management came straight out spoke to Nick who agreed to us using his personal fridge (under villa) until the brand new one was delivered excellent service. We visited local bars beach bar had live music and all within walking distance although a little hilly we are in our 50's but managed fine. Ask would we visit again that's a definite yes. Thank you Nick and co for a wonderful holiday.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted you and your familly enjoyed your holiday at Casa Doric, and we look forward to you returning some time in the future, you would be welcome.Thanks for taking the time to post a review,
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic stay at Casa Doric

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a fantastic stay at the.villa. we were in a party of 6 including my youngest boy of 2 and my oldest of 13 and my pregnant wife and her parents. The villa was everything we were looking for. It is set in a really quiet area. Ideal for a relaxing break. The villa was well equipped with everything you needed to eat and relax and there was WiFi included much to the pleasure of my 13 year old. When we weren't relaxing by the pool we could sit on the terrace in the shade having our lunch. The villa was big enough for privacy and the gardens and pool was completely private. We had to keep an eye on our smallest child around the pool but the holiday gave us so many good memories for us to re live. There is a beach 5 mins walk which is quiet and a couple of bars and restaurants close by. There also 2 small shops for essentials 5 mind drive away. The area is quite hilly so a car is a must in our opionion. Overall the holiday was really enjoyable. The owner dealt with our initial queries professionally and promptly and the agent in Spain was there to meet us on time when we arrived. We really can't have any complaints. We would definitely recommend the villa to those looking for a quiet break and would consider a return ourselves.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay at Casa Doric, we look forward to you returning some time in the future, you would be most welcome. Thanks for taking the time to write a review
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Casa Doric

  • 4 of 5

We verbleven in Casa Doric met 4 volwassenen en 2 kinderen van 7 en 4 jaar. Casa Doric is een prachtige Spaanse vakantiewoning in een rustige omgeving. Goede bedden, wasmachine, afwasmachine, TV, etc. Rondom de woning is een mooi aangelegde tuin, een prachtig zwembad, een tafeltennistafel (vonden de kinderen geweldig!) en een goede buiten-BBQ. Kortom een aanrader voor een mooi vakantieverblijf in Spanje. Allicante is vlakbij; El Campello is een leuke badplaats. Enige minpuntje wat we kunnen bedenken: een huurauto is essentieel. Op loopafstand is geen bakker, goed strandje, winkeltjes, supermarkt . Dat moet je met de auto doen.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
4

Relaxing and well-equipped villa

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in the villa for 10 days over the Easter break and had a lovely time. The villa is very well equipped, has everything a family needs and a lovely outside area which both adults and children could enjoy. The villa is in a very quiet residential area so perfect for a relaxing and quiet break which most of us enjoyed but perhaps a bit isolated for the teenager in the group :-)

We did feel the need to have a car to get to the super market and explore the surrounding areas, both Benidorm and Alicante are a short drive away. The villa was very clean and had everything we needed. the beds could be more comfortable but nothing worse than you would typically find in a holiday villa. The property manager was helpful and the overall service from the owner and property manager were very good.

Overall I would definitely recommend this villa, especially for those who want a quiet getaway with all the necessary amenities on site.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Casa Doric, thank you for submitting a review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Surrey
4

Casa Doric

  • 4 of 5

We had a very relaxing 2 week stay at Casa Doric, lazing by the pool, playing table tennis and generally just "chilling out". The villa has everything you need for the perfect holiday including a well equipped kitchen and decent BBQ area. In our case we had friends/family staying for a few days at a time so a car for us was essential for those airport trips and visits to the supermarket for which, the villa is well situated. We ventured out for days on the tram - (a really cheap and efficient service) - and for evening meals in El Campello. There are 2 reasonably good restaurants in Vente Lanuza but not really within walking distance so we preferred to walk to the tram and go into El Campello or "Tapas Alley" in Benidorm. The villa has a large TV, with DVD player and Play Station not that we used them but we would have liked to watch the outcome of the Scottish referendum but we couldn't get a picture due to problems with the satellite signal. There are a number of beaches within walking distance of the villa but, only one with a Lifeguard and small beach bar which is safe for bathing with small children. I would recommend Casa Doric for those seeking a quiet, peaceful holiday away from the crowds. A suggestion for the owner would be to put a ramp up on the very high kerb at the entrance to the villa.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very pleased that your family and friends enjoyed your stay at Casa Doric and thank you for submitting a review. Since your visit we have now installed a drop Kerb at the entrance to the villa, we had been waiting over 8 months to get the permission from the local town hall to be able to install one.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very enjoyable stay

  • 4 of 5

Just arrived home after spending 10 glorious days in Casa Doric we had a fantastic time the villa was clean and had everything you needed. The pool was fantastic the best we have ever had in the numerous villas we have hired. We are glad we hired a car so we could go further afield for days and evenings out as there isn't much around which isn't a problem to us. i would definitely recommend this villa and will be looking to return. Just one little thing due to the extremely hot weather at present it would have been nice to have had more fans available to use.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Alicante Airport
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
Car: recommended

Casa Doric is located 500 meters from a sandy beach in a small and quiet bay located within a short 5 minute drive or tram ride away from the large town of El Campello. Venta Lanuza is a small bay offering a handful of bars and restaurants, two smaller supermarkets, sandy beach and small boating marina. The beach is very safe for swimming, with a lifeguard during the summer months, there is a great beach bar located on the beach offering drinks and snacks, parasol and sunbed hire.

Venta Lanuza is on a great transport link, the tram station is a five minute walk from the villa, running every hour day and night during the summer months, to El Campello, San Juan and on to Alicante and in the other direction to Villa Joyosa, Benidorm and even as far as Denia. The tram is a great and easy way to get around and take in some of the Coast line.

El Campello is a perfect destination, offering 22km of golden sand beaches, marina, weekly markets, restaurants, shops and bars...there is even a children's club set up on the beach for small children to take advantage of with face painting, drawing and games...all for free. El Campello is a lovely place to visit and wander around the cobbled streets within the older part of this town. Located just 10 minutes from the centre of Alicante.

Situated between the historic Alicante and lively Benidorm, this villa has everything a family or family’s could wish for! Transfer time from Alicante airport is just 20 minute drive, we can also arrange private taxi transfer

Photos

Rates & Availability

El Campello Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Rate 5
Sep 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$943
 
 
Rate 6
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$748
 
 
Rate 7
Nov 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$716
 
 
1
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$748
 
 
2
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$813
 
 
3
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$943
 
 
4
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,236
 
 
5
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$943
 
 
6
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$748
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$748
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Deposit for Casa Doric is 20% of Total Rental Cost.
Towels and bed linen supplied. Electricity and Gas included in the price.
Cleaning fee: £65
Laundry fee: £45
Use of internet: £25 per week
A fully refundable damage deposit of £200 will need to be paid with the final balance. Your deposit will be fully refunded to you within 10 days after your departure subject to no damage.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

El Campello Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet , Hand Basin
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Hand Basin
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , /Twin Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - Twin Bed
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • Games ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties