Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Whistler Village North, 1 Bedroom Townhouse, Great Location!!

Bedrooms 1
Space 560 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Townhome, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

This One-Bedroom Townhouse Sleeps 3 Adults comfortably and has everything you will need for your Whistler vacation.

Glacier's Reach is located just across the street from the North Village and Market Place, which contains a grocery store, a liquor store, a pharmacy, the post office, and many other shops and restaurants. Use the free bus service in front of Market Place to get to the lifts (it comes by every ten minutes), or just do as we do and walk through the village to the lifts which takes 10 to 15 minutes.

Unit sleeps a maximum of 4 people (3 adults comfortably). Our condo is fully stocked with kitchen cook ware, laundry, linen, gas fireplace, two TV's DVD player, stereo and free Wi-Fi. Complex Amenities include Year-round Swimming Pool, Hot Tub, Sauna, and Free Secure Underground Parking.

We know you will be just as at home in our townhouse as we are.

Keywords: Whistler Village North, 1 Bedroom, Great Location & Amenities!!

More Details

Ed McMahon
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 13, 2017

About Ed McMahon

We live in North Vancouver and all love spending time in Whistler.

Ed McMahon purchased this townhome in 2012

Why Ed McMahon chose Village North

Whistler has the best skiing, snowboarding and mountain biking in the world and it is only an hour and a half from our house. It doesn't get much better than that!

What makes this townhome unique

Glaciers Reach is located in the North Village and allows us to walk to everything!


Village North Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 560 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), pack and play crib available.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

67% Complete
26% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Whistler Village North, 1 Bedroom Townhouse, Great Location!!
average rating of 4.5882354 based on 34 reviews
Gainesville, FL

Just what I needed

  • 5 of 5

Out of the hubbub. Nice and quiet and convenient to everything I needed.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A mixed review

  • 3 of 5

Convenient to the activities. No info in the unit re:trash care of the unit etc.The unit is small and would be cramped in the winter. It is also like a light or view as is ground floor and the trees surround the unit. It needs some maintenance,the screen door in the bedroom is torn and hard to move the door for ventilation. The overstuffed chair in the photo is not in the unit making seating for more than two people auncomfortable.The grill was dirty and the handle is broken making it a challenge to use. It worked for what we wanted. The kitchen has the supplies to make decent meals.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you letting us know about the maintenance issues so we can take care of them. All of information for you stay is included in your welcome package along with garbage instructions and your checkout time. Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect little condo

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect for our week in Whistler, its fairly close to the village and the market place/liquor store was super close.

The kitchen had everything we needed to cook and there was even an electric grill.

This place was perfect.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location, clean, and great owner communication

  • 5 of 5

Would come here again. For sure

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect Ski Getaway!

  • 4 of 5

Location is perfect, just across the street from the supermarket and a convenience store that is open 24 hours. The place itself was as described and quite cozy for our group of three. We stayed for a week and were lucky enough to enjoy the hot tub and sauna after every long day of boarding! Not to mention the snow was spectacular :)). The kitchen was well equip and had everything we needed to cook our meals each day, however it did get a bit smoky and hot in the unit when we would cook. Much cheaper and quieter than staying at a hotel or in the village. Thank you, Ed!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Not so great. Ok for 2 or less.

  • 2 of 5

Just OK. The house phone had no plug in wire.There was only 2 kitchen garbage bags with one of the garbage pails so dirty it could not be clean. Even with a bus it's a hike to the mountain. Pool and hot tub not woking and was not given a rebate. OK for 2 it would be very cramped for any more. VRBO missed the mark.This is my 12th Winter at Whistler. Except for being close to the food and liquor stores this area did not suit me.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We will definitely look into the garbage bags. Thank you for letting us know. We did make sure that all guest knew long before their stays or prior to booking that the pool and hot tub would be closed. We wanted to make sure that guests could rebook else where if needed. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
Liquor Store


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $156.31
Cleaning $62.52 + Tax
Tax Rate 5.0%

Cancellation Policy
Deposits and balance payments are refundable, less 5% transaction fees, if booking is cancelled 60 days or greater in advance. Reservations cancelled 59 days or less in advance are refunded only if we replace your booking. These refunds issued the first day of your (cancelled) arrival where applicable.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.