Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Whistler Village North, 1 Bedroom Townhouse, Great Location!!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 560 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

* PLEASE NOTE - Glaciers Reach Pool & Hot tub will be closed for the Winter Season as of Oct. 16th, 2016. The sauna and gym will be open for use. *

This One-Bedroom Townhouse Sleeps 3 Adults comfortably and has everything you will need for your Whistler vacation.

Glacier's Reach is located just across the street from the North Village and Market Place, which contains a grocery store, a liquor store, a pharmacy, the post office, and many other shops and restaurants. Use the free bus service in front of Market Place to get to the lifts (it comes by every ten minutes), or just do as we do and walk through the village to the lifts which takes 10 to 15 minutes.

Unit sleeps a maximum of 4 people (3 adults comfortably). Our condo is fully stocked with kitchen cook ware, laundry, linen, gas fireplace, two TV's DVD player, stereo and free Wi-Fi. Complex Amenities include Year-round Swimming Pool, Hot Tub, Sauna, and Free Secure Underground Parking.

We know you will be just as at home in our townhouse as we are.

Keywords: Whistler Village North, 1 Bedroom, Great Location & Amenities!!

More Details

Owner
Ed McMahon
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 9, 2017

About Ed McMahon

We live in North Vancouver and all love spending time in Whistler.

Ed McMahon purchased this townhome in 2012

Why Ed McMahon chose Whistler

Whistler has the best skiing, snowboarding and mountain biking in the world and it is only an hour and a half from our house. It doesn't get much better than that!

What makes this townhome unique

Glaciers Reach is located in the North Village and allows us to walk to everything!

Amenities

Village North Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 560 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 4
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), pack and play crib available.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

Whistler Village North, 1 Bedroom Townhouse, Great Location!!
average rating of 4.62069 based on 29 reviews
GREENSBORO, NC
2

Not so great. Ok for 2 or less.

  • 2 of 5

Just OK. The house phone had no plug in wire.There was only 2 kitchen garbage bags with one of the garbage pails so dirty it could not be clean. Even with a bus it's a hike to the mountain. Pool and hot tub not woking and was not given a rebate. OK for 2 it would be very cramped for any more. VRBO missed the mark.This is my 12th Winter at Whistler. Except for being close to the food and liquor stores this area did not suit me.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We will definitely look into the garbage bags. Thank you for letting us know. We did make sure that all guest knew long before their stays or prior to booking that the pool and hot tub would be closed. We wanted to make sure that guests could rebook else where if needed. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, very comfortable and fully equiped

  • 4 of 5

Despite the pool & hottub being closed for the winter this is a great spot for your whistler stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5

Everything in the condo was as expected and described. The snow was better than we had hoped for! Thanks for a great vacation.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bellingham, WA
4

Great value, well equipped.

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I frequently stay in Glacier's Reach as we love the location (close to many amenities, yet quiet compared to being directly in the village). While we normally stay in larger units, this was perfect for the two of us on this trip. The first biggest surprise was the TV's have been upgraded since the posted images and the unit is well stocked with a coffee press, workable cookware and upgraded dinnerware from Pier One.

Communication from Ed was fantastic and we look forward to staying here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great. Well equipped. Thoughtful owners

  • 5 of 5

Top notch really. Fraction of the cost of a decent hotel. Everything you could possibly need is supplied. Quality towels. Quiet location in complex. Close to town with easy access by foot. Secure underground free parking is nice and not always the case in Whistler. As others have mentioned lacks a little natural light because of main floor location. Mattress is very very firm. In my opinion a memory foam topper would make the bed perfect. All and all a finely run place that we would not hesitate to stay at again.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

I stayed for 4 weeks and this condo worked great. Ed was very responsive to my assortment of questions. It was perfect for my dog and me, ground floor, just as it was described, clean and everything we needed. It's a little dark because of it being the 1st floor, but it happened to be a bit of a cloudy week. Wonderful location and ez walk to everything, the Village, and the Mountain Bike Park, which is why I was there. Definitely recommend this unit and host

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
IGA
Nearest Point of Interest
Liquor Store

Photos

Rates & Availability

Village North Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter 2
Jan 3 2017 - Apr 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$126
$748
$2,843
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$126
$748
$2,843
 
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 1 2018
5 night minimum stay
$224
$1,489
$3,105
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$101
$636
$2,020
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 5.0%

Cancellation Policy
Deposits and balance payments are refundable, less 5% transaction fees, if booking is cancelled 60 days or greater in advance. Reservations cancelled 59 days or less in advance are refunded only if we replace your booking. These refunds issued the first day of your (cancelled) arrival where applicable.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers