check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

Can't Get Closer to the Beach Without Getting Your Feet Wet!

26 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Longboat Key Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Beautiful Gulf views from this Longboat Key Condo, only 10 steps to the beach with unobstructed views of the Gulf of Mexico. Two bedroom, 2 bath condo with access to the Gulf of Mexico, Tennis Court, and pool. Newly remodeled and has everything for a wonderful vacation. 46 inch flat screen HDTV. Large enclosed patio to watch the spectacular sunsets from.

As long and picturesque as its name suggests, Longboat Key's manicured lawns, sugar white beaches, dazzling sunsets and year-round warm, crystal turquoise waters are visions of understated pleasure.

Enjoy breathtaking views of Sarasota Bay and the Gulf of Mexico. Island living at its finest. World famous powdery white sand beaches are just 50 feet from your patio door.

The area is appreciated by wildlife as well, so these waters are home to manatee, dolphins, and fish, while pelicans, osprey, and a variety of shorebirds find sanctuary here. Tennis and golf enthusiasts will find first-class facilities here, and there are several parks on the Keys to visit for a relaxing afternoon.

Whether you like to spend your time shelling, biking, shopping, fishing, golfing, or dining, opportunities for these activities are boundless on Longboat Key.

Disney World and all its attractions are a mere 90 miles away, making a day trip to the Magic Kingdom possible.

Keywords: condo,beach,white,sand,tennis,pool,boat,dock,hdtv,wifi,entertainment,internet,scenic,sunset,picturesque,kitchen,porch,lanai,water,gulf,turtles,birds

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

About The Owner

My parents bought this condo before it was built in 1975. I have spent every vacation since on this wonderful island. Its very peaceful and my way of escaping the grind of everyday life.

The Owner purchased this condo in 1975

What makes this condo unique

Near private beaches. LBK is all vacation

homes, so not many people on the

beach on any given day.

Seafood caught that day. See locations of Cortez Seafood and Star Fish

Seafood. About a 15 minute drive from the condo.

Reviews

4.7
based on 26 traveler reviews

Can't Get Closer to the Beach Without Getting Your Feet Wet!
average rating of 4.730769 based on 26 reviews
Union, KY
4

Another great vacation at Longboat Key's Covert Properties

  • 4 of 5

This is our 6th visit to LBK and first to this particular unit of the three Covert properties. We leased a first floor unit of Covert II that enabled us to walk right out to the beach (100 feet) that provided easy access. The pool in Covert II is very nice and offers a respite from the sand (which was blowing some due to 12-15 MPH winds on several days). Overall the unit was in good repair and comfortable. The owner responded quickly to some emails so we were please with his responsiveness. LBK is a great vacation spot with access to other beaches, Sarasota and a host of great restaurants. Our new restaurant favorite is the Bayou Tavern (Italian and pizza); excellent authentic Italian food. Established favorites continue to be Harry's Continental Kitchen (superb), The Lazy Lobster, Drydock, and Marvista. The famous Columbia Reataurant is good but beware of the loud environment. Do rent bikes because LBK is very bike friendly.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Excellent beach condo in a great location very clean and easy to work with the owners.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Neat, clean and great beach access

  • 5 of 5

Loved staying at this condo again. This is the third year I have stayed at Covert III. Great beach access, convenient shoppes nearby, and wonderful pool. Everything was just as expected...not a single problem with booking our stay, getting in and getting out. If you are looking for reliable, comfortable, basic accommodations, I suggest this condo.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kansas City, Mo
5

love this place!

  • 5 of 5

If you want a beach front, ocean front get-away, look no further! My family of 5 adults loved staying here! The beds were comfortable, kitchen had everything we needed, plenty of room to spread out, pool was great, owners are top notch!! Easy first floor unit, laundry upstairs- bring quarters. The very best thing about staying here are THE VIEWS! The location can't be beat! Honestly, I can't believe how affordable this condo is, being right on the beach! We'll be back!

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Kirk

  • 5 of 5

This was a great vacation spot for my wife and me. Great location with a wonderful view of Gulf and breathtaking sunsets. The condo was well equipped and clean with just about anything you would need for a great vacation. So wonderful to get up in the morning and have coffee on the lanai and watch the sun come up.

The next time we go to Longboat Key, we will definitely try to get this condo again.

Thank you for such a wonderful and relaxing vacation.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Paul, Minnesota
5

Wonderful beach getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Incredibly relaxing and easy vacation. The condo is great and the beach and surrounding area terrific.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Sarasota, Fl; Tampa, Florida 60 miles
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Longboat Key Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
30 night minimum stay
$5,500
 
 
Spring
Apr 1 2017 - May 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
$4,500
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
$4,000
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2017 - Nov 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
$3,500
 
 
Holidays
Nov 16 2017 - Dec 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
$5,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
$4,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Longboat Key Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size bed in Master bedroom, two Twin or Single Beds in second bedroom, Sleeper Sofa in living room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Big screen HDTV, great enclosed patio facing the beach for watching sunsets, ground floor, handicap friendly

Partner Offers