Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful, Beachy 4 bedroom Oceanfront Condo

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Your family will love the great ocean and beach views from your private oceanfront balcony in this spacious Ocean Bay Club condominium. Located in the heart of North Myrtle Beach, along Ocean Drive, Ocean Bay Club 1401 is in the perfect location! Amenities include 4 TVs and DVD players, WiFi internet access, and a Jacuzzi tub in the master bathroom You'll be able to watch friends and family play on the beach from the large oceanfront balcony, accessible from the living room. There's also a second balcony with a view of the coastline. Children and adults alike will love the pools, hot tubs, and lazy river at this resort!

Ocean Bay Club is in close proximity to popular North Myrtle Beach attractions, shopping, and restaurants. Ocean Drive's famous shag clubs are just a short walk away from the resort. Guests have access to refreshing pools, hot tubs, and a kiddie pool.

*Call for specials and discounted last minute deals!

*This property is available Saturday-Saturday only during the summer season, Memorial Day through Labor Day. See the calendar for available dates.*

Keywords: North Myrtle Beach, condo, oceanfront, 4 bedroom, Ocean Bay Club, Ocean Drive, Main Street

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 28, 2017

Amenities

Ocean Drive Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , private bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Beautiful, Beachy 4 bedroom Oceanfront Condo
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews
5

Very convenient to groceries and right on the beach!

  • 5 of 5

The beachfront associated with the property was clean, had a great view and was only lightly populated (especially when compared to the areas around us). The complex was convenient to get to and had a hot tub with little lazy river to enjoy after the briskness of the ocean. The condo itself was spacious aside from the little kitchen. We had 5 adults comfortably in the space and were able to cook and eat together with no issues. The table was especially nice for meals and card games. The carpet needs a bit of a cleaning but otherwise the place was tidy with clean linens. Bring hand soap, sponges, trash bags, and cleaning supplies as none of those things are provided! No big deal as there are many grocery chains to choose from within 2-3 miles!

We would stay there again and enjoyed our time overlooking the ocean!

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Nice condo and location but needs owners TLC

  • 2 of 5

Condo itself was nice, large enough for family, however there is lots of room for improvement.

1. Not enough hot water for everyone.

2. Had to call 911 on the punks upstairs for fighting (room 1501 right above us).

3. Linens (that I paid an extra for) did not fit the king size bed.

4. Blinds in Living room (small window) were missing panels, so no privacy in living room.

5. TV's not in HD and channels not labeled properly wasted to much time searching for the one or two channels I care about.

6. 4pm check in time with a 10am check out time slightly unfair.

7. After paying the "cleaning fee" we should not be required to remove linens from beds.

8. Lamps in living room did not work (yes we tried everything) probably blown bulbs.

9. Two blown bulbs in Master bath above sink and blown bulb in Master shower.

10. Kitchen table was sticky and needed cleaning.

11. Master bath vent fan noisy, bearings about worn out.

I hope owners will read this and correct issues.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for sharing your concerns. Unfortunately we were not informed of any of these issues during your stay and therefore we were not able to help you. As we clearly state in our rental info, we are willing and able to address issues immediately to make our guests' stay pleasant and relaxing. Anything relating to housekeeping and maintenance can be handled as soon as we are informed. The hot water heater is sufficient for the number of occupants as long as they don't all shower at the same time. Unfortunately we can't be responsible for other guests staying in the building but have not had any complaints about noise before. We hope you consider us in the future and if you do, please allow us to provide service if there are any issues. Thanks you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place on North Myrtle that was within walking distance to other activities and in the beach.

  • 5 of 5

Everything was within walking distance. It was great for the group I was with. Will be looking into staying again the next time we visit.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in North Myrtle Beach. We look forward to your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location and condo

  • 4 of 5

Condo was great. Perfect condo for our family! Kitchen was well stocked and just the right size. Views were great from every room!! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Sandy

  • 4 of 5

My family stayed here Aug 8-15th, 2015 with a total of 10 of us and we all had a great time! Beds were comfortable after a long drive and everything was clean and neat when we arrived. The staff were very friendly and helpful. This condo isn't new, but was still very welcoming and cheerful and had everything we needed to make ourselves at home. The only negative statement I could make it that the dryer doesn't dry heavy items such as towels, very well. We aired them on the balcony during our stay, but everything else was in good working condition and we had an awesome time!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Monroeville Pa US
4

Comfort at the ocean

  • 4 of 5

This condo was perfect for our family vacation w friends. Plenty of room for all of us, everything we needed. Great location at end of hall. Loved the long hallway for all the kids beach stuff. Comfortable beds. Beautiful ocean view. Small pool that was just right. Wod definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • $829 - $2449 wkly
  • US Dollars
  • *Prices not including tax, cleaning, or admin fees. Call for details.
  • Call for last-minute discounts and seasonal specials!
  • ** A 3% fee will be added for credit card payments.
  • Checks and E-checks are welcome.
  • Indicate in comment box if you will be using a check.
  • VRBO service fee will still be charged to card used to book.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties