check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

San Carlos #809 - 3 BR Sunset Corner/Western End Unit

16 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

SAN CARLOS UNIT 809 in beautiful Gulf Shores!

From your Gulf Front location directly on the beach, enjoy stunning wide open views of the setting sun over the emerald waters and white sandy beaches of the Alabama Gulf Coast. Enjoy a sunrise over the Gulf or sunbathe on a lazy afternoon on the large furnished balcony. Welcome to our home away from home.

This is an owner-managed unit. If you have any questions about my unit or any costs for booking, please contact me.

Unit 809 is on the eighth floor and was furnished for our use as much as yours. The condo is exquisitely decorated with furniture and amenities designed to maximize your comfort and enjoyment during your vacation. Fully equipped kitchen is available. The San Carlos 809 is baby and child friendly! Pack N Play available.

The electronics in the San Carlos 809 lead the market. Enjoy the 52' Samsung flat screen LCD TV in the main room, a 42' Sony TV in the front King Master Suite, and 36' Flat screen LCD TVs in the other bedrooms. DVD players, or plug in your computer! In-room internet access provided.

Large end unit condo sleeps and entertains up to 10 people, and sleeps 8 adults comfortably.

Three high speed elevators make moving into and out of the condo a snap. Exercise room, sauna, zero entry pool, grilling area, and a meeting room maximize the vacation experience.

Located in the heart of Gulf Shores, Alabama, San Carlos is within walking distance to many surf shops as well as upscale and casual restaurants. All San Carlos units are GULF FRONT. Gulf Shores provides a fun, family atmosphere with numerous nearby theme parks for the kids. Each San Carlos unit may have two parking passes, maximum. Booking with us includes these two parking passes and guest wristbands at no additional fee.

Pay by e-check for no additional fee, or by credit card for an additional 2.5%. Any insurance or similar protection options offered through VRBO are not offered or endorsed by Owner.

Keywords: San Carlos, Condo, Gulf Shores, Gulf Front, Sunset, 3 Bedroom

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

We grew up near Gulf Shores and have enjoyed the Emerald Coast our whole lives. We have enjoyed sharing this treasure with others and hope you will be our guest, and return often. We only ask that you treat our vacation home with respect because we still use it and if you cannot respect our home then you shouldn't stay here.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2009

Why The Owner chose Alabama Gulf Coast

We love Gulf Shores. This area of the Alabama Gulf Coast has the best golf (near Kiva Dunes, Penninsula, and Craft Farms); it's close to the general aviation airport, shopping, restaurants; and our kids just love it!

What makes this condo unique

San Carlos is easy to find, easy to get in and out of, and an easy base camp for enjoying the Gulf Coast. From almost anywhere in the country, you can take US Interstate 10, to US Hwy 59 South, and at the end of Hwy 59, you can see the San Carlos tower just a short walk from the Hangout. Inshore and Offshore fishing departure points are a quick drive, but surfcasting is permitted with an Alabama fishing license.

Holiday fireworks are easily experienced from the comforts of our balcony, or from the beach.

A good easy stroll from the beachfront would be to the fishing pier in the State Park, or to the Hangout. Just bring something to stash your shells.

Reviews

4.8
based on 16 traveler reviews

San Carlos #809 - 3 BR Sunset Corner/Western End Unit
average rating of 4.75 based on 16 reviews
5

Joanne S

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful views and furnishings. The beach is really nice We even saw dolphins one morning when we were having coffee on the balcony. This is by far the best condo we have rented for our sisters get away and will be renting it again next year if it s available when we can all go I highly recommend it

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Place

  • 5 of 5

Very open and airy. Super comfy beds and furniture. Huge covered balcony providing unobstructed and breathtaking views of beachfront and gulf. Clean and well stocked. Excellent climate control. Helpful loading/unloading area to move luggage with abundant supply of carts. Fast elevators. Convenient, yet discrete, trash chute steps from front door make cleaning and de-cluttering quick and easy. Up close parking was always available. Excellent location. Close proximity to shops and eateries (walking distance to an abundant number). Gorgeous beach. Beat my expectations.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Stay!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very nice! We had 6 adults and 4 children, and we were very please with the accommodations. The view and location were great. We can't wait to go back, and we will definitely try to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome place

  • 5 of 5

Everything was just as Tom said. Our condo was very nice, if available we will stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great week!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was the perfect size, not to big, not to small. We had 8 and were comfortable. All the beds were comfortable too! Great views and a great location! We would love to go back!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tuscaloosa, AL
1

Beware - Foul Smell & Your Damage Deposit Will Be Held

  • 1 of 5

Every time that we ran the washing machine, the kitchen, dining & living room areas filled with a horrible fecal smell. We had to buy air fresheners and only run the washer when nobody was in the condo. This happened even when we just ran the washer without any contents. And go ahead and expect the owner to withhold your damage deposit. The owner's cleaning crew accused us of staying an hour past check-out, which was untrue. Perhaps the cleaning crew was late that day.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's disappointing to read this slander, but some people just have no manners. This guest's deposit was withheld for numerous failures. Overstaying is just one of many. Instead of acknowledging her mistakes she is using this forum in retaliation after failing to impress with her threat that because she is a lawyer I should capitulate. She never mentioned anything about a smell. She overstayed by more than an hour, as confirmed by the cleaners and their management, who have worked with us for more than three seasons. Her daughter told our cleaners she thought check-out was 11 AM. Checkout is 10 AM, as stated in the contract and a welcome letter with other rules and instructions we ask of each guest. This person just didn't care to read and follow simple rules. She also failed to account for wristbands used to access the beach and amenities. We ask that our guests contact us immediately upon arrival so that we know they are satisfied everything is in order, and to let us know of any issue during a stay. This guest never contacted us, ever. To replace these wristbands is much easier when the guest admits a loss, which is another reason we ask our guests to communicate with us. But when a guest like this one utterly fails to comply with common sense rules damages result when they need to be replaced emergently by the property management. She also admits she failed to keep the unit secure during her stay. We have a key in a hidden lockbox for access, and each guest is asked to simply spin the code, close the door cover, and not leave our code and mechanics of the lock exposed to the public and weather. It's a security and property issue, but should also be common sense. She failed to follow these rules in a respects, causing damages. After this guest departed, we brought all of these issues to her attention and asked for her response. Instead of a call or apology or offer to fix it or accept anything less than the retention of the deposit, we received lawyer tactics of denial, evasiveness, and blame-shifting, and at the end of the day we had no alternative but to keep her deposit and move on. We have only kept two other deposits in three years of renting our vacation home. Those other two guests trashed the place and accepted the losses of their deposits and moved on. Guests who respect our home and follow simple rules have nothing to fear. We look forward to returning deposits rather than dealing with people like this guest or cleaning up a mess.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Gulf Shores is close to Foley and Orange Beach, Alabama, where you may find additional resources or attractions. Public golf courses are very good in this area.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Aug 20 2016 - Nov 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$300
From
$375
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,275
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 2016 - Mar 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
From
$325
Fri,Sat
$1,925
$3,750
 
 
Spring
Mar 4 2017 - May 19 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,275
 
 
Summer
May 20 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,800
 
 
July 4
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,200
 
 
Late Summer
Jul 8 2017 - Sep 15 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
From
$420
Fri,Sat
$2,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$3,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 11.0%

Summer rates are for weekly Saturday to Saturday rentals only.
Add $115 cleaning fee and then 11% lodging tax for total rent cost.
We require a $250 refundable damage deposit, which is not taxed and which we hope to refund within two weeks after your stay. You may purchase insurance offered through VRBO when making your payments, but these are not our products for sale. A credit card and photo ID must be on file before access information will be provided, and any and all damage in excess of the damage deposit will be charged to this card. Late check-out and failure to follow the rules given in the rental agreement and welcome letter can result in forfeiture of the damage deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1) 2 King Beds, Twin or Single Beds (1) 2 Twins/Single Beds with Trundles, Baby Cribs (1) Pack-N-Play Available, with linens, but please don't foget your baby's special soft blanky and soft pillow, Sleep Sofa in living area (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers