Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Apartment in the SOHO of Paris

Bedrooms 1
Space 409 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Typical Parisian apartment

The apartment is full equiped!!

The apartment is in the center of Paris. Very calm and at the same time in the centre of Paris. All the chic shops, bars, restaurants. cool and young ambiance.

5 min walk to Pompidou Centre, Marais, Forum Les Halles.

Metro Les halles 200 m from the apartment. Direct Metro from Charles de gaulle airport, and also direct Metro to Eurodisney.

The apartment is full equiped and you will feel a Parisian at home.

You can rent bikes 50 m from the apartment.

If you want to see more photos of the apartment contact

More Details

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, french, spanish, Hebrew
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 9, 2018


Mail Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 409 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • You have one room with a double bed and in the salon you have a sofa bed.
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
If you need a maid during your stay we can provide you. The apartment is in the 6th floor no elevator Very comfortable, great energy!!!


4.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Apartment in the SOHO of Paris
average rating of 4.5 based on 4 reviews

Great Location, but read the fine print

  • 3 of 5

Property Location: 5

Cleanliness: 4

Quality of amenities at property: 3.5

Property Matched description: 4.0

Ease of obtaining and returning Keys: 2

Overall Value for the money: 3

The location of the property was wonderful- in the pedestrian area Montorgueil in the 2nd Arondissement.A few blocks from the Louvre, Pompidou etc. Lots of little bars, and cafes perfect for people watching. Shops are nearby for stocking up the fridge of the small but well-equipped kitchen. The apartment was quite clean, except for hair in the bathroom area. Unfortunately there were the following problems with the apartment equipment, which were known to the owner: toilet that sometimes continued to flush and no direct access to the tank as it is built into the wall (very loud). Table for 2, neither chairs, nor room for 3rd/4th person. (chair number 3 was missing the arm rest and was broken in another spot, as was chair number 4 which was very unstable and couldn't hold the weight of the lightest in our party (50kg, 110 pound). Only 1 blanket for 4 people. (though the owner did offer to bring another one by the following day - we didn't want to wait until 10am to leave the apartment).

Otherwise the property is really modern and wonderfully designed -maximizing the space available in the attic apartment. The owner of the property was very responsive but is only available for key hand-off at 3pm and 10am. We were luckily able to pick the keys up outside of this time (4:30 pm) about 20 minute drive away (could have been very tricky without a car). There is public parking in the quarter - search online, discounts for per-booking of parking - to get into the pedestrian area, must press button and say you are driving in to a parking garage. Would be preferable to travel by public transportation - we left our car parked for the duration of the visit.

Overall, I found it a little disappointing that the apartment is supposed to be for 4 people and it actually doesn't have chairs, table space, blankets etc. for more than 2 people. We also had to pay proportionately more for my 1.5 year old child, BUT there was no 5th chair, towel, plate etc despite the extra increase in cost. (only a baby cot was available, without sheet etc)

All in all, I would recommend this property for 2 people who know they can be at the property at 3pm to pick up the keys and stay until 10 a.m. to return the keys.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2009
  • Stayed: June 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello! Thanks for your remarks. It's very interesting to read what our guests think about our apartment. Some of the things you mention I agree and some i think you are not exactly right. I would like to explain: - Hair in the bathroom: The apartment is cleaned by a maid each time guests leaves. We never had any complain. It may happen that sometimes you can find a Hair in the bathroom. We are sorry about that, i don't like myself so i can perfectly understand.The day you came i couldn't check since your time arrival was after the time was stipulated and agreed by both sides in the RENTAL AGREEMENT so i wasn't there to check as i usually do when i receive guests in the apartment itself. Chairs: The apartment has 2 chairs around the table . if you had the time to look behind the sofa you could discover 6 more chairs to open .If you needed , it's a pity you didn't ask me if i had more.. In general people use them because they see them. The apartment is for 4 people. You were 5, and i told you that when you insisted. I told you is not an apartment for 5 people specially when you come with kids. We offer you toys for your child and you had blankets for everybody. I think that it was not enough because you mentioned you had cold and it's true we didn't give you more. We will take that in consideration for the next guest and we apologize for that. Towel for your children: I put 2 sets of towels for children in the placard. i don't understand how you didn't see them. I brought them specially together with the toys. Concerning the check in and out time: Before you agreed to rent the apartment i have sent to you a RENTAL AGREEMENT. It's written the check in 3PM and out time 10 AM, so it's strange you say something about it like its sounds strange. When we have the possibility we let our guests enter before, or leave after that hours. But we prefer to write an hour in case we have limitations to receive people in late or early hours. Sometimes people have late hours and we can not receive them so we prefer to mention that in the contract. If we know in advance we do our maximum to be there . But if a guest leaves and other arrives the same day we need minimum hours in between to clean. Hope it's clear and as always , we prefer to read guest's comments to make better our guests stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
22 2

Very nice flat in perfect place.

  • 5 of 5

We spent a very pleasant week in this flat.

The location is really perfect: it takes less than 15 minutes on foot to get to Louvre and 5 minutes to subway station. shops of any kinds, bars, restaurants are extremely close.

flat is very nice and charming, everything is clean and good, there are just several problems: the kitchen is small and due to the flat's being on the last floor it's not very comfortable to cook much, allthough one certainly can cook there wahtever one wants. if you are going to cook yourself all the time, I wouldn't recommend this apartment to you.

The other problem is that in the shower there is no curtain, so one has to wash oneself carefully, lest one should wet everything around oneself.

Nevertheless the apartment is great and I am very thankful to it's owner and peaple meeting us there.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: August 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


  • 5 of 5

My daughter and I stayed here for 5 days over Christmas. We have been to Paris many times and try a different location each time, but always somewhere central. This is our favourite location so far. The apartment is 1 minute away from a great pedestrian street full of restaurants which are not just for tourists , plus bakeries, groceries, meat/poultry, flowers, chocolates, chemists, 2 supermarkets - really easy to either eat out or shop and eat at the apartment or a bit of each. It's no more than 10 mins by foot to the Louvre. We walked everywhere - completely safe, always interesting. The apartment is well equipped for 2 and manageable for more - but of course very small, which is normal for central Paris, whether it be a hotel room in this price range or an apartment. It was clean, light and warm. It's up 5 flights of stairs, be prepared! This is also normal, as is the less than luxurious stair well. If you haven't stayed in apartments in many old cities of Europe, be prepared for the stairwells often looking dingy and unrenovated. It does not mean you are staying somewhere bad!!! Sandrine, who met us was also very friendly and helpful.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2011
  • Stayed: December 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Appartement charmant et idéalement situé

  • 5 of 5

Situation idéale au coeur de Montorgueil, appartement plein de charme et très bien équipé. Merci pour tout!

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2011
  • Stayed: October 2011
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci et nous espérons que vous reviendrez!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: not necessary

Just 250m from the MARAIS , POMPIDOU CENTRE, MUSEUMS, and 50m from the coolest shops in Paris.

Direct Metro to EURODISNEY.

Great area for vacation but also for businessmen

Other Activities: cinema, theatres, shops, museums, nightlife


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $61.44

Security Deposit equal between 250€ and 350€.
The method of payment:
50% on booking,50% 15 DAYS BEFORE ARRIVAL.
Additional of 60 euro for cleaning after departure
no cancellation accepted 30 days before your arrival.
check in at 3PM
check out at 10am
Flexible if no guests arrive the same day.
check in after 8PM adittional of 50 euros
check out before 8AM aditional of 50 euro

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties