check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

OAKTREE: 3 BR / 2 BA ruby in Kissimmee, Sleeps 6

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights


Minimum Stay
4 nights


Kissimmee House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

OAKTREE. Completely private pool ,spa & gameroom home.3 bedrooms 2 queen beds, 2 twin beds, Sleeper sofa.

.Kissimmee location, 8 miles from Disney.WiFi . One story 1700 square feet,built 1996.

There are no other residential areas around Disney World, which possess the aesthetic beauty of the Whispering Oaks subdivision. While located just off of Rt. 192, the main road to and from Disney, this hidden subdivision is awash with old Florida serenity but still just a handy 8 miles from Disney. Nearby restaraunts include Red Lobster,Sonny's BBQ as well as local eateries.Skate Reflections roller rink ,Go Karts,Bowling. Airboat rides are just a few of the many recreation activities less than 3 miles away.The homes are situated on quarter-acre lots, and many of the beautiful oak trees were preserved during the development of the property. At the Oaktree, just outside the pool deck, is a charcoal BBQ grill embedded in the ground. Pick a day and relax. Complete privacy as this home backs up to the 200-acre Shingle Creek Regional Park.Sited at the park are wild turkey, great blue heron, yellow-bellied slider turtles and other animals. Spend some time swimming, barbecuing and enjoying the natural Florida in the Oaktree home.

Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2016
Call Manager


4.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

OAKTREE: 3 BR / 2 BA ruby in Kissimmee, Sleeps 6
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 3 reviews

Enjoyable stay and great communication !

  • 5 of 5

Thanks you for your rental. The communication with Mary was excellent. She stayed in close contact with me and always responded to my emails in a short time. She even contacted us to inform us that the home was ready early and we could stop by to get the keys at anytime . That was awsome! Upon arrival everything at the home was fabulous and in working order. The hot tub and the pool were great .

The house is located back off the main road on a quiet street which was very nice .

Thanks again.


  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your positive review Patty! We are so happy that you enjoyed stay with us. You are welcome back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Quiet getaway

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying at this home and have recommended it directly to several friends already. It was clean, comfortable, and spacious located in a easy-to-find, quiet neighborhood. I especially enjoyed having a hot tub to soak in after a long day playing in the theme parks. I will definitely book this property again.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

AMAZING property, condensing management

  • 3 of 5

There property is absolutely gorgeous, the fence provides the privacy we were looking for, spacious layout, large pool, and wonderful amenities. Unfortunately I will not be booking this again due to the management company. Upon picking up the keys we received attitude from the office clerk. Our first day there the hot tub was 87 degrees, turned it up to 100 and let it sit overnight. The next morning it was 75. Emailed the company to let them know it was not hearing and they immediately replied with a condescending email dating that the hot tub was new but they'd send someone anyway. Want there when the person came out but bored that they filled the hot tub to the brim and it was heating. The guy came back later to verify it was working and informed us that if the water level gets low the heater won't turn on. I then received another rudely worded email from the management company saying that we needed to keep the cover on. The next morning it was 85 degrees with the cover on all night. We reset the breaker and the hot tub immediately turned on again. Decided not to report the second issue so as to not be talked down to. Like I said, beautiful beautiful house but ride management.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very glad you enjoyed the Oaktree home if not the guest services provided. We do not want any of our guests to be disappointed. We take pride in the fact that we are available to welcome and assist our guests concerns in a timely fashion as we did in your case. I was in the office at the time of your registration and did not sense any tension between your party and our staff. When the issue with the hot tub heat was reported to the office we thanked you for reporting the issue and expedited the call as quickly as possible. The original request was received and addressed within several hours with response both via email, telephone and 2 visits from maintenance. Had you mentioned that the issue with the hot tub persisted we would have responded as quickly as we had the original request. In short, while we understand there are always 2 sides to every story, in this case we feel as though we have addressed the maintenance request as quickly and professionally as possible. We are obviously disappointed that Cracka_Monkey@... was disappointed with her stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0



Rates & Availability


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Kissimmee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Television
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties