check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Amazing Open Bay Views in Beautiful Stillwright Pt, Key Largo

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 28 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
16
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
28 nights

Description

Stillwright Point House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedroom/3 Bathroom House (Sleeps 1-16+) hot tub and large entertainment areas

This spacious and beautiful home with amazing views is perfect for a maximum of 6-8 guests upstairs and 6-8 guests downstairs . The master bedroom has a king bed and a queen sleeper sofa. The second bedroom has two queen beds. We also have an inflatable air mattress and a very comfy sofa in the living room.

Downstairs we have 1 bedroom with 2 queen beds and the other bedroom has a queen futon, a twin sleeper sofa, a twin bed and twin trundle.

You can rent just upstairs, just downstairs or both. (If you rent just one floor, we won't ever rent the other floor to another group, it will just stay empty).

If you are traveling with large groups, we can help you find additional homes for rent on the same street. We know many of the neighbors who rent their homes for vacations and can help you make arrangements.

There is plenty of room and plenty of activites to enjoy on-site and off.

Fully furnished with all the comforts of home, you will be glad you came!

Beautifully decorated and furnished with travertine flooring, beautiful materials in the bathrooms and kitchen, comfortable and chic furnishings, DSL wifi throughout, TV with DVR, etc, etc, etc.

Email is the best way to contact me for inquiries.

Keywords: 4bedroom, key largo, bay view,open water view, sleeps many, hot tub,

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Ana
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 15, 2016
Call Owner

About Ana

I love to travel and enjoy visiting different places but I need to have beautiful, clean and comfortable accomodations when I do. I strive to make our Key Largo home a wonderful retreat for all.

I also love real estate and interior design and decor. I author several blogs about travel and home decor.

Ana purchased this house in 2012

Why Ana chose Key Largo

Our family loves to play in the Florida Keys...what better way than in this fabulous, and spacious 2 story 4/3 gem!!! WE looked at several properties to buy over the years and always held out because we hadn't found our perfect match. We found this house in November, 2011. We saw it for the first time at dusk with barely any lighting inside. The view was soooooo amazing and the features of the home so attractive, we couldn't pass it up!! We knew this was the one. Thankfully we were able to purchase it and have loved every minute of owning and enjoying it.

What makes this house unique

The view is truly amazing!

In addition you have amazing fishing from your dock and your own private place to take a dip in the bay. Decorated with travelers in mind, the home is comfy, cozy and completely updated. Once you've experienced this home, it will be hard to leave!!!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us for our vacation. We all had a fantastic time. The views of the sunrise and the lightening storms were spectacular.

we enjoyed eating our lunches on the porch and having some down time. The days went by way too fast.

Thanks again and have a great year.
Jul 2016
  • 1 of 9

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Amazing Open Bay Views in Beautiful Stillwright Pt, Key Largo
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 15 reviews
Portland, OR
5

Magical stay

  • 5 of 5

What an incredible property. Clean and completely renovated upstairs and down. New kitchens and bathrooms. Comfortable and tastefully decorated. Completely connected. We had no problems logging on or streaming movies. Great A/C. Relaxing spa for the beautiful sunsets on the bay. The views of the bay are incredible from the big breezy screened patio that stretches from one side of the home to the other. Between the upstairs and downstairs there’s plenty of room for maybe 8 adults with children and parking for plenty of cars. Great value for the rental. Minutes from other Florida Keys and about an hour from Miami, and a couple more from Key West in the other direction so there's ALWAYS something fun to do within a short distance. It's on a safe, quiet street in a nice neighborhood. The only thing missing is a boat ;-) to park on the private dock in the back. At least it's a nice place for the kids to watch fish swim and be surprised by the occasional manatee or dolphin. Really magical.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, Texas
5

Can't wait to come back!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We’ve rented homes in Florida on canals before but after experiencing these open views, nature and fun activities we’ll never stay on a canal again. What an incredible place. You can tell it was renovated not too long ago, everything is so nice and feels like new. We were 4 couples but could have easily been 4 families under 1 roof. It was very clean and comfortable. It is so nice to have meals outside on the screened in patio. The views are especially nice from here. Our friend has a 25 foot boat that fit perfectly on the dock along with 4 wave runners and there was still space. The owners are so nice they even helped us rent the wave runners and had them delivered to the house by the time we got there. There’s also easy access to kayak and paddleboard rentals nearby. It’s real special being out there in the quiet and stillness at sunrise. There was a nice spa for after the long days on the water or sightseeing. We had everything we needed for a great time, even an outlet mall we saw on the way in from Miami. I would recommend this property in a heartbeat and you bet we’re coming back.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Orlando, Florida
5

Paradise in the keys

  • 5 of 5

This vacation was both adventure filled and relaxing. This house is very comfortable for a family and very nicely kept. We were able to rent jet skis which we thoroughly enjoyed. And watching the sunsets from the jacuzzi were breathtaking. We were able to kayak in the bay for added exercise. The house is far enough from the mainland to experience the local lifestyle but close enough to not feel isolated. I highly recommend this house.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Too bad they don't upkeep

  • 3 of 5

First the good news- nice quiet street-nice waterfront. The lower level is very nice. Beds aren't great. One bedroom only has daybeds. Pillows are flat pieces of junk. Nice new modern bathroom but no lighting. Main living area upstairs- small kitchen. Both floors have nice new appliances. Living room furniture is covered in white blankets that won't stay on. There is no dining area and no table to eat at. You have to eat out on deck but there is no lighting so it's dark and we had to eat with plates on our laps. Deck furniture is old and rusty and cushions are dirty and moldy. Had to put a towel on to sit on. No where to sit to eat inside when cold and rainy. Master bed mattress is old and placed on plywood. Old pilled sheets. Pillows are garbage. Opened up hot tub to find built up green gunk everywhere and rotting headrests. Sent someone but all he did was add chemicals. A few weeks later was finally cleaned but heater kept tripping off so was always too cold to use. A leak caused this. Cover was cracked and sinks in and holds buckets of water you have to scoop off to open. Old grill- washer tips over and shuts off- had to prop wood under it- dryer gives a huge shock when on and takes 3 times as long to dry. Screens doors are torn- won't stay closed and slams open in wind. No curtains on entire side of house. They kept deposit money because refrigerator turned off and they said we did it but one has to hold button in for 5 seconds to shut it off and we did not do this. The owner was very sarcastic and always derogatory towards us. She told us that she has done everything she can to appease us! And try to overlook the little things that are wrong and enjoy the good things about the property!" We stayed here for 6 weeks Jan-Feb 2015. We have rented in Keys for the last twelve years and have never had anyone treat us so poorly. It's too bad they don't take better care of this home because it could have been a perfect rental.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. As you know, some of the items mentioned were immediately taken care of as soon as we were aware of your dissatisfaction. We appreciate you bringing them to our attention. Because we aren't there all the time, sometimes we rely on our guests to inform us of anything that is not working well or not to their satisfaction &we immediately take action. The house is completely renovated & most beds & furnishings are new. We never received any complaints about those& you never mentioned dissatisfaction with them during your stay. The pillows are replaced periodically (at least 1x per year) as are the bed linens and towels. There are multiple options for each bed and some are still in original wrapping. None of the linens are older than 2 years. The fans were replaced outside in November &they forgot to add the light fixtures. As soon as you made us aware, we sent out an electrician and had him add lights to each fan. I wish you would have told us the dryer was shocking you, because we would have also had the electrician look at it when he was there. The washer& dryer were replaced this year and have been working perfectly since then. Although there were 3 dining sets at the house (one iron set had a little rust because of the salt water exposure) we took a 4th new set during your stay. We now have a small table with 4 chairs in the living room for dining & are currently working on permitting to enclose part of the terrace to make a huge, indoor dining room which should be completed before November, 2016. The sofas in the living room are slipcover sofas. We had custom slipcovers in a light cotton fabric (so they are cool and light for the beach) made for them and that's what is currently on them. These are not bed sheets. We had a technician go out to repair the refrigerator that was reported broken. The refrigerator is two years old and had never had a problem. When they arrived, they found that it had been turned off and only needed to be turned back on. They charged us $150 for the service call & we passed it on to you. We did not keep your full deposit ($700). Lastly, I agree with you regarding the hot tub cover, it has been a problem since we received it 3 years ago. In addition, the company doing the maintenance was ineffective. We now have a new pool company and we are much happier with them. We take all comments very seriously and have remedied everything you mentioned in your review. Good luck to you &yours!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Oceanfront with an Awesome View!

  • 5 of 5

Our family loved the house! Located in a secluded and quiet neighborhood, the house allowed my husband and I to take a light walk in the afternoon on the mini peninsula to relax and enjoy the flora in a countryside-like atmosphere. Clean, bright, and airy, our family often left the doors to the bay open so the fresh sea breeze could flow through the rooms, day and night (Yes! No mosquitoes). We had tropical fruits for breakfasts on the terrace overlooking the bay, soaking in such an awesome view. My husband loved napping on the day bed, while the kids tuned to Netflix over the internet in the living room and bedroom (TVs everywhere). I only had to open my eyes in the mornings and sit up on the master bed to catch a glimpse of the simmering sea surface. Loved it! The brand dock allowed our family to bond from various kinds of activities ranging from simple chit chatting under the warm sun while dangling our legs over the calm water (the fish were swimming in and out, under the dock) to entering the water with the paddle boat and kayak for excursions up and down the bay edge, and into the canals. One thing we wished we had access to was the spa, which had not been installed when our chance to stay came up. Thanks for sharing a piece of paradise!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy you enjoyed the property! Please keep us in mind for future rentals and recommend us to your friends :) Remember to look for us as bayfrontparadise on Facebook
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Beautifully decorated, amazing views

  • 5 of 5

This beautifully decorated property is not to far from where the keys begin keeping the travel time as short as possible. We had two families of 4 tucked into this fabulous two bedroom. The kids were able to sleep on air mattresses and the sofa in the living room leaving the bedrooms for the adults (there are enough beds in the bedrooms). The bathrooms are nicely done with the perfect amount of space. The master bath has pocket doors that allow for privacy but also utilize the space in the master most of the time. The views are spectacular; we ate every evening on the patio as the sunset with a kids and an adult table. The grocery store is at the entrance to the neighborhood making it easy to shop each day on our way to and from activities while keeping eating costs to a minimum. We fished off the dock and played in the water; if it only had a pool, it would be perfect!

  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
MIA
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Nearest Golf
20 Miles
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
The Fish House
Nearest Ski
0.5 Miles
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
John Pennecamp
Car: recommended

Follow this link to some of my favorite places in the Key Largo area

Photos

Rates & Availability

Stillwright Point House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Christmas Month
Nov 29 2016 - Dec 26 2016
28 night minimum stay
$10,500
 
 
New Year's Eve week
Dec 27 2016 - Jan 24 2017
28 night minimum stay
$10,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
28 night minimum stay
$9,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
Cleaning Fee $250
Refundable damage deposit $500
Property Insurance $125
Kayak Rental (Optional) $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rates quoted are for the entire house. If you are interested in renting only one floor of the house, there is a discount in the rate, please inquire about rates.
The home is available for special events, but requires additional liability insurance and fees. Rates for special events start at $5000 per night.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Stillwright Point House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 20 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Downstairs
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Master Bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 baby crib , Inflatable beds available
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen , Bedroom downstairs
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Rear bedroom downstairs has queen futon & daybed w trundle
  • King size beds (1) in Master bedroom, Queen size Beds (2) in 2nd bedroom, Child Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) in Master bedroom and living room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 10 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The home is available for rent by floor. For smaller groups that just need 2 bedrooms, rent only the 2nd floor for the price quoted. For larger groups, rent the entire house for a total of 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. The ground floor features 2 bedrooms and 1 large bathroom with a full kitchen and living and dining areas. **Additional rental fee applies.Please ask for the rates for your travel dates.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties