Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Unique 1, 2, 4 or 6 bedroom private home w/POOL just steps from the beach

Sleeps19
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 6 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-19)

THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL AND UNIQUE RENTAL HOME that sits directly across the street from one of the world's most gorgeous beaches. You can walk to the beach in less than one minute utilizing either of the 2 boardwalk access points 79 or 80 across the street. You will be right on the quiet west end of Panama City Beach on Front Beach Road and the landscaping will make you feel like you’re on a tropical island. This unique home features the main house which has 2 two-bedroom apartments that can either connect together by a spiral stairway in the first entrance or be closed off from each other. There are also two very nice efficiency apartments. The top efficiency connects to the main house by a balcony and the second efficiency is below the top one and opens up into the pool area. These apartments can be rented seperatly during off seasons or combined to make 1 great 6 bedroom 5 bath home. It's like having your own little family resort.The nicely furnished main house has the two 2 bedroom apartments. The upstairs apartment has two bedrooms / two baths. The bedrooms both have king sized beds and walk in closets. There is a queen size sleeper sofa in the living room and six can sleep comfortably. The full kitchen seats six and includes a dishwasher and opens up into the living room. The balcony runs the length along both the living room and master bedroom, both of which have partial ocean views. The main house also features a connecting spiral stairway that is in the first entrance and leads to an additional lovely 2 bedroom / 1 bath apartments first entrance downstairs. The downstairs apartment features a full kitchen with dishwasher as well that opens up into the living room. The bedrooms have a queen bed in one and a twin over double bunk in the other. This apartment also has an additional sun room that is in the front of the home and includes a sleeper sofa. There is also a sleeper sofa in the living room so 9 can sleep comfortably. Partial ocean views can also be seen from the connecting top balcony that leads to the upstairs efficiency apartment from the upstairs 2 bedroom apartment. The efficiency apartments each feature a queen sized bed, a full-sized kitchen with dishwasher and a full-sized bath. The second efficiency apartment below the top one opens out onto the pool deck and the bed in that apartment is a Murphy Bed that can be left open or closed into the wall. A stackable washer and dryer are on ground floor by the pool and there is also an outside shower in back of the home where there is additional parking as well. Enjoy a cookout by the private tropical pool after a hard day at the beach. Enjoy this quiet side of Panama City Beach or drive 4 miles to Pier Park and enjoy the many attractions that Panama City Beach has to offer. This unique home is perfect for large family getaways while affording single family vacationers complete privacy.

Keywords: affordable, beach, family, reunion, laguna, dog friendly, west end, quiet, pool, front beach, blue house, kid friendly, tropical, sunset, ocean, gulf

More Details

Owner
Kate
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 20, 2018

Why Kate chose Laguna Beach Estates

We had visited our Dad in Panama City Beach for the Thanksgiving Holiday. As we were sitting on the beach, it dawned on us that we were in one of the most beautiful places on earth. We are definate beach-people and most of our past vacations, have been spent in tropical destinations. There is nowhere that we have found that has sand that squeaks beneath our feet, perfect water, and a fun town like Panama City Beach. It took all but an instant for us to realize that this is where we wanted to retire.

What makes this house unique

Our beach house is very unique because it sits right on Front Beach Road, on the quiet West End, and includes a tropical swimming pool. It is also unique because it has differing units that combine to make up one amazing home. An example being an interior connecting stairway that affords families the ability to have a fantastic vacation together, while still affording them a healthy amount of privacy.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a professional woman staying in the downstairs studio full time. While the majority of my guests liked her very much, I did have two guests that felt uncomfortable with that arrangement. She has since found a different place to live and is no longer on the premises. We also will be updating our televisions in August of 2012 when there is an opening in order to cause the least amount of disruption to our guests.
Jul 2012
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Laguna Beach Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 19
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , on suite
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2nd upstairs 2 bedroom bathroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , downstairs 2 bedroom bathroom
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , upstairs effiency bathroom
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower , downstairs efficiency bathroom
  • 5
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 19
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King bed, walk in closet, balcony, on suite bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , king bed, walk in closet
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Queen bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 bunk bed , twin over double bunk
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , queen sized bed
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , 1 murphy bed , Queen sized murphy bed
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (3), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (3), Bunk Beds (1) Twin over double
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Outside shower, 4 kitchens, indoor storage area, fenced -in yard, iron & board, TVs in every room, alarm clocks, ceiling fans, hair dryers, 2 boardwalk access points to beach right across the street, coffee maker, toaster, blender, interior connecting spiral stairway, walk-in closets, tropical landscaping, LOCATION-LOCATION-LOCATION

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(56 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
26% Complete
7% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
Unique 1, 2, 4 or 6 bedroom private home w/POOL just steps from the beach
average rating of 4.464286 based on 57 reviews
5

GREAT FAMILY STAY

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed at the "Blue House" on 8/25/2017 thru 8/28/2017. We really had a great time. The house was beautiful and accommodated our family very well. We were able to enjoy a family barbecue as well as relax by the pool. We were on the quieter end of the beach but minutes away from all the attractions. Thank you Kate for allowing us to stay. I recommend the "Blue House" for your family vacation- it was well worth it.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Michael it was great to have you. Please come any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good place for price however not safe for children.

  • 3 of 5

Bottom unit door does not lock from inside and the pool is just a few feet away. One upstairs unit also won't lock from inside. The spiral staircase rail was broke and very dangerous. Broken tiles in flooring could be a place to cut a shoeless foot. The outside stairs were difficult to use at night because they were unlit. Hot water was a challenge. Took about 5 minutes to heat up in the kitchens. The internet stopped working after our second night of 4 night stay. The out of state owner was not helpful.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Deb, I’m so sorry to just now be hearing about these problems that you incurred. We do not have inside locks on the doors which eliminates the hassle of keys. When you called and told me that your child would not listen to you and kept running outside and asked if you could put an indoor lock on that you would remove when you left since your husband was a contractor I recall saying that was fine. You called back a few hours later and said that you had found something at Walmart to alleviate the problem and that all was well. You called again and said that the WIFI went out. I gave you directions to get it up and running again. Although no other issues were ever mentioned I would like you as well as other guests to know that three years ago we replaced all the tile in the house. The contractor did a poor job and rather than nurse the problem along any further we decided to re-replace all of the tile during the off season this year. Most owners do have major renovations done during the off season but had I known that the small area of tile that was still cracked was an issue I would most definitely have had my handyman there the same day. I am an out of state owner that visits this home at least 4 times a year. I have a handyman on call, HVAC/Plumbining VIP same day service, a cleaning crew and a property manager. I am an extremely conscientious owner, very easy to get a hold of and more than willing to bend over backwards for my guests. That said, I don’t believe that I could have been more helpful if I lived right next door if I never hear the concern. Tiles and spiral staircase are being repaired/replaced. One outside light is being replaced but the switches need to be on for the outside lights to work and 7 out of the 8 do. The water does take a while to heat in the kitchens but only when its 30 degrees outside. So once again I am sorry for issues that you encountered and really wish that you had mentioned them to me and given me the opportunity to make your stay a more enjoyable experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, decent place, great hospitality

  • 4 of 5

Overall a nice enough place. Hospitality was superb and all over condition of the property was on par.

Could use some updating on the appliances but other wise it was great. This would accommodate multiple guest but not ideal for a large family unit since it lacks a great room or living room.

Can't say enough about the host as we were responded to immediately and with professionalism.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

It is beautiful! Fun for a large group!!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

5 YEARS IN A ROW

  • 5 of 5

WE HAVE STAYED AT THE BLUE HOUSE 5 YEARS IN A ROW AND WE HOPE WE CAN STAY HERE FOR THE NEXT 50!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lenoir, North Carolina
5

Great house and very easy access to beach.

  • 5 of 5

We filled the entire PCB Bluehouse up with lots of people. We had a great time and if back in the PCB area would use this house again.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Gulf World Marine Park
"Great place for the little ones and bigger ones alike"
Ripley's Believe It or Not!
"Great place to visit on a rainy day. So many cool things to see."
Wonderworks
"This place is great. Lie n a bed of nails, design and take a virtual ride on your own roller..."
Sharky's
"Great food, great drinks, lots of fun"
Walmart Supercenter
"Nice and clean, great prices, everything you need."
ZooWorld Zoological and Botanical Conservatory
"This is an adorable little zoo. Very interactive, lots of shade for those hot days. "
Sweet Basils Bistro
"Excellent italian food and the best prices I have ever seen."
Hammerhead Fred's
"Some really good food. Fun place with a nice gift shop. Try the alligator."
Jin Jin 88
"Don't bother. Yuk!"
Airboat Adventures
"Our favorite place in PCB. Owners are a hoot. Airboat is a blast. Brackish water holds both ..."
Boars Head Restaurant & Tavern
"The best blackened prime rib we have ever tasted. Generous portions, beautiful decor. A litt..."
Salty Sue's
"The absolute best wings in the world. Also, try the shrimp Christo. Scrumptious food, owner ..."

Airboating, Imax, Gulfworld, Helicopter tours, Ebro Raceway, Dolphin Tours, Swim with Dolphins, Saint Andrews State Park, Racing Boats, Shell Island Tours, Ripleys Believe-it-or-Not, Wonderworks, Glass Bottom Boats, Sea Screamer, Festivals, Concerts, Pier Park

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400
cleaning $300 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

300.00 + "service fee" to hold reservation. 50% of remaining fee due 60 days prior to check in and 50% + damage deposit due 30 days prior to check in. VRBO/Home away is not equipped to break up payments into multiple smaller payments automatically. Please call owner if you would like this option. Weekly rates are Sat. to Sat. Additional days are priced at daily rate. Broken weeks are subject to daily rate prices

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.