check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

The Meyers

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

Luxury 3bd/2ba Sleeps 10 Newly Remodeled Villa

15 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Emerald Coast-Destin Area Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Come enjoy the ambience we've created just for you. You'll love the all-inclusive feel of Sandpiper Cove while you stay in this spacious free standing villa. You will bask in the luxuriousness of the NEWLY remodeled 3 bedroom 2 bathroom villa in this resort. You may stay less than one week however check in OR check out date needs to be on a Saturday.

Our complete renovation includes ash hardwood flooring, high end contemporary furnishings, a custom designed queen murphy bed and the most comfortably fabulous TEMPUR-PEDIC mattresses on all 3 queen sized beds to guarantee you a wonderful night's rest. In addition each queen bed is clothed in the finest Egyptian cotton linens.

The Master bedroom features a queen bed, dresser, chest, TV, separate sitting area, full bathroom and an in suite office alcove. The second bedroom has the same queen bed complete with the luxurious Egyptian cotton linens, dresser, TV. The third bedroom is a double bunk room. That's right. It will EASILY accomodate a large family or TWO families can readily share this unit. For additional sleeping arrangements, a queen sized Murphy bed is in the living room. There is a gorgeous separate dining room and kitchen bar seating area. You'll love our home that we've appointed with just you in mind so much that you'll never want to leave.

The villa has a carport that conveniently covers your vehicle. This resort property provides access to you of 1100 feet of private , powder white sand beach with beach chaise lounge and water sport rental services, private marina with boat dockage, waterfront Louisiana Lagniappe Cajun restaurant, complimentary golf on 9-hole, par 3 course, 6 lighted tennis courts, 5 swimming pools (2 are heated) and 3 hot tubs. The beach is a short 3-4 minute walk.

The tennis courts are one door from our unit and the restaurant, pool and marina are steps away. In this multiple amenity inclusive resort you can do it all at your pace or relax and do nothing at all. Either way, your family and your friends will recall fond memories made here for a lifetime.

Keywords: condo. townhouse, villa, free standing condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
The Meyers (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

Why The Meyers chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

We love the simple ambience of the area. We've been searching for the best Florida beach for years and found it with this sugar white sandy beach and clear emerald waters.

What makes this villa unique

This area is unique in that we can enjoy both the sunrise and sunset over this one beach. We absolutely love the opportunity to view both. We enjoy the fact that the sand is cool to the touch in the middle of a hot summer day.

Reviews

4.5
based on 15 traveler reviews

Luxury 3bd/2ba Sleeps 10 Newly Remodeled Villa
average rating of 4.5333333 based on 15 reviews
5

Beautiful Family Villa

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful stay in Destin in this comfortable villa. Very conveniently located in the heart of Destin with a short walk to the beach. There was lots of room for our family and plenty of amenities to enjoy on site - golf, pools, hot tubs, restaurant and private access to the beach. The owners were wonderful to work with and were very accommodating to our family. It was a dream vacation for our family and we hope to return in the future. I hope this villa will be available to rent again!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Luxury 3b/3b Villa

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful villa with all the amenities needed for a comfortable stay. Plenty of room, and as always love this resort. Owners were easy to work with, and would love to rent from them in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Disappointed

  • 3 of 5

Nice layout. Disappointed in the cleanliness. Advertised as elegantly and recently updated. The bedding definitely needs attention. Has great potential just needs some TLC.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As an update to these concerns, a new housekeeping service has been engaged. Additionally new bedding linens and new covered furniture pieces have been acquired.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Villa

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay,the beaches are beautiful and the villa was georgous

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Orleans LA
5

The best condo

  • 5 of 5

Great place for my family. We enjoyed ourselves. Beautiful resort and beaches. Excellent value.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Renters Beware!

  • 1 of 5

As I told the owner, this was the worst rental experience I have had. When we arrived at the gate to the complex, there was no record that we were coming. When we arrived at the unit (we were one and one-half hour before check in) to drop off our golf cart, the unit was not cleaned. We called the owner and he was unable to get the cleaning crew in the unit and we had to clean it ourselves that evening to be able to sleep in the beds. Then, the handle on one of the doors had fallen off, one of the screen doors did not work, and the electrical outlets in the bathroom did not work. Sandpiper Cove was still as beautiful as I remember, having gone there as a child, but I would not stay in this unit. Not only was it in need of work, but the management of the property is sorely lacking.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You chose to arrive 4 hours early per resort records and access the villa without notifying us. Your action caused numerous problems. The cleaning crew is scheduled to arrive a couple of hours before your scheduled check in. The cleaning crew arrived to find the keys to the unit were missing. You had removed the keys from the lock box, left the unit and locked out the cleaning crew. The cleaning crew returned three times over a period of several hours to clean the villa however you had not returned. We then rescheduled the crew to return at 9am the next morning. At 8pm that evening we received your call screaming profanity at us for over 20 minutes. We explained the entire scenario to you. You refused to accept responsibility that your actions caused this problem. Once you stopped screaming, you decided that you did not want the cleaning crew to return. The plan you offered was to accept the unit as is and to accept a complete cleaning fee refund. We immediately issued your refund. The cleaning crew's job is to assess any minor issues that may have occurred and repair them before your arrival. However you declined that service when you refused to allow the cleaning crew access to the villa. You also chose not to notify us about any repair items that existed during your stay. If you had, we would gladly have sent our maintenance man to repair them. We have consistently received a 5 star rating from our guests because we offer a beautiful well maintained villa in a fabulous ocean side resort!
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Map

Nearest Airport
21 Miles
Ft Walton Bch VPS, Panama City ECP, Pensacola PNS
Car: recommended

1100 feet of private gated beach access with beach rental and seasonal food/beverage service, upscale waterfront dining, private marina and boat launch, FREE executive par 3 golf course, lighted tennis courts, 5 pools, 3 hot tubs

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sandpiper Cove Destin Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 21 2016 - Aug 12 2016
6 night minimum stay
$310
$1,950
 
 
Autumn
Aug 13 2016 - Oct 28 2016
3 night minimum stay
$180
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,300
 
 
Fall
Oct 29 2016 - Nov 25 2016
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$200
Fri,Sat
$1,000
$3,000
 
 
Winter 1
Nov 26 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$100
From
$150
Fri,Sat
$750
$2,000
 
 
Winter 2
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$100
From
$150
Fri,Sat
$750
$2,000
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 4 2017 - Apr 15 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,050
 
 
Spring
Apr 17 2017 - May 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$180
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,300
$3,900
 
 
Summer
May 20 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,050
 
 
July 4th Wk
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,250
 
 
Summer 2
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,050
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$290
$1,950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79
Housekeeping $175
Tax Rate 13.5%

Responsible party must be over 25 and stay in property

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Emerald Coast-Destin Area Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1567 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 - Master Bedroom - 1 queen , Upper Floor separate, includes bath
    2 - Full Bedroom - 1 queen , Main Floor
    3 - Children's Bedroom - 2 bunk bed , Main Floor, sleeps 4 children comfortably, adjacent to bath
    4 - Living Room - 1 queen , 1 murphy bed , Main Floor Living room, Queen size Murphy bed
  • Queen size Beds (2) tempur-pedic mattress, Murphy bed queen sized with linens for living room, Bunk Beds (2) sleeps 4 children
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Just remodeled in 2012 with new contemporary furnishings. Boat ramp access to the Gulf is available.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties