Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Luxurious Private Waterfront Estate with 6 Bedrooms

Bedrooms 6
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
3 - 4 nights

About the property

House, 6 Bedrooms, 8 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

A waterfront Medeteranean master piece with almost 7000 Sq.ft. exquisitely appointed with the finest of materials and craftmanship providing you with the warmth of a home away from home.

Feel the stress leave as you drive into the one acre estate through a canopy of grand oaks. Seclude yourself in this gated sanctuary while still being in the center of it all. Enjoy the expansive waterfront from almost every room of the villa. Large enough to provide privacy to each member of your party and yet provide plenty of space to eat, drink and be merry together. Enjoy the spacious pool deck between laps in the extra large heated pool or just relax on the covered patio with a drink and watch the boats go by.

The villa's six bedrooms, all have an attached full bathroom. The bathrooms are all appointed with ample linens.

Keywords: Serene, Gated, Old World Mediterranean, Master Piece, Peaceful, Retreat, Spacious Pool, Dock, Boat,

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 14, 2017


Shady Banks House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 7000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 7 - toilet
    Bathroom 8 - toilet
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double
    Bedroom 6 - 1 king , This bedroom is on the ground floor.
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 double , 1 baby crib , Double bed in a seperate room used as attached nursery.
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1) Provided upon request at reservation.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

Luxurious Private Waterfront Estate with 6 Bedrooms
average rating of 4.4761906 based on 21 reviews

Vacation in Ft Lauderdale

  • 5 of 5

The house was amazing and well maintained. I would recommend this rental property for future renters. 5 Star quality.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Horrible Experience - Unreasonable & Unresponsive

  • 1 of 5

Upon arriving at the home everything seemed okay. After being at the home a few hours we realized there were several things broken and not working. I immediately called and emailed the owner. The pool was not heated as we had been promised, gas grill was inoperable, several doors not working, there was a rat in the house (no joke!), the ice maker was broken, etc. We NEVER received a response from the owner while at the house but made the best of our stay. After we returned home several weeks past and I never received our large deposit back. I called and emailed several times and was getting no response. Finally after at least 4 calls/emails the owner claimed we damaged a window pane while at the house. I had sent an email to the owner notifying them of a crack in the window. The owner said that rather than repair a cracked pane of glass they would hold us responsible to replace the entire door and planned to keep our entire large deposit! After weeks of back and forth we sent out our own repair company (a licensed, local 20+ year company). They estimated that is would cost less than $500 to repair the glass. We even agreed to allow the owner to keep $1,000 of our deposit (just to be done with them) to cover the cost and any "incidentals". It has been like pulling teeth to get a response from the owner and they decided to simply keep our entire large deposit. We have rented many, many homes and I have never once lost a deposit. By far THE WORST experience i have encountered! THIS PLACE IS NOT THAT NICE AND NOT WORTH THE MONEY! THE CUSTOMER SERVICE IS HORRIBLE!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
16 10

Beauty, spaciousness, and luxury on the water

  • 4 of 5

Our family and another family, both with several adult and young adult kids, were easily able to comfortably share this very large and luxurious house on the waterway in Ft. Lauderdale. The house was large enough so that everyone could find a place to "get away" from the crowd if he/she wanted to, and also had several living areas, inside and out, for all of us to be together to share meals, lay out by the pool, etc. The pool was large enough for a robust game of water volleyball, and there was plenty of room on the deck for the dozen or so of us to sit out at the same time. The layout of the house was great both for privacy of individual guest and communal gathering. The house is convenient to stores, groceries, etc., and particularly easy to get to/from the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood airport (but without any overflight noise), which was very convenient. Each bedroom had its own very comfortable bathroom with shower, which was also key with many younger and older kids with us. The multi-room Sonos sound system was very enjoyable, especially with the sound by the pool. We also enjoyed seeing boats, small and large, drift by throughout the day.

The house is in need of some small touching up here and there, but that only kept it from being a "5" all around. Even as is, the house is very attractive. The house was very clean. For the few items we notified the property managers about, they were very quick to address them. The wi-fi occasionally went out, but that was fixed by the traditional "unplug and plug back in" method. There's nothing particularly remarkable about the surrounding neighborhood--you'd want to drive most anywhere that you want to get to. The nearest beach is a few miles away, but that proved not to be significant given how comfortable the pool and deck area are. But we did go to the beach a couple of times during our stay, and that was a fairly easy proposition.

I would definitely recommend the house to anyone with a large group looking for luxury accommodations in Ft. Lauderdale. We would certainly stay there again without hesitation.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I rented this property. I must say this house is so beautiful the pictures doesn't do it any justice. I would highly recommend this property to anyone , on the scale of 1-10 . It's definitely a 10 no questions ask.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 2
Chicago, IL


  • 2 of 5

Beautiful home with lots of space. Roaches in the dishwasher, on the stairs, in a BEDROOM! The pool was cloudy/dirty. During my shower the stone shelf fell on my foot! I have stayed in many rental homes and have never had these problems. Then the owner charged us for a broken pipe near the filter which we were NEVER even near. I don't even know where the pool filter is. And the fact that the pool was cloudy and dirty when we arrived I am guessing the pipe got broken before our arrival. I do not recommend staying at this property.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always welcome a constructive dialogue with our guests as it helps us continually improve our services. This particular guest placed a review, which would be our first negative one. Given the rarity of such an event we immediately initiated an investigation of the facts. The guest misrepresented their name and dates of stay in the review for reasons only known to them. We were forced to get correct information from as to who this guest really was. Having established the dates of stay and the name of the guest correctly we could then review the file. The guest (6 couples) stayed for a period of 3 days, arriving on a Sunday and leaving on a Wednesday. The pool is serviced on Tuesdays and Fridays. Therefore, it was serviced the day before the guest departed. We confirmed with the pool company that there was no damage on the day of service. Given that this is a gated compound with restricted access, the only people with access to the premises were the guests. The damage to the pool equipment was noticed on Wednesday immediately upon the guest’s departure during our post check-out inspection. The pool equipment is easliy accessed and visible from the pool deck. Therefore, the only people who could have committed the damage is one of the guest. Naturally we have to charge for such damage and we informed the guest accordingly. Obliviously the guest is not happy about the charge and we believe they waited until the balance of the security deposit was refunded to write a retaliatory negative review (6 weeks). The marble shelf in the shower could have only fallen due to being pulled on or excessive weight being put on it. It is meant for toiletries and not as a handle. As far as the claim of roaches is concerned, she made no such claim during the stay even though she contacted our office regarding a matter relating to the City of Fort Lauderdale. We also ask all our guests to contact our office upon arrival if they notice any matters needing attention. No such contact was forthcoming from this guest. In fact, given that we are in a warm tropical climate and the possibility of household pests does exist, we contract with an extermination company to regularly service the home. Therefore, we find her claim to be unfounded in this instance. We strive to operate at the highest standards possible and deliver a high value and quality product to our guests as evidenced by our other reviews.
Did you find this review helpful?
10 10

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5

This house is even better than the pictures show. And the location is so easy to get to. We had a full house with 11 adults ranging in age 50-81. Everyone had their own space and bathroom, but frankly we all hung out together in the kitchen area or outside. We have rented many properties and the management for this property were so easy to work with. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer

  • Submitted: May 19, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0


Nearest Airport
4 Miles
Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Beach
4 Miles
Fort Lauderdale
Nearest Point of Interest
Las Olas Blvd.
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
Convention Center
Nearest Point of Interest
Port Everglades


Rates & Availability

Shady Banks House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Jan 3 2017 - Apr 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
Apr 17 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
Memorial Day
May 26 2017 - May 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
Early Summer
May 31 2017 - Jun 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
Independence Day
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
Late Summer
Jul 5 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
Sep 5 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $500
Refundable damage deposit $2,500
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates/dates are subject to change without notice until reservation is confirmed in writing via Rental Agreement. Additional rates/fees may apply for additional services and special events, such as weddings, parties etc. Please e-mail manager for specific questions or further information.

50% deposit of rental charge with reservation confirmation and full payment as per terms of the written Rental Agreement.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing

Partner Offers