check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar


Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

1st Floor Oc Boardwalk Beauty

21 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights


Ocean City Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Located downtown Ocean City right on boardwalk

2 bedroom/2 bath condo with a nice sleeper sofa


Walking distance to most activities and restaurants.

Relax on the deck or sitting on the sofa while watching the beach-goers, porpoises (similar to dolphins), boats, and/or flying kites or how about the sun rising over the ocean in the morning with the fresh air and warm breeze during summer.

Keywords: Boardwalk, oceanfront, beachfront, elevator, 3rd Avenue, walking distance to inlet amusements and arcades

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english


based on 21 traveler reviews

1st Floor Oc Boardwalk Beauty
average rating of 4.714286 based on 21 reviews

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

Great location great place would recommend this place .Will be booking again for next year ! The price for our stay was more than reasonable for how nice and clean it was . Looking forward to renting year after year!!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. This is a family owned and managed condo that tries to provide a beautiful, clean, and peaceful place to relax directly on the boardwalk and beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Ellicott City, MD

  • 5 of 5

You can't ask for a better place. Great for kids and single parents that don't want to drive every where. This place is in the middle of where its happening! Place is clean and the owners have thought out everything for you! Beach chairs, slider combination locks, great parking, boardwalk direct access etc. Just want to say thanks to the owners! Hope to make it back :)

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lancaster, PA

Outdated and Cheaply Furnished

  • 2 of 5

My family has stayed in various condominiums within Golden Beach for the last 20 years. Sadly this unit was the least desirable of our stays. It is very outdated and cheaply furnished. The oven door handle was duc-taped on and shortly fell off after our arrival. The kitchen faucet leaks unless perfectly shut closed. The ice machine in the freezer does not work.

The bed in the master bedroom was very uncomfortable and the headboard is not attached so if you move it hits the wall every time. The bedding was comparable to a cheap motel. The patio furniture was also a disappointment, again cheap and the table leg is barely attached and fell off when moving it. There are no decorations or paintings in the condo to make it feel homey or like you are staying at the beach.

I could go on but as you can tell we were just overall disappointed. If you want a true representation of Golden Beach I suggest renting another unit. We have stayed in many other units that are lower in price and cared for by families that take pride in their condo.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This condo is a family owned condo that is well cared for and loved. It is inspected and re-cleaned after every visit. The oven door handle was broken and the part was ordered to fix it, however it was not received in time for their visit. A note was left explaining this to the individuals. The ice maker does not work and ice trays are provided. We also note this fact on the inventory list sent to all renters before hand. The table can be moved without the leg falling off as we moved it during inspection without an issue. There are a few decorations, and we are sorry the renters felt it was not homey or like you were at the beach. To most the view would be enough to give the beach feeling. We do not provide linens such as sheets and towels just bedspreads, blankets, dish towels, and pot holders. The mattresses are home quality but maybe not fluffy and brand new. We do consider them above motel quality but everyone's view may be different. We are sorry they thought it was cheap. We have not had any complaints such as this in the past nor were we contacted during their stay with any issues or complaints. We are sorry they were disappointed in the stay. We do take pride in this condo and majority of our renters are repeats that come back every year and in some cases more than once during the year with no complaints. We have also been told we are priced lower than other area 1st floor boardwalk condos. Everyone's tastes are different, and we are sorry we did not meet their expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Relaxing Weekend

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our second visit to Golden Beach and hope to become regulars.

Clean, comfortable, and convenient to everything. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent Value !

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from our Second stay at this condo ! Its Great ! Right on the boardwalk and always clean !

We Love it ! Renee is very nice to work with. Will Return ! Thank You, Renee !!

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Laurel, DE1

Great Summer Vacation!!

  • 4 of 5

Location is the best!! Just walk out the door to the beach, lots of food, fun and entertainment. Only got in the car twice: once to go to miniature golf and once to meet some friends on the other side of town. Everything is right there.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Point of Interest
Atlantic Ocean
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
Inlet rides

Arcades, inlet


Rates & Availability

Ocean City Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Sep 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
Nov - March
Nov 1 2016 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 10.5%

Rentals include a $50-250 refundable cleaning/damage fee.
Don't start taking rentals for the following peak season until October, and returning guests do get first choice.

1/3 of rent due with signed rental agreement for weekly rentals and 1/2 for weekends. Cash or Checks only

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Sleep sofa is a 'L' shaped, also 1 portable twin bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties