Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Enjoy Beautiful Ogunquit/York/Perkins Cove

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

1 bedroom, efficiency cottage. Located on 13 acres of beautiful wooded land. Community pool and fire pit. Walkable distance to Ogunquit Playhouse, town and beaches. Pet friendly. Sleeps 4-5. Cable, Wi-Fi and Air conditioning. Short drive to Kittery Outlets. One queen size futon in the bedroom. Living room has full size Murphy bed. Bring your own linens and towels. Pots, pans, dishes and silverware provided.


Owner
Property Manager/Owner
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

Amenities

Cape Neddick Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 11:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • roller blading
Notes:
Cabin in the woods but only 1 1/2 miles from the ocean. Best of both worlds

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

45% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
18% Complete
18% Complete
Enjoy Beautiful Ogunquit/York/Perkins Cove
average rating of 3.5454545 based on 11 reviews
5

We had such a great time! Perfect little cottage!

  • 5 of 5

The cottage was clean and had everything we need for our stay! So nice having a grill, pool and fire pit right on the premises! We had a wonderful time and would definitely recommend to friends and family!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Justine. I'm so glad you enjoyed your vacation. Have a happy and healthy summer :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
France, Italy, Mexico
2

Photos and reality does not match

  • 2 of 5

First the place was not clean. Dust and hair roomed the place. Bathroom was not clean. It was the same thing with the fridge. The set up of the house was not the same. In the bedroom which was a alcove in the cottage, the bed was not a queens size futon but a murphy bed that took the whole alcove ; very difficult doing the bed. The living room in the back of the cottage was set up with un futon kinde of a sofa.

Their was no screening door like in the photo. No table but a counter which serve for the spot to prepare meal and eat the meal. No little table with chair that woul allow us the eat comfortably instead to stool that was to high to seat on.

About the cleaning we inform the owner. She only acknowledges the situation. She didn't offer anything.

We are dissatisfied with the service we got.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Far too small.

  • 2 of 5

In my description of what I wanted to rent, I specified that there would be 2 - 4 adults staying there during our 3 week rental. Rachel was very honest and up front about the fact that it was small, however she didn't say JUST how small. When the Murphy bed was folded down, it eliminated ALL FLOOR SPACE in that room. Just imagine two 65 plus adults crawling into bed from the foot of the bed AND not having any room to make the bed - I had to wriggle everything up to the head of the bed and then make it as I was crawling out. Very cute. The futon was just not very comfortable to sleep on, but made a very nice couch to watch TV on.

Oh, the TV was great and the Wi-Fi worked great.

We had to cancel our invitations to the other Pharmacy Staff. There was just NO WAY of accommodating 4 adults (not even including our little dog.) The dining/kitchen set consisted of a tiny Bistro set, two chairs and a tiny table, which had to be put out on the porch when the Murphy bed was folded down. Sorry for being negative, but I could have stayed there alone and been content, but add another person and it started getting VERY tight.

The last thing that bothered me was the fact that Ogunquit has such a traffic problem that it was impossible to get to the beach or Perkins Cove and if you DID get there -- It cost $30.00 to park!!! Rip off. I know that's not any of Rachel's doing, it was just annoying.

If it's ANY consolation, my Husband said he would love to have the cabin (he's a carpenter) and re-design it, it has great potential. The grounds were wonderful. We never went to the pool, but took long walks behind the cabins into this fairyland of soft green grass (saw many deer) and on the other side there were enormous rocks arranged by the glaciers, with many different wildflowers tucked in between them. I've never seen that many types of mosses all together in one place. It was a delight.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As we had discussed, my place was tiny living at its best. With tiny living comes creative use of space, hence the small bistro set and fold down Murphy Bed. I called you to ensure you that everything for your vacation was in place and you had nothing to worry about. You had three 50+ pound dogs with you. I have no control over what they charge for beach parking nor do I have control over the summer traffic in Ogunquit. If I had known you were not happy ( a simple phone call would have helped ) you could have definitely shortened your stay and I would have gladly given you a refund. I tried my hardest to make sure that everything went smoothly for your stay knowing that it was a much needed rest. If you were truly unhappy with your stay I would have appreciated a call to try to correct things instead of you giving my listing 2 stars.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

maine

  • 4 of 5

a little small but very cozy

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes it is small. Tiny living at its best 😉 I'm glad you enjoyed it 😊
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Bare minimum and filthy

  • 1 of 5

When we arrived, the screen door was ripped, there were dirty bed sheets on the floor from previous guest as well as a note to the owner, so clearly no one ever cleaned the cabin before we arrived. There was dog hair everywhere. There absolutely is no where for 5 people to sleep, we were 4 people and 2 of which were under 4 so it was a huge stretch. Also, 2 people will be sleeping in the kitchen under an AC unit. The owner never sent communication about codes to the door, so upon arrival we had a panicked moment and difficulty contacting the owner for 30 minutes (after driving 5 hours). Additionally, there were hotels much closer to the beach during this week at the same rate - lesson learned for next time!! Other cabins in this area are much better cared for and would be a better stay. Not to mention, I was rated poorly by the owner even though they offered terrible accommodations. It was so bad, owner even offered us a free night that we turned down because we almost left early anyways.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
5

Nice, small, well-equipped cottage, set back from road, great pool.

  • 5 of 5

The small cottage was very clean, functional, and well-equipped. It is set back from the road with a picnic table and grill, walkable woods behind, and a nice pool and playground, plus clean laundry facilities. The air conditioners worked well (although I barely used them), and the large murphy bed in the alcove off the kitchen/dining area was very comfortable. I didn't try the futon in the second room where the TV was, but it looked new and was a comfortable sofa. The two rooms wouldn't work well if anyone is noise sensitive in your party since there is no door, just a curtain, in the doorway between them. Rachel was nice and accommodating. Get careful directions because there is no sign for the cottage cluster and it doesn't show up well on MapQuest (I don't have GPS; apparently that works better). It is a short, mile or so drive south of Ogunquit, just beyond the Playhouse. I had a nice stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Have a wonderful year. Hope to have you back next season.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $20
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 8.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties