check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

‘Sleepy Bear Townhouse’ Serene 5BR Cloudcroft Townhome w/Wifi, Wraparound Deck & Gas Grill - Wonderful Golf Course Location! Easy Access to Outdoor Activities

5 Reviews
Bedrooms 5
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights


Bear Park Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Cloudcroft, New Mexico

If you’re searching for a peaceful alpine getaway, complete with wonderfully comfortable accommodations and an abundance of luxurious, resort-like amenities, this lovely Santa Fe style Cloudcroft vacation rental townhome, called Sleepy Bear Townhouse, is just the place for you!

With 5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and enough sleeping arrangements for 13 guests, this spacious 2,400 square-foot abode is perfect for a large family or a group of close friends escaping to the mountains of New Mexico. Look forward to spending plenty of time out on the massive, private wraparound deck, overlooking breathtaking views! Here, you can relax on the ample outdoor furniture, while breathing in the crisp mountain air and admiring the picturesque scenery - this property is surrounded by more than a million acres of the Lincoln National Forest and Sacramento Mountains and overlooks the beautiful Lodge Golf Course, creating an absolutely spectacular backdrop for your stay.

Inside, this 3-level condo boasts towering cathedral ceilings with real wood beams, slate tile floors, a cozy gas fireplace and plenty of vibrant touches, evoking a distinct New Mexico feel throughout the residence. Additionally, this unit boasts the luxurious feel of a fine hotel, with amenities like hydronic heat, high-speed wireless internet access, and 2 satellite TVs with Dish Network and DVD players. Each floor has its own lovely bathroom, stocked with wonderfully soft bath towels - the master ensuite even features a jetted spa bathtub.

You’ll love utilizing the townhome’s fully equipped kitchen, complete with all necessary appliances and cooking tools. After preparing a delicious meal in the kitchen, or on the gas grill located out on the deck, gather around the gorgeous glass table in the dining room, which offers seating for 6 people and beautiful views out the surrounding windows. When you’re finally ready to call it a night, retreat to the beautiful master bedroom, to enjoy a nightcap on the private deck before settling into bed for the night.

This townhome’s location is simply unbeatable! Nestled high in the Southern Rockies, at an altitude of 9,000 feet, Sleepy Bear Townhouse is nestled within a spectacular mountain setting that still allows easy access to all of the area’s most popular attractions. Cloudcroft offers an array of fantastic shopping and dining options, as well as arts and craft fairs, street dances, melodramas, a bluegrass festival and plenty of Christmas celebrations that can be enjoyed at various times throughout the year. The property is also just 33 miles from the neighboring town of Ruidoso, 45 miles from White Sands and 17 miles from Sunspot observatory.

For the outdoor sports enthusiast, there are 2 nearby golf courses along with several hiking trails. This is the perfect vacation spot for any time of year! Summertime temperatures are delightfully and an average of 10 degrees cooler than nearby Ruidoso, making it easy to enjoy outdoor activities like golf, tennis, horseback riding, mountain biking, hiking and fishing. Hunters will enjoy coming here in the fall, when there is usually an abundance of deer, elk, bear and turkey in the area. During the snowy months, you’ll find prime opportunities for skiing, snowmobiling, ice skating, and tubing. Regardless of how you choose to spend your time here, this incredible Cloudcroft vacation rental townhome will quickly become a place you want to return to year after year!

Key Residence Features:

- Amenities include a private wraparound deck, gas fireplace, hydronic heat, high-speed wireless internet access, 2 satellite TVs with Dish Network and DVD players, jetted spa bathtub, fully equipped kitchen, gas grill, and much more

- Fantastic Southern Rockies location - nestled in the Lincoln National Forest and Sacramento Mountains, overlooking the 8th hole of the Lodge Golf Course

- Easy access to a wide array of year-round outdoor activities

Bedroom Configuration:

- Master Bedroom (Master's Suite): King-sized Bed

- Bedroom 2 (Sleepy Bear Suite): King-sized Bed

- Bedroom 3 (Aztec Suite): Queen-sized Bed

- Bedroom 4 (Ranch Suite): Queen-sized Bed

- Bedroom 5 (Navajo Suite): Queen-sized Bed

Additional Sleeping:

- A Twin-over-Full sized Bunk Bed in the Half-Bedroom off the garage can accommodate 3 guests 


- No smoking 

- Pet friendly with a fee (2 dogs max, no cats). 

- Must be at least 25 years old to book

- Additional fees and taxes may apply

- During winter weather conditions, a 4WD or AWD vehicle is strongly recommended

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2016
Call Manager


based on 5 traveler reviews

‘Sleepy Bear Townhouse’ Serene 5BR Cloudcroft Townhome w/Wifi, Wraparound Deck & Gas Grill - Wonderful Golf Course Location! Easy Access to Outdoor Activities
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews

Great overall experience, would stay again

  • 4 of 5

Group of 8 stayed here for a hunting trip. The house overall exceeded our expectations. The reason for only 4 stars is the minor maintenance issues the house had. Would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, Texas

great cabin on the mountain

  • 5 of 5

nice place to be , plenty of space , small problems when moved in, local contact fixed immediately. kids love it, wives love it. just reminder for the folks rent it in winter time, an AWD is must , since every property in the area has steep drive way

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Quiet, but not clean

  • 3 of 5

The setting of this townhouse is in a very beautiful place, but the lack of cleanliness and poor plumbing took the cake. All three of the bathrooms in this townhouse were very dirty with hair and other scum all over in the showers. None of the plumbing fixtures in any of the showers worked properly and you could never get the water temperature adjusted correctly. Without adjusting the mostly broken handles, you would go from scorching hot, to ice cold while standing in the showers. When you have small children, this is not good because they get easily burned from the scorching water. Like others that have reviewed this property, the kitchen is small, but with 11 people it never seemed to cause us any problems. We did most of our cooking on the patio, which was extremely spacious and has great views of the golf course. The patio also contained a gas operated space heater, but when we arrived, there was no propane in any of the bottles. The grill was empty along with the space heater. We filled the bottles, but had emptied the space heater bottle before we left.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry that you felt that the townhouse was not cleaned upon your arrival. We make every effort to thoroughly clean the townhouse for each guest and can assure you that this was done prior to your arrival. We have received feedback from numerous guests that the townhouse was exceptionally clean upon their arrival, so your experience is certainly not typical of previous guests’ experience. As to the plumbing fixtures not working properly in any of the showers, we have not had these concerns expressed from other guests. However, following your review, we have had the plumbing fixtures in each of the bathrooms inspected by a plumber and none were found to be working improperly, nor broken as your review suggests. Many of our guests have small children and no other guests have indicated any problems with the bathroom fixtures or water temperatures. Also, the propane bottles might have been empty, but we do make an effort to keep them filled. Sometimes this slips thru the cracks, but that is the exception, rather than the rule. If a bottle runs out during a stay, we tell the guest to have it filled at Scotty’s LPG and charge it to Sleepybear. Thank you for your comments. We will continue to do all that we can to ensure that all of our guests have the very best experience at our townhouse
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
El paso tx usa

Perfect for multiple family stay

  • 4 of 5

The size and lay out of the house was perfect for a large group. Our Kids took over the downstairs. It was large enough for them to play Nerf wars. The heated floors were a nice bonus. The location is beautiful and make for a great walk in the snow. The only cons were the contact person who was given in the email doesn't live in cloud croft so they were not aware of the amount of snow that had fallen. There was NO access to the driveway or any where to park near the house when we arrived. There was no snow shovel or any thing that we could use to move the snow to park at the house. The contact person given by Evolve gave us a number of a local, who was aware there was no shovel but didn't offer any assistance except for parking in the road to unload groceries and then parking our cars somewhere else that is cleared and walking back. Luckily we had sent the husbands ahead to the house while we were still in Alamogordo, and we were able to purchase a shovel. The location of the cabin and the amount of snow allowed us to be able to go tubing right in front of the street since there is no traffic and the roads are steep and were covered in snow. This was twofold though, we needed chains to get out when it was time to leave (luckily my husband brought some just in case). Overall it was a good experience, We have been going to Cloudcroft for many years, staying somewhere different each time, I think we found our "forever" vacation spot. Loved the Golf course covered in snow.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Comfortable Place!

  • 3 of 5

Good clean comfortable place. Bedrooms were nice and big. Kitchen and dining room are pretty small, hard to get many more the one or two in the kitchen at one time.

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall but we are sorry that a few aspects did not meet your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. -The Evolve Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: recommended


Rates & Availability


  • Additional fees and taxes may apply
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Bear Park Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 2 (Sleepy Bear Suite) - 1 king , Bedroom 2 (Sleepy Bear Suite)
    Bedroom 3 (Aztec Suite) - 1 queen , Bedroom 3 (Aztec Suite)
    Bedroom 4 (Ranch Suite) - 1 queen , Bedroom 4 (Ranch Suite)
    Bedroom 5 (Navajo Suite) - 1 queen , Bedroom 5 (Navajo Suite)
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , Master Bedroom
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • sledding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties