Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stunning Pool Facing Town House in beautiful unique Arabian styled home

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,657 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom House accommodates up to 7 people, price based on four, email for quot

*FUERETEVENTURA: RECENT WINNER OF THE TRIP ADVISER AWARD FOR BEST SPANISH ISLAND

Wonderful 3 bed south facing house, meaning sun all day, on a private 4 pool complex. One of the few properties that over looks the pools, dining al fresco, on a stunning location. Close to shops /bars/restaurants. 5 min. walk to the fabulous ''acua'' water park and ''animal experience'' park ideal for every age, crazy golf, children playground and bowling. Market every Monday and Friday morning until 1pm at acua. Beaches are a 10 minute stroll away. The beautiful white dunes beaches a little further, buses and taxis are readily and easily available. The striking lights of Corralejos shopping centre El Campanario ''the bell ringer'' are visible North of the complex and from the 3rd level terrace, with spectacular views of Lobos island right across to Lanzarote.

The newest shopping centre on main street Corralejo Las Palmeras, a fabulous upmarket centre. Just behind El Sultan Complex is a new botanical garden and a play centre for children

Facilities for your convenience include a free welcome pack, water, toilet roll, wine, milk with tea coffee & sugar sachets meet & greet also enhanced welcome pack available iron,ironing board, hair-dryer, sun loungers, garden furniture, two baby pools and two large shared pools. Newly installed high speed WiFi with Movistar (Spain's leading internet provider) free of charge. Please note for security reasons and your safety, all booking forms must be returned filled out, signed and accompanied with photo id or access maybe denied.

More Details

Owner
Joan Daly
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 14, 2017

About Joan Daly

We live in Dublin, Ireland

Joan Daly purchased this house in 2007

Why Joan Daly chose La Oliva

We just love Fuerteventura and el sultan is one of the best locations in Corralejo

What makes this house unique

-Stunning uniquely designed complex

-Multiple beautiful outdoor pools with poolside shower facilities only steps away from the property

-Free parking

-Area for sunbathing right next to pool, or at the property's terrace with sunbeds provided at no extra cost

-Highly rated for sea side

-Fast and reliable WiFi

-High quality metal fans in every room to keep guests and the property cool in Summer months.

-Close stroll down to the town centre

Amenities

Corralejo House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house (terraced)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1657 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Holiday Resort
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet , ground floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , first floor
  • Two bathrooms,: One upstairs, one downstairs. Ground floor bathroom: Toilet/bath with shower/bidet/vanity unit. Washing machine also. First floor bathroom: toilet/shower/wash hand basin.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 3 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • 3 bedrooms which can sleep up to 6 people plus baby. Bedroom 1: One large double bed/bedside lockers/fitted wardrobes/set of drawers, safe, French doors, leading out to private terrace with table and chairs. Bedroom 2: One double bed/fitted wardrobes/ bedside lockers. French doors. Bedroom 3: Two single beds / two fold out beds. Fitted wardrobes French doors leading out to private terrace with patio.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Tennis
  • Terrace
  • Water Sports Gear
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Smoking on terrace only.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
22% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
Stunning Pool Facing Town House in beautiful unique Arabian styled home
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 9 reviews
5

Perfect in every way!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is first class, everything was immaculate. It is very spacious and comfortable in a very secure and well kept complex. It had everything that you needed - well stocked larder, DVD's, books, etc. The owners were very easy to deal with and extremely helpful with any questions. The pool area was very clean. The location is good - about a 15 minute walk into the centre of Corralejo but we hired bikes around the corner from El Sultan. There are cycle lanes everywhere so very safe to get around. I would highly recommend staying here and look forward to returning.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

This property was perfect, balcony -yes, roof top -yes, barbq -yes, pool -yes, private gated residence -yes.

Loved staying here, it's a lovely size and the owner and staff could not have been more helpful.

WILL STAY HERE AGAIN!!

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
3

Fab house and complex

  • 3 of 5

This is a beautiful house in the sun,location just beside the pools.The complex is clean and we liked the fact it is also gated.We look forward to returning sometime.Thank you Declan for letting us stay in your casa.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 5
2

Disappointing.

  • 2 of 5

We were told just prior to arrival that the property had been let to other guests and that their stay ended the day after we were to arrive. We were provided studio accommodation in another complex but we're not given any assistance in the move.

The property is now very 'tired' compared to the advertising photos and is in need of redecoration. Neither of the outside areas could be used at night due to the lights not working. The bath's enamel has all but worn off.

The complex in general and pool area are very nice but the location map used in the add is misleading.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Anonymous, We welcome all comments, both positive and negative. However, when guests refuse to return our booking form with basic information on arrival and departure dates/time(s), mislead us on the number of people staying at the property, or refuse to return any of our e-mails, of course there will be confusion. We had no details on your stay and were left in the dark. You instead revert to writing a negative review. Maybe if you put the time into filling out our booking form like you did this review, you would not have been in that situation.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 2
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

This being our first time booking a holiday outside of a tour operator we were a little unsure about what to expect but we needn't have worried. The house came recommended to us by a friend who had stayed previously and it turned out to be perfect for us and had absolutely everything we needed to make our holiday very memorable and we will be back, of that we are sure! The house and indeed the complex were spotlessly clean, the water park which in my opinion was the best I have been to in terms of cleanliness and suitability for being able to watch the kids in comfort plus the staff being really helpful and friendly made it really enjoyable. The water park is approx 5-10 mins walk away from the complex and the restaurants and shops are only 2 mins away in the campanario shopping complex with the main strip approx 10 mins walk away, taxis are very cheap and our whole holiday experience was very memorable and enjoyable. Thank you Declan for all your help.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Absolutely lovely

  • 5 of 5

Very impressed the villa was clean and tidy with all the mod cons needed to enjoy our holiday. Loved the little thing left there like parasols and beach stuff for the little ones and not so little ones. I would definitely recommend this villa to my friends and family

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Debra, Thank you so much for the lovely review that you posted for us on the site. Its great to get this feedback of your stay in el sultan.regards declan.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nestor's Restaurant & Steakhouse
Car: not necessary

With miles of beautiful golden blue flag beaches, Fuerteventura is the most natural and unspoiled of the Canary Islands. Stunning turquoise seas and 3000 hours of sunshine , perfect all year round destination and world famous for wind surfing. Corralejo town has an abundance of shops/bars/restaurants from the Spanish old town right up to main street to the new town. Stroll down to the harbour and arrange a trip over to Lanzarote or Lobos island, plenty of trips to choose from.

Golf: Corralejo golf course, Mirador de Lobos Parque, is a five minute drive from town centre. Caleta de Fuste golf course 30 min. drive away by car or taxi, you can also take the bus.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Prices start from €580 [EURO] Price includes all expenses such as cleaning, lighting,internet,linen,water, towels,safe,fans in all rooms six sun beds,meet and greet service by english management,free welcome pack on arrival. . Contact owner for precise price depending on seasons.

Prices are for House per week in Euros, Above rates are for four people sharing extra guests will be charged €100 euros per week extra booking for this villa will be confirmed by e-mail and secured on receipt of payment.Free Welcome pack provided on your arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.