check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

A Magnificent 7 Bed Golf View Villa At Southern Dunes

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 9 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
7
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
5 - 9 nights

Description

Southern Dunes House Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 7 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

A Magnificent 7 Bed Golf View Villa at Southern Dunes G&Cc

A magnificent 7 bed 2 storey villa with high quality fittings & furnishings throughout. This villa is situated on the 16th hole of the golf course with a fantastic view. It is a perfect holiday home for large families or 2 families. A super dining arrangement to seat 12 people.

The master king bedroom with ensuite is situated on the ground floor. Upstairs there is another master bedroom with en-suite with a crib and 2 queen bedrooms. One twin room is themed for the boys and the other for the the girls. The final bedroom has a double sofa bed.

The villa has 4.5 bathrooms (1.5 downstairs and 3 upstairs)

When you are not out at about you can simply relax on the west facing pool deck or in the pool watching the golfers go by. The pool area is screened with a lenai to keep out biting bugs so you can relax in peace. Heated pool is an optional extra recommended between October - April.

There are plenty of places to eat out and many options of take away's nearby and the kitchen is fully equipped when you want to eat in or have a BBQ.

The sliding patio doors leading to the pool deck have alarms if you want to ensure little one's don't wander out to the pool area unsupervised.

Free telephone calls to USA and Canada with free WiFI. International cards can be purchased from local supermarkets from $10.

Southern Dunes is located approximately 40 minutes from Orlando International Airport or approximately 60 minutes from Tampa airport

A truly unforgettable vacation

Keywords: Golf view, luxury 7 bed villa, sleeps 12, high quality furniture & fixings, private pool

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Ian & Julia Pritchett
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 7, 2016
Call Manager

Guestbook comments from the manager

First allow me to say thank you again for hosting our vacation in your beautiful home. We were grateful for the opportunity before, but once we arrived and saw the house in person it affirmed it even more. You have a lovely home which we enjoyed very much and took care of as our very own during the time we spent in it.

Thanks a million
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

A Magnificent 7 Bed Golf View Villa At Southern Dunes
average rating of 4.2 based on 9 reviews
2

House needs updating

  • 2 of 5

We stayed at the house for six nights in September 2016. While it is quite spacious, I was disappointed in quite a few things. First of all the things I liked were its proximity to shopping, the number of bedrooms, the big kitchen table that seated 12 people, and the separate air conditioning controls on the different levels of the house.

Now to the things that were disappointing. The house was older than it looked and needed some updating, especially in the downstairs master bedroom. It had old pink carpet and the bathroom was very outdated. The sinks were rusted and the shower had lots of mold in the caulking. In one of the showers upstairs, the faucet broke off the first day we were there. I called the management office and left a message that we needed a repair and they never returned my call. We ended up going to Lowe's and buying a part and replacing it ourselves.

Several lamps were missing light bulbs so we had to get some of those as well. We also had to buy toilet paper and trash bags as there was no extra in the house. The living room couches seated a lot of people so that was good, but were really falling apart and needed replaced.

I was disappointed that there wasn't a BBQ grill and child's high chair as listed in the amenities. There was a stroller there that was unexpected and we were glad it was there to use.

All in all, while I wouldn't rent this particular house again, we did have an enjoyable family reunion and enjoyed our time in Florida.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback and glad you enjoyed the central location of the home. We are sorry we did not receive your message as we assure you we would have acted promptly as we always do as you can see from previous comments. The couches are in the process of being replaced and the bathroom floors have recently been tiled. We are happy you enjoyed the home overall though
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Family vacation July 2016

  • 4 of 5

My family and I recently stayed here for our annual Florida family vacation. The home was absolutely beautiful just like the pictures. There was plenty of living space for us all. More than enough cooking utensils available for all cooking needs as well as operable appliances and washer/dryer. Very convenient location to the clubhouse which was located directly across the street. Walmart and other neighboring stores, gas stations, and eateries located near the gated entrance. The living room furniture could use a little updating but other than that we had a wonderful and comfortable stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments and we are glad you enjoyed the house and your stay. We hope to see you back again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

2016 Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our vacation, the home was perfect for us. We had more room than we could use and my baby enjoyed the pool if no one else did. The neighbors were friendly, they even sent their grandson over to hangout with my son. Ivan was very helpful with anything I needed. We will be returning here on our next vacation to Florida.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback and we enjoyed having you here also. You are more than welcome to come back anytime
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent villa in southern dunes

  • 5 of 5

When we arrived in Florida after our long travel, all we wanted to do was get to the villa for some well deserved sleep, but when we arrived myself and the family were absolutely astounded. The villa was stunning, very clean and huge compared to what we are used to back home.

The villa was faultless. I can honestly say we could not find any faults or problems with the villa during our 2 week stay.

I would highly recommend to anyone wishing to stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback and glad you enjoyed your vacation in this home. We look forward to having you return next time you are in Florida
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

7 bedroom house

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect nice and close to the club house right on the golf course. The room with the office was perfect as unfortunately sometimes I had to work a little and it was nice to have desk space to do so. Have been coming to Southern dunes for over 15 yrs and wish we had found this property sooner will be hopefully planning on staying in future years.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback and very glad you enjoyed this home. We hope to have you return for your annual trip in 2015 again You were a pleasure to deal with
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Map

Within 30 minutes by car, you will find almost unlimited access to high class golf courses, all the theme parks you can possibly wish for including Disney Theme Parks, Water Parks, Universal Studios, Legoland, great quality malls for endless shopping, and hundreds of other activities to suit all ages. Not forgetting Southern Dunes itself which is ranked number 6 golf course in Florida with a fabulous Clubhouse/Restuarant/Bar and onsite facilities include public swimming pools, gym, tennis courts and play area for children. 2 supermarkets are situated at the front of the 24 security manned estate

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Southern Dunes House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) The King master en- suite is on the ground floor and there is another King master en-suite on the upper level
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Notes:
46 inch Blue Ray TV & DVD, pool heating as an option

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties