check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Luxurious Home with Lake Views,2fireplaces,Whirlpooltub

45 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


Minimum Stay
2 nights


Sauk Centre House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths and Upper and lower Family rooms (Sleeps 8-12)

Beautiful lakehome. Enjoy sunrise coming up from the lake on 14x30 deck with gas grill,walkout patio and watch the sunset on furnish front porch. 100ft. from the house there's 85ft of sandy beach with firepit a 40ft. dock which you can swim and fish off.Access to boat lift, Paddle boat, fishing boat and potoon for rent.Nearby park with free disc golf course,sand volleyball,boat access and also nearby signature golf course and biking and snowmobile trails.

Come relax and enjoy excellent fishing and the all water sports.

For more information or reservation call or E mail.

Keywords: Walkout rambler

  • children welcome
  • pets considered

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2016
Call Owner

About The Owner

We enjoyed living in the home for 10 years. Our family had to move because of job relocation. We built the house in 2002. We have two childern that enjoy swimming, fishing, and wakeboarding.

The Owner purchased this house in 2002

Why The Owner chose Minnesota

Our family likes the location of the quit surrouding. We like all the activities that can be done on the lake.

What makes this house unique

Enjoyed the nice views of the sunrise over the lake and also all the activities.


based on 45 traveler reviews

Luxurious Home with Lake Views,2fireplaces,Whirlpooltub
average rating of 4.733333 based on 45 reviews
Canby, MN

Best vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time at this beautiful lake front home. The pictures, great as the are, do not capture it! Each room tastefully decorated, and so inviting. Clean! Let me put that in capital letters; CLEAN! The sheets smelled like they had hung out on the line, soaking up the summer sun. But they do have a laundry room with a front loading washer and dryer. The kitchen is fully equipped with top of the line appliances, the fridge even has a water and ice disperser, and I don't need to tell you how handy that was for my grandchildren! Reverse osmosis water for all of your drinking needs and it makes the best coffee! The kitchen is stocked with everything you need.

My mom (83) slept on the sofa bed in the front room and said it was very comfortable. This was her first time here and she had never heard a loon before, and the loons did not disappoint! We got up early, often before dawn, to hear the first liquid calls of the loons. The mist rising off the lake and beautiful sunrise. We sat on the deck with our first cup of coffee and just marveled at the creativity of God.

Besides the loons (who put on quite a show, right in front of the dock one morning!) There were hummingbirds, nuthatches, downys and red bellied wood peckers. A couple of mornings a kingfisher surveyed the world from his perch on top of the neighbor's flag pole. Boating. tubing, fishing. (Northerns, bass, crappies and sunfish filled our bucket!) There is a fire pit, marshmallow forks, firewood and kindling provided. Beach toys, paddle boat, row boat and a pontoon boat is available. We brought our won boat and the launch site was close by and the dock easily accommodated our boat.

A great park nearby, and Sauk Centre has everything you need for shopping, including some neat antique stores. We took the girls to nearby Osakis, to a place called Just Like Grandma's. Delicious food, fun shops. We made reservations so we could eat outside and the weather was simply perfect. Lots of wonderful memories. Dave and Judy are so helpful and work to accommodate your needs. Like the pictures, words are not enough, trust me, it is fantastic. You will love it!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We feel very fortunate to have such wonderful guest return , we are glad we could accommodate and that you enjoyed the home , lake and all gods creations around , we hope you consider making it a three peat. We greatly appreciate you and your kind words. Thank you and God bless.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
Mound, MN

Fabulous Lake Home w/all the Amenities!

  • 5 of 5

We were 4 couples looking for a nice 4-bedroom home for a golf weekend, and this place was absolutely perfect! The house is beautiful, furnished nicely, plenty of space for all - and the lake view spectacular. The owner was there to show us around, and we had great communication throughout the rental process. Unfortunately the weather didn't cooperate for any outdoor activities, but the lake toys are there, the yard is huge, and a very nice deck/patio. The garage "man cave" with pool,. air hockey, & foosball was very fun. The only comment we would have is to consider upgrading a couple of the beds downstairs - they were okay, and I'm sure for children, not an issue at all (and all beds were very clean w/nice bedding), but were not as nice/comfortable as a couple of the others. We would definitely consider returning for another stay and highly recommend. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: That's what our place is about having good friends coming together to enjoy a nice place. Thank you for the wonderful review, hope to see you next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful home and a wonderful family to work with

  • 5 of 5

Our experience was very good. The home is roomy, extremely clean home and no there are no stains on any of the carpets. We were allowed to have up to 12 people in the home as that is the max. It did not matter if they all stayed at one time or varying days. the owners told us 12 is the max however we want to work it out it was up to us. The owners are very accommodating and easy to work with.

We had a few cooler days so it was wonderful to have the game room to entertain everyone. Beautiful views and just so very relaxing. Town is close enough to visit a bar and grill or pick up extra groceries as needed. My favorite thing to do was riding on the pontoon boat and watching the sun come up with a cup of coffee on the deck. I did get to hear a loon one evening. One of my favorite sounds on the lake. The lake is very clean and our grown kids enjoyed jumping off the pontoon in the middle of the lake.

Will visit again some day. We love the location and the home

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We our so happy the house and property work for you and your family, It's important to us that we accommodate our guest and they enjoy there stay. Thank you for being such great guest, We hope you come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Waconia ,MN.

Perfect Fit

  • 5 of 5

Owners where very Welcoming and accommodating giving us a tour of there beautiful property, the home is very inviting with big picture windows overlooking the lake, nice open kitchen to family room,, good size bedrooms with comfortable queen size beds, 2 large bathrooms with double sinks, large showers and Whirlpool tub. We really enjoyed gathering together on the large deck and patio, the game room was a big hit with a pool table, Air hockey and foosball, we also had plenty of room to play yard games, the sandy beach was great place to swim, Paddle boat and water activities. Property is very well maintain and the home is very clean, It was a Perfect fit for our family, It had everything we needed and more.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear it work out perfect for you and you family,That what it's all about families getting together and building ever lasting memories. Thank you for being such respectful guest. You Welcome back any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful property but beware

  • 2 of 5

This was a beautiful property and perfect for our family while attending our son's wedding in town. BUT, in the end there were several problems. First, the owner did not communicate to us that he was keeping our deposit nor the reason for keeping it. We believe we had left things in good order before we left. After a month, we finally had to contact owner. We did have an accident where one small decorative item was broken. We sent an email with pictures immediately, but that seemed to be of no use. There is already a stain on the family room carpet that will lose you your deposit. And, it seems the owner absolutely DOES NOT allow you any visitors, even for a meal, while you rent the house. Any day or evening visitors will be considered overnight guests and you will lose your deposit. Make sure you cross your "t's" and dot your "i's" or you will not get your deposit returned. This left a sour note on an otherwise beautiful weekend.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have been very Fortunate to have Wonderful, Respectful guest, It's Unfortunate to have guest who our Dishonest and Disrespectful by Breaching a sign contract, NOT NOTIFYING US ABOUT HAVING A HUGE WEDDING PARTY the Damage Deposit was only faction of the cost for all additional guest and the Damage done.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Holiday getaway

  • 5 of 5

We've been lucky enough to spend the last few years at this home for a long weekend. Convenient location, lake is perfect size without an over abundance of traffic but provides good times fishing. The house has always been very clean and well equipped when we have arrived and appreciate that the owners meet & greet us when we arrive. Plenty of room for our family group and the attached garage with the extra refrigerator and the arcade games is great when the weather is less than perfect or to end the nite. Great spot for a lakeside getaway.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are also lucky to have Respectful and appreciative guest come back every year, We look forward to having you back next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
Lion park
Nearest Point of Interest
Greystone Golf course
Nearest Point of Interest
Restaurant & Bar on the lake

Enjoy sunrise on the furnish 14x30 deck with gas grill, walkout patio and watch the sunsets on furnish front porch.


Rates & Availability

Sauk Centre House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pontoon per week $500
Pet Fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $275

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Sauk Centre House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Queen size Beds (1) We have a queen size bed in three of the bedrooms and two queen size beds in the other bedroom., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) We have a sleeper sofa in the den and two futons in lower level family room.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
100ft from the house there's 85ft of sandy beach with firepit a 40ft dock which you can swim and fish off. Access to boat lift(not to exceed 3,500 pounds). Paddle boat and 12ft fishing boat. Nearby park with free, disc golf course,sand volleyball,boat access and biking and snowmobile trails.

Partner Offers