About the property
- Cottage900 sq. ft.
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay2 - 4 nights
Cottage, 2 Loft style bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)
Come visit Whidbey Island and stay at Tori Lou's Cottage! From the living room, loft or deck, you can watch the ships pass by or simply take in the wonderful west side views of the Olympic Mountains and the beautiful sunsets. If you are looking for activities, you will find plenty to do right here at Sandy Hook - beach side picnic area, tennis courts, basketball court, playground and beach.
This cottage is perfect for a romantic weeekend away, or bring your family for vacation or spend a month. We have a well stocked kitchen, linens, games, movies and more. We have Wi-Fi and Cable TV. Enjoy a cozy fire in the propane fireplace on chillier evenings.
Please be sure to look at the photos of the bedrooms as they both are in the upstairs loft space and have a partially open wall that overlooks the main floor. Bathroom is on main floor.
The deck offers great views, relaxing space and a hot tub! Watch the deer graze in the yard, eagles and gulls fly over head, and of course the spectacular sunsets!
Shopping, eating, wine tasting, hiking, biking, parks, water fun etc. is all close by! Shopping and dining opportunities can be found in nearby Langley and Freeland. At the center of the island and the oldest town in Washington State is Coupeville, another local treasure to enjoy. A great home base for fun locally, Whidbey Island is also in close to Seattle, Port Townsend, Anacortes, and the San Juan Islands for an enjoyable day trip. For evening entertainment, we have a small town theater that runs current movies right in Langley, as well as various live theater options. From arts, farmers markets, music, and seasonal events such as winery, farm and art tours, to apple pressing, parades, welcoming the whales, etc. there is often many more activities happening around here than one can possibly partake in!
Patti & Shelly
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- Calendar last updated:
- May 23, 2018
Why Patti & Shelly chose Clinton
The view is what sold us on this spot. As you sit in the cottage you can watch ships pass through, great sunsets and beautiful views of the Olympic Mountains and the water.
What makes this Cottage unique
We love all of the fun things to do at Sandy Hook. In the summer there is an outdoor pool down by the beach. There is a large community area along side of the beach that has bbq grills, picnic tables, a playground, shuffleboard and a fire pit. All of this is available for guests as well. There are tennis courts available for free use. Please note: the pool is only available for residents in the community, not renters.
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Great quaint cottage, ideal for two people but not more
Beautiful views and quiet, loved the hot tub at night. Not much privacy on the deck, yet it offers all the basics you need. I will be back!
A little disappointing.
While I feel a little mixed giving this review, I think it is important to give a fair and honest evaluation for both future renters as well as the owners. All in all, we felt happy to visit Whidbey but the cabin needs some updating/deep cleaning. The heated wood/tile floors and counters are very nice but the shower is quite dirty - looks like black mold on the shower head and along the floor. For the price, though, it’s not bad.
Peace and Quiet
Lovely place to stay and we had everything we needed. We had a little glich when we were unable to figure out how to start the hot tub. Paul took care of it in a very gracious manner. Did lots of exploring and found new places to visit. Loved the pie at Greenbank Farms!
Perfect for a cozy and romantic getaway!
We had such a good time staying at this cute and cozy little cottage! We enjoyed it so much and were so relaxed that we ended up skipping all of our sightseeing plans and just hung out at the cottage for our entire 3-day stay! Definitely hope to return again when we have time for another quick getaway.
Christine, glad you were able to utilize our cozy cottage for a nice relaxing winter getaway! Come visit again soon and thank you for your review.
Comfortable, Convenient Cottage
We were very happy with our stay. It was a great location for us and very comfortable. The biggest plus what that the owners had provided virtually everything needed, so once on the island we didn't have to go and buy a bunch of little stuff just for the few days' stay. Also great to have the little washer and dryer!
We are so happy to hear your enjoyed your stay at the cottage James! Thank you for your review. Come by for a visit anytime!
The house is nice, but a few small details really impacted our impression.
When we arrived there was wet dirty towels hanging in the bathroom, they stunk terribly. We then couldn't figure out the hot tub because the instructions we were given prior to arrival and in the guest book were wrong, the hot tub breaker was completely off. We had to kill multiple bugs all over the house, I hate spiders! My husband stepped on glass twice inside the house, even after I swept, thus leaving us to wear shoes at all times while in the house. I was told prior to arrive we would get a map to the beaches that came with the property but I never was. So we just drive around until we found them. Overall the hot tub was nice, gorgeous views; I do wish it was cleaned better and that the instructions and information provided was actually accurate.
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent visit. I am sorry that you encountered disappointing issues with the cottage. I wish you had taken a minute to give us call during your stay. We do provide each of our guests with a 24 hour on-call support number prior to arrival, it is posted on the refrigerator at the cottage and is in the guest guide in several places. (For any future guests – please do use the number if you have any issues. We are available 24x7 and are very happy to help with anything that comes up.)
The cottage and all the towels and linens were cleaned the day of your arrival. The towels certainly were not dirty, but I am wondering if they were not dried fully and ended up musty. I apologize if that was the case and will address that with our housekeeping crew.
On occasion, a breaker may trip. The hot tub was serviced that morning so it would have just gone off shortly before you arrived. Hopefully the water was still hot. We do have instructions at the cottage that describe the location of the breaker box that is outside. Just a quick call and we could have resolved that for you in a minute.
I am not sure what you are referring to about a map for the beaches. That is not something that we have and therefore do not offer to our guests. We do have a section in our guest guide that lists beaches in the area.
Whidbey Island is a vacation destination and offers a variety of activities such as: hiking, biking, swimming, boating, beach combing/walking/playing, parks, wine tasting, galleries, antique shops, museums, coffee shops, casual and fine dinning, music, art, theater... Tell us what you like and we can make suggestions for you!
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
You must pre-register to use the pool (summer only) and there are fees that apply. Please inquire about details.