Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sunny Cottage with great water view - Lots of Great Amenities - Hot Tub

Bedrooms 2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

Cottage, 2 Loft style bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Come visit Whidbey Island and stay at Tori Lou's Cottage! From the living room, loft or deck, you can watch the ships pass by or simply take in the wonderful west side views of the Olympic Mountains and the beautiful sunsets. If you are looking for activities, you will find plenty to do right here at Sandy Hook - beachside picnic area, tennis courts, basketball court, playground and beach.

This cottage is perfect for a romantic weeekend away, or bring your family for vacation or spend a month. We have a well stocked kitchen, linens, games, movies and more. We have Wi-Fi and Cable TV. Enjoy a cozy fire in the propane fireplace on chillier evenings.

Please be sure to look at the photos of the bedrooms as they both are in the upstairs loft space and have a partially open wall that overlooks the main floor. Bathroom is on main floor.

The deck offers great views, relaxing space and a hot tub! Watch the deer graze in the yard, eagles and gulls fly over head, and of course the spectacular sunsets!

Shopping, eating, wine tasting, hiking, biking, parks, water fun etc. is all close by! Shopping and dining opportunities can be found in nearby Langley and Freeland. At the center of the island and the oldest town in Washington State is Coupeville, another local treasure to enjoy. A great home base for fun locally, Whidbey Island is also in close to Seattle, Port Townsend, Anacortes, and the San Juan Islands for an enjoyable day trip. For evening entertainment, we have a small town theater that runs current movies right in Langley, as well as various live theater options. From arts, farmers markets, music, and seasonal events such as winery, farm and art tours, to apple pressing, parades, welcoming the whales, etc. there is often many more activities happening around here than one can possibly partake in!

More Details


Clinton Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View
  • Rural
  • Water View ...
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - main floor - toilet , shower
  • located on main floor, heated floors, stacked washer/dryer
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Full Bed - 1 double , This room is partial loft space - please see photos
    Queen Bed - 1 queen , This room is partial loft space - please see photos
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1)
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
Great community amenities - swimming pool (summer only - fee applies); tennis courts, basketball hoop; picnic tables, BBQ Area, Fire Pit, playground; beach Close proximity to Seattle, Port Townsend, Anacortes, and the San Juan Islands should you want to take a day trip somewhere. Deception Pass, the most visited State park in all of Washington, is at the north end of the island, just over a 1 hour drive. Great shopping, parks, hikes, and local attractions, may keep you right here on the south end; even if you come for a week or two!


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
29% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sunny Cottage with great water view - Lots of Great Amenities - Hot Tub
average rating of 4.5945945 based on 37 reviews

Perfect for a cozy and romantic getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We had such a good time staying at this cute and cozy little cottage! We enjoyed it so much and were so relaxed that we ended up skipping all of our sightseeing plans and just hung out at the cottage for our entire 3-day stay! Definitely hope to return again when we have time for another quick getaway.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Christine, glad you were able to utilize our cozy cottage for a nice relaxing winter getaway! Come visit again soon and thank you for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Comfortable, Convenient Cottage

  • 4 of 5

We were very happy with our stay. It was a great location for us and very comfortable. The biggest plus what that the owners had provided virtually everything needed, so once on the island we didn't have to go and buy a bunch of little stuff just for the few days' stay. Also great to have the little washer and dryer!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear your enjoyed your stay at the cottage James! Thank you for your review. Come by for a visit anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The house is nice, but a few small details really impacted our impression.

  • 3 of 5

When we arrived there was wet dirty towels hanging in the bathroom, they stunk terribly. We then couldn't figure out the hot tub because the instructions we were given prior to arrival and in the guest book were wrong, the hot tub breaker was completely off. We had to kill multiple bugs all over the house, I hate spiders! My husband stepped on glass twice inside the house, even after I swept, thus leaving us to wear shoes at all times while in the house. I was told prior to arrive we would get a map to the beaches that came with the property but I never was. So we just drive around until we found them. Overall the hot tub was nice, gorgeous views; I do wish it was cleaned better and that the instructions and information provided was actually accurate.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent visit. I am sorry that you encountered disappointing issues with the cottage. I wish you had taken a minute to give us call during your stay. We do provide each of our guests with a 24 hour on-call support number prior to arrival, it is posted on the refrigerator at the cottage and is in the guest guide in several places. (For any future guests – please do use the number if you have any issues. We are available 24x7 and are very happy to help with anything that comes up.) The cottage and all the towels and linens were cleaned the day of your arrival. The towels certainly were not dirty, but I am wondering if they were not dried fully and ended up musty. I apologize if that was the case and will address that with our housekeeping crew. On occasion, a breaker may trip. The hot tub was serviced that morning so it would have just gone off shortly before you arrived. Hopefully the water was still hot. We do have instructions at the cottage that describe the location of the breaker box that is outside. Just a quick call and we could have resolved that for you in a minute. I am not sure what you are referring to about a map for the beaches. That is not something that we have and therefore do not offer to our guests. We do have a section in our guest guide that lists beaches in the area.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Just what we needed

  • 5 of 5

My family (husband and two sons) stayed the weekend. We had a great time. The cottage was perfect for a family of four. The yard was excellent, our boys played soccer, baseball and flew their kites. .The home itself was comfortable, and pretty stocked with the essentials. We had fun finding baby crabs on the beach, and we enjoyed the local farmers market and during our stay. The hottub was a great way to end the evening, and the heated floor in the bathroom was super awesome in the morning. We loved the visits from local wildlife!!! We did assume the cottage was a little closer to the beach from the pictures, but it was still a perfect getaway.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review Georgette! Sorry for the misunderstanding on the proximity to the water. While the cottage does have a beautiful view of the water and the mountains, the beach is about a half mile from the cottage. So glad your family enjoyed your time with us. Hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Easy, described well, comfortable, had everything we expected.

  • 4 of 5

Cozy, warm (February), and had all the amenities working or present as described. Plenty of detailed info in the house binder. We were very cautious on the wood stairs. We got disconnected from the internet the night before we were leaving (wind?) but not a big deal. Bathroom floor so warm. Lots of tv channels. Would recommend for most people but perhaps not babies, toddlers or older people because of stairs. All around great value, pleasant place.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed your stay at the cottage Julie and that it was cozy and warm! Thank you for your review. Hope you come back for another visit soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice cottage

  • 5 of 5

Our family really enjoyed our stay. Nice view from inside, hot tub with a view. Kitchen had what we needed to prepare food. The bathroom has a heated floor that was helpful for October weather. Thank you, for having us over.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you guys had a nice time and we hope to host you again some time!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Patti & Shelly
Member since: 2005
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2018

Why Patti & Shelly chose Clinton

The view is what sold us on this spot. As you sit in the cottage you can watch ships pass through, great sunsets and beautiful views of the Olympic Mountains and the water.

What makes this cottage unique

We love all of the fun things to do at Sandy Hook. In the summer there is an outdoor pool down by the beach. There is a large community area along side of the beach that has bbq grills, picnic tables, a playground, shuffleboard and a fire pit. All of this is available for guests as well. They do charge a fee for the pool. There are tennis courts available for free use.


Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Sea Tac
Nearest Barpub
6 Miles
Patron Mexican Restaurant
Nearest Ferry
7 Miles
Clinton- Mukilteo Ferry
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Island Greens
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
HWY 525
Nearest Restaurant
6 Miles
Patron Mexican
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Sandy Hook Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Community Beach & Pool
Nearest Point of Interest
Car: necessary

Whidbey Island is a vacation destination and offers a variety of activities such as: hiking, biking, swimming, boating, beach combing/walking/playing, parks, wine tasting, galleries, antique shops, museums, coffee shops, casual and fine dinning, music, art, theater... Tell us what you like and we can make suggestions for you!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $65 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 10.7%

You must pre-register to use the pool (summer only) and there are fees that apply. Please inquire about details.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties