Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Right on the waters edge, Family friendly and great for swimming

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

3 bed 2 full bath, sleeps up to10 very comfortably, right on the waters edge

3 bed 2 full baths with eat in kitchen and big living room where you can look out the large new windows at the lake 50 ft away, watch the beautiful sunsets. 2 bedrooms upstairs (accessed from spiral stairs) one being the master suite where the 2nd full bath is located, all bedrooms have flat screen TV's and cable, free wifi, gas grill with propane included, all linens and bedding included, free use of washer and dryer, nicest camp in the cove, completely remodeled inside and out. we do draw water from the lake that is not used for drinking or cooking but we do provide bottled water for cooking and drinking.

Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 17, 2018

About Dan

We have owned the place for the past 10yrs and have completely remodeled and expanded it in the last 2 yrs, its is beautiful inside and out, we still own a house on the lake just 2 miles away

Dan purchased this house in 2007

Why Dan chose Glenburn

we bought it because we love this lake and the area also it is very family friendly for kids of all ages.

What makes this house unique

we have one of the only sandy beaches on the lake, it is ideal for the little ones who want to play in the water.


Glenburn House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • please put all garbage in a bag then place in can outside, no loose garbage in the outside can. you can leave returnables in a separate bag
  • please do dishes and put away, leave used towels in showers, please leave our home in the condition you found it in, THX
  • make sure all windows, doors, boats and deck box are shut and locked when you leave and leave keys on kitchen counter and lock door behind you. thx
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , in master bed room
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , on first floor, accessible without climbing stairs
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , master bedroom with full bath and great view of lake
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double , 2 twin/ single , bunk beds
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
bring your boat or jetski and enjoy the 5500 acres lake, great fishing and water sports


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
Right on the waters edge, Family friendly and great for swimming
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews

Water supply Issue

  • 2 of 5

Place was neat, right on the lake. But there was issue with water supply. The home has its water supplied from the lake and we were told the supply might have been broken due to wind and waves in the lake. The owner sent a maintenance guy to get it fixed, but it was not cool to wake up in the morning to find out there is no water supply.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: There was a major wind storm the night before and the filter became clogged due to the sediment being stirred up. We had it fixed within an hour of finding out about the issue. This is not a typical event for the water supply.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very clean comfortable home with a beautiful view of the lake!

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed the home would stay there again.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautifully remodeled camp, very comfortable living room,, kitchen, great for family gathering.

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our family Thanksgiving stay. The updates are really nicely done, beautiful woodwork and comfotably appointed bedrooms . The greeting to welcome us was complete with Whoopie Pies! Such a friendly touch! We had a large group and had to pace our showers for hot water, but not too big of a deal. This is the prettiest and most updated camp in the somewhat neglected neighborhood where it sits. That said, we found the camp just great for our gathering would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place for a get away

  • 5 of 5

Staying in this cabin by Lake Pushaw was so much better than staying in a regular hotel. The surroundings were beautiful with the fall foilage and serene lake. Since it was off season, it was very quiet and peaceful as well. The cabin was very clean and nice with beautiful furnishings.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to hear from you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Pushaw Lake, Oct 2016

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in Oct 2016, perfect time to enjoy the colors. Road access leaves a bit to be desired, we did upset some folks because we used THEIR road and not the longer bumpy road , we were not aware of this! Ed very kindly set us straight and was terrific with our questions and needs at all hours. The water pump runs every half hour, even though it was not in use, may have a leak somewhere! I did leave a list of areas to shop for groceries, etc. I believe this is a fairly new rental, and found we needed a tad bit of help finding our way around. The cabin was very clean, beautiful scenery looking over the lake, we even saw a moose swim across the lake. The whoopie pies were terrific, thank you! We liked that it was close to the airport and Bangor. Advisable to let senior's know about the spiral staircase, although there is one bedroom on the 1st level.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Absolutely wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

Of the places I have rented through the, this one has been by far the best.

Beautiful inside and out! Homey! Clean and well kept. No carpeting-terrific for my daughter with allergies.

The lake is beautiful. We were there during a full moon, and the view was magnificent!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Bangor International
Nearest Barpub
10 Miles
Patty Murphy's
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Penobscot Valley Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
10 Miles
mutiple choices downtown Bangor
Car: necessary

right on the water of Pushaw lake in Bangor Maine, the lake is 5500 acres and allows: boats and jetski's, the fishing is great. Gas and grocery stores very close by. House is situated in a cove with a sandy beach that goes into the lake at a very gradual slope which is great for kids to swim. Bangor shopping mall is 8 miles away, there are a multiple golf course in the area as well, downtown Bangor is only 10 miles away and has multiple restaurants and other activities. Bar Harbor and Acadia national park is a short scenic 45min ride away, where you could go whale watching, deep sea fishing, shopping, bar hopping and plenty of restaurant's.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Additional Guest Fee $10 per person per night
Pet Fee $10
Damage Insurance $59

weekly amount is based on 6 people, the property can accommodate up to 10 but will need to be discussed prior to booking

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties