Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Exquisite Penthouse in A Prime Downtown Location on 5th Avenue in Playa

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 7

ABOUT THE BUILDING...

THIS IS OUR NICEST PROPERTY. THE WINDOW WRAPPED FACADE PROVIDES MORE THAN AMPLE SUNLIGHT. THROW IN A VIEW OF THE PEDESTRIAN 5TH AVENUE AND YOU HAVE THE PERFECT STAY! OH... AND THERE IS ALSO ELEVATOR!

ABOUT THE PENTHOUSE...

LIVE... THE LIVING ROOM FEATURES A CONTEMPORARY DOUBLE SOFA BED, ... ALONG WITH OTHER TRENDY ITALIAN FURNISHINGS. THE BEDROOM FEATURES A BEAUTIFUL KING BED APPOINTED LUXURIOUSLY IN 5 STARS HOTEL QUALITY BEDDING.

LIVING ROOM FEATURES 42' HD LED TVS EQUIPPED WITH CABLE TV. THE APARTMENT IS ALSO EQUIPPED WITH DVD. WIFI IS OF COURSE INCLUDED. •CABLE

•DVD PLAYER

•FREE EXTRA HIGH SPEED INTERNET

•CELING FANS

•AC

•FULLY FURNISHED

KITCHEN IS FULLY EQUIPPED, IS STOCKED WITH ALL THE COOK & GLASSWARE YOU WILL NEED.

DINING

•Granite Counter Top

•Marble Floors

•Refrigerator

•Coffee Maker

•Blender

•Microwave

•Toaster

•Stove

•Glasses & Dishes

•Fully Equipped Kitchen

•Oil & Salt (Upon Request)

•Specific Utensils (Upon Request)

•Wine Glasses (Upon Request)

BATHROOMS

Vert De Terres Bath Amenities 100% Eco Friendly & Biodegradable

•Body Lotion

•Conditioner

•Shampoo

•Shower Gel /Soap

•Hot Water

•Bath Salts (Upon Request)

•Sewing Kit & Bath Cap (Upon Request)

•Hairdryer (Upon Request)

•Luxury Hand & Body Towels

•Accessible Shower / Bathtub

BED FEATURES

• 1500 Thread Count Ultra Soft Fitted Sheet

•Ultra Soft High Quality Duvets

•Celing Fans

•AC

•Safe Box

•1 King Size Bed & 2 Double Beds & Sofa Bed- up to 7 people

•Baby Package ($ Upon Request Includes; Crib, High Chair, Bath tub, Toys)

ROOM AMENITIES & SERVICES

• Shared Pool on the rooftop.

• Private Pool and Private Terrace

•Black Out Curtains

•Iron/Ironing Board (Upon Request)

One of the best ways to enjoy nature is to visit the Riviera Maya, a 120 km shore line with spectacular landscape. This area, stretching from Puerto Morelos through Carrillo Puerto (in the heart of the Sian Ka'an Biosphere Reserve) to Punta Allen, is full of attractions. PLAYA DEL SECRETO, PLAYA DEL CARMEN, XCARET, PUERTO AVENTURAS, AKTUN CHEN, XPLOR, XENSES XEL-HA AND TULUM. THESE, AMONG OTHERS, ARE PLACES WHERE YOU CAN FIND MAYA CEREMONIAL CENTERS ON THE SEASHORE, DISCOVER LOCAL BIODIVERSITY AND CHOOSE FROM A VARIETY OF WATER SPORTS IN THE WORLD'S SECOND LARGEST CORAL REEF. Once home to small fishing villages, the Riviera Maya coastline has since been developed into a modern tourist corridor offering the very best of high-end luxury resorts, fine dining, nightlife, spa retreats, shopping and golf in Mexico.

SITUATED RIGHT IN THE HEART OF THE RIVIERA MAYA, PLAYA DEL CARMEN IS THE REGION’S TOP DESTINATION FOR SHOPPING, DINING AND NIGHTLIFE. CIRQUE DU SOLEIL ATTRACTION!! THERE’S PLENTY TO KEEP YOU OCCUPIED HERE, PLUS PLAYA SERVES AS AN IDEAL BASE FOR EXPLORING THE REST OF THE RIVIERA MAYA.

INTERACTION WITH GUESTS

Our guest are our priority, we work 24/7 to help our guest have the best vacation possible.

We ensure that all guests feel at home and have the most privacy possible; in order to achieve this we provide all access codes, instructions and general apartment information before and at arrival.

Personal concierge services are also available upon arrival and throughout the stay for any additionalinformation at check-in.

Also our team is available from 9am – 7pm at our office locations, we offer many different means of contact but if you would like to drop by we are at your disposal to accomplish any request 24/7.

Concierge Services:

•Not on Site

•Email, Txt, Calls or Schedule Visits

WE DON`T JUST RENT WE CREATE EXPERIENCES FOR YOU.

More Details

Property Manager
Clearstay Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2017

Amenities

Gonzalo Guerrero Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • 1 King bed, 2 Sofa Bed beds, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
44% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
Exquisite Penthouse in A Prime Downtown Location on 5th Avenue in Playa
average rating of 3.8888888 based on 9 reviews
5

Great spot!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great experience at Nolita's condos, located in the middle of the town surrounded by all we needed to enjoy our holidays there! The condominium shares a nice pool area on the roof where you can enjoy a glass of wine at night, and the condo itself offers a private terrace wih little pool. The apartment is very well equipped and evertytjhing we needed was provided by our host, who was really helpful and attemptive to our necessities. Before booking we were adviced about the noisy area we were interested but in spite of getting us worried about this we really appreciate the information and decided to book the same because of the area. There is a bar right across the street which has live music at night and all you can do is: turn tv's on or enjoy the party and have a great time (what we did). we will surely recommend this place and the great staff!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Playa Moments LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The sat was awesome! Nothing is compared to the experience of renting with Playa Moments, they take care of your needs, we had to stop by the groceries to do some shopping and they even offered to do it so all we did was get from the airport to the room! Also there are a few bars near by but is this why we come to Playa del Carmen?! I would recommend if you have small kids or elders. The concierge was exceptionally good and was very helpful with everything we needed during the stay. And I have to say, the towels and the linens are the BEST, the quality of them is amazing. And I have to say Playa Moments's response is what is expected of a quality service. If and when I come back to Playa de Carmen I will for sure rent with Playa Moments!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Playa Moments LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Book elsewhere --unless you enjoy hearing two bands play at the s

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Terrible experience. This unit was situated between two very noisy bars --both of whom had music playing until well after midnight on a Sunday. When we checked in, the host told us they had a good relationship with most of the bars in the area, and that the music would be finished by 10pm at the latest. Lie #1 Not only did we not sleep, but we were itchy and hot from being at the beach all day and not being able to shower or bathe -because the unit had no hot water. The next morning I called the Playa Moments office (Playa Moments is the rental agency where Katarina works) and spoke with a woman who told me if I wanted to leave, I had to cancel my reservation with airbnb. Lie #2 The office then sent over a man named Alejandro, who was very kind and professional. He said the loud bar across the street (one of two opposing bars that had been insanely loud until after 1am) was under new management, only having been purchased by a new owner a week previous —he said they had asked the new owner several times over the past few days to keep the noise down. He also said he was going to arrange a refund for us. Lie #3. He said that they planned to amend the airbnb listing to say “not suitable for small children or elderly people due to noise." We did not receive a refund, even after going through mediation with AirBnb. I then asked for two nights compensation at a later date from Playa Moments and got a firm NO. Aside from the noise, broken water heater, the running toilet and the unclean tub (not a great “penthouse” in my opinion), this unit was mediocre at best. Unimpressed with Playa Moments and feel totally ripped off. Keep shopping.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Playa Moments LLC
Owner's Response: Hi Cara,thank you for your evaluation and most of all to give us the opportunity to reply giving the real version of what happened. We noticed thru Airbnb and according to our converations prior the arrival, during the stay and after you left that YOU made a mistake in choosing the apartment for your family vacations! Our listings are accurately taken care off and addedd with an up-to-date information in order to give all guests the most detailed and real information. It's a shame you booked a condo we NEVER recommend to families with children due to the noisy street where is it located, but this CAN'T BE AN ISSUE RELATED TO US since we informed you about it before you took the decision! Unfortunately upon your arrival there was no water. It was because a general failure in town, which affect certain neighborhoods for hours. This is completely up to us, eventhough we traced the problem and made a report until the water service was reestablished. The next morning we sent someone with you and you informed that you already booked another place and do not want to stay there anymore.,probably you didn't know that we manage over than 80 apartments in town and our visit was basically to offer you another accomodation to show you our good faith with this but you did not give neither the chance to do this and preferred to go anywhere else asking the mediation of Airbnb 20 days after you left and unfortunately they cannot help you because of the general fail on the water system in town which, as mentionned before, cannot be controlled by our team! I assure you that we act with a good faith that distinguishes us from other rentals managements, trying always to do our best to exceed our guests' expectations by providing an excellent costumer service and assistance anytime you need it! It's such a shame you could not enjoy nor stay longer with us even if with over than 1500 happy costumers on Airbnb we ALWAYS do our best to provide the best experience. Kind regards
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brooklyn Center, MN
4

NL34

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great stay at this condo that is right on 5th and 24th. We liked this condo because it is right on 5th ave and a short walk to the beach. Everything from the pictures is exactly what the unit is like. The roof top area is very nice and it was nice to grill while the kids swam. Excellent WIFI signal and the cable TV was nice. The condo cooled down fast once we turned the AC on and there were plenty of plates, glasses and silverware to accommodate the 7 of us. The only thing I could complain about would be the noise from the bar across the street from the master suite but that something we knew before we rented it.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi David, thank you for your evaluation and comments. In order create the most unforgettable experience to all our costumers we provide the best amenities and servcies, leaving the unit with all equippment in very good shape. Our listing are daily verified from ourstaff on-site in order to provide the most up-to-date information. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope we get the opportunity to receive you again soon. Warmest regards from Playa Moment's team!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mukilteo
3

It was okay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a lot of fun in Playa del Carmen. Was a lot busier than I expected though. The condo location was right on the corner of the main strip (5th Ave), which made it very convenient for going out, BUT the bar across the street was VERY loud at night and made for a very noisey location (bring your ear plugs or plan on staying up until 2 am). The condo was exceptionally clean and had everything we needed. Beds were comfortable and had clean sheets, towels, etc. But some of the furniture was damaged, the bathroom toilet did not flush well, and the shower drain was slow. Our host was amazing! Very responsive. Gave us good recommendations and helped with everything we needed.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice but noisy

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The first night of our vacation we stayed here. The room was nice. The AC in one of the bedrooms wasn't working but it was fixed as soon as I let them know. The condo was in a great location but it was extremely loud at night. There was a bar right outside of the mater bedroom that has live music until 2:00am. If that doesn't bother you, this is a great place. We did request to move condos and were able to do so without issue.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Erin, it was a pleasure to have you with us, thank you for your comments and evaluation. Nolita is located in the famous 5 av and can suffer from noise because of the night life that surrounds this area, however we were happy to help you with a change in order for you to enjoy your vacations worry free. We certainly hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back soon in another one of our 80 properties. Kind regards from the Playa Moments team!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties