Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great for Family or Corporate Reunions. Only 23 Miles from the Keys

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 3,500 sq. ft.
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

This gorgeous 5 Bedroom/3 Bathroom has capacity for up to 16 people

We believe in beautiful quality homes at incredible prices, there's no short term rental home of this size at the price we have it listed as (I checked). This house will bring you the perfect setting for your family reunion or a corporate event. It has a 10,000 square foot lot crossing the street from a Presbyterian Church which allows you to park as many many cars as you need. You can enjoy the simple things we have to offer like sitting in the porch or next to the barbecue enjoying the wonderful Florida Weather. Or experience the inside where you will be delighted by an array of details and comfort. With brand new bathrooms and great space everyone will have this area to relax and share with the family. The formal living has a large table that can bring even the biggest families together. Or if you are looking for a corporate place for your reunion this house will bring you all the privacy and comfort that you will need.

**We also rent out 150cc scooters at an unbeatable price, great for going to the beach and driving around Miami. Will personally drop them off at the property if interested**

More Details

Property Manager
Pablo Smith
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, spanish, Write & read in any language with Google translate
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017

About Pablo Smith

We are the Smith Elordi family. Every member has a crucial role in providing the best possible experience for our guests and we were all born in Chile and moved to the U.S 15 years ago. George the father ( Who was the one that took the pictures) is a constructor/designer and he absolutely fell in love with this house. For the past 5 months he has been working to bring this beautiful house to life again. Margarita the mother is the one that takes care of the linen. All our linen is white and we pay special attention to the cleaning. Pablo the Son is the one in charge of the bookings and checks that everything is perfect before your arrival. Margarita the daughter is the one in charge of the Website and the marketing and Pedro the older son helps us with the internet support. Porota the dog.. Gives unconditional love

Pablo Smith purchased this estate in 2014

Why Pablo Smith chose Miami-Dade County

Because it's THE BEST at a fraction of a cost. If we were in Miami beach or the keys you would be paying more than $ 1000 a day

What makes this estate unique

Ask for the option of parties with additional fee

**We also rent out 150cc scooters at an unbeatable price, great for going to the beach and driving around Miami. Will personally drop them off at the property if interested**

Map

Nearest Airport
27 Miles
Miami International Aeroport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Several Restaurants in Downtown Homested
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Key Gate Golf
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Homested Speed Way
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Several Restaurants in Downtown Homested
Nearest Beach
8 Miles
Homested Bay Front Marina
Car: necessary

This Estate is located at walking distance from Krome Avenue in Homestead. 23 miles from the Florida Keys and 15 minutes away from the Bay Front Park Marina. Other nearby attractions include Schnebly's Winery, Everglades National Park and the Homestead Speedway among many other activities.

Amenities

Homestead Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , This Bathroom is in the first floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , This is in the second floor
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , This in the master bed in the second floor
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , This Bedroom is in the first Floor
    Bedroom 2 - 3 double , This Bedroom have 3 bunk beds and is in the first floor
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , This have private bath and is located in the second floor
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , This bedroom is in the second floor
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double , This Bedroom is also in the first floor next to the other
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
Notes:
This House is perfect for large family reunions and Corporate events You can hold a Party with extra payment **We also rent out 150cc scooters at an unbeatable price, great for going to the beach and driving around Miami. Will personally drop them off at the property if interested**

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
18% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
Great for Family or Corporate Reunions. Only 23 Miles from the Keys
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 33 reviews
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed having our large family reunion at Pablo’s historic house. It is well equipped and large enough to comfortably accommodate large groups. The air conditioning worked well which is important in South Florida. It was especially nice to have an in unit washer and dryer, and everyone loved and appreciated the wonderfully long dining room table. Pablo was very responsive to questions and easy to communicate with. We look forward to coming back again.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very disappointed

  • 1 of 5

The house is to old .. I'm very disappointed was not what we are expecting, need a lot repair .

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Huge house, perfect for our group.

  • 5 of 5

We loved sitting around the dinner table and den for our group Bible studies. Thanks so much for allowing us to use your home.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Party of 16!

  • 5 of 5

Nice house. Great place to stay for larger groups or families. I'll rent it again the next time I bring a group down to Homestead.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall was nice. Neighborhood was a little sketchy, but no problems.

  • 4 of 5

Was a nice house. Only problem was many roaches in kitchen. Big ones.

Also flame on gas grill would not turn all the way up. Was fine for burgers & brauts, but couldn't grill chicken.

Overall, we enjoyed the stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Blitz Build Successful Housing!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at this house was excellent! We came to Homestead from around the country to participate in a Greater Miami Habitat for Humanity Blitz Build. Our group is both singles and couples and there were sufficient bedrooms (thanks for the bunk beds) for all - it worked really well. In addition, the location was great. We were only minutes away from restaurants and only a half hour from our work site. The cooking facilities were also good - plenty of dishes and silverware and a lot of cooking utensils. We were able to put on meals without having to "make do" with a skimpy kitchen (the grill also worked really well). Also, the size of the dining room table and the back patio table allowed us all to share a meal together - 16 at a time. The house was was clean and the beds comfortable. And for us, when 14-16 people come home from a dirty work site and everyone wants a shower, we were really pleased that we didn't run out of hot water. The neighborhood was quiet and safe and there was plenty of parking. Thank you for a great two weeks. Hopefully we'll be back next year.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you hope to have you back soon!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $180
Refundable damage deposit $400

For Christmas and Thanks Giving will require a min of 7 days booking

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties