About the property
- Cabin1000 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum StayNone
* 5-STAR REVIEWS * Clean & Private * 100% GUARANTEE if cabin not as described *
Luxury Wears Valley cabin (on the outskirts of PIGEON FORGE) with a King MBR Suite, a SCREENED PORCH the length of the house, a HOT TUB on the screened porch with VIEWS of the surrounding hills of the SMOKY MOUNTAINS, two flat-screen HD TV's, two Blu-Ray players, an ARCADE, a FOOSBALL game, a barbeque, a full-size Kitchen with all-new appliances, a Washer/Dryer, a Queen Sleeper in the Living Room, dining areas in the Kitchen and on the Screen Porch, etc. The Wears Valley is great for couples, small families, or would make a great HONEYMOON CABIN -- located on over an acre of land, and is very private and relaxing.
Hot Tub on Screened-in Porch: Relax in the private hot tub on the new screened-in porch, complete with ceiling fans and lights, and a dining area.
HD TV, Blu-Ray, Foosball, VIdeo Arcade, WiFi, etc.: Features in this luxury cabin include a wall-mounted HD TV in the Living Room, and another one in the King MBR. Each television also has a Blu-Ray player, and there is a Blu-Ray/DVD library, as well as Satellite Television. Games include a Video Arcade, with 25+ video games, a pool table, and a Foosball Table.
Open Kitchen/Living Room: The Kitchen is brand new, well stocked, and opens to the Living Room. All major appliances including Microwave, Dishwasher, Range, Refrigerator with Ice Maker, Washer/Dryer, etc.
*100% Guarantee if cabin not as described!* Any problems at check-in? Just call us and we'll make it right.
Wears Valley Chalet
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 18, 2018
Why Wears Valley Chalet chose Sevierville
Private setting on two acres, but not far from plenty of restaurants, theaters, rides, miniature golf, Dollywood, etc.
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Not to impressed.
First of all it was not really enough room for the 4-5 that it claimed. The kitchen table only sat 2. Only one couch that seats 3. Not enough room for a pool table in the kitchen. Couldn't really play a game.
The no smoking policy. Well that's a little ridiculous. Can't even smoke in the yard. I understand not in the cabin or even on the porch. But not on the property all together. Come on.
We were so dissatisfied that we left a day early. We will not go back here again.
We are sorry that you were disappointed and wish that you had contacted us during your stay. The listing mentions that there is a King MBR, a Queen sleeper sofa, and a Twin rollaway bed. Regarding the kitchen table, the two ends of the table fold up, and there are extra chairs next to the armoire in the bedroom; also, there is another table, with four additional chairs, on the screened porch. Yes, the pool table is a little tight, but we thought our guests might prefer that -- along with the Foosball and the Video Arcade -- to no pool table at all. As described in the listing, there is no smoking on the property. Thank you again for your stay, and sorry for the confusion.
Great property for couples and small families
The cabin is a short distance from Pigeon Forge and all the attractions. The house has plenty to entertain: pool table, arcade games, Jacuzzi and a decent kitchen.
This cabin is pretty far off in the woods down a gravel road. There are a few cabins right above it, you can't see, but can hear people talking. The cabin is very small but set up really cute. The pool table is in the kitchen which makes it vey hard to play, you would have to move it, which the owners are ok with but they just want you to move it back before leaving. The Internet is terrible so if you plan on getting anything done or being on it AT ALL, FORGET IT!!! It's one of the reasons I didn't give it a 5 star. The water pressure is very low in the kitchen and in the shower and the water doesn't get very hot if you like that. It does have a washer and dryer, which I was pleasantly surprised about, the dryer takes several times to get your clothes dry. The other reason I didn't give this cabin a 5 star is because anywhere I have EVER stayed gives you and hour grace period to check out. The owners were outside at 10am on the dot!!! No hour grace period. When they say out by 10am they want you OUT!!! NO EXCEPTIONS!!! It's pretty close to town and we loved the gaming system. The foosball table can't be played because it's a coffee table and you will constantly hit your hands. The screened in porch with the rocking bench was nice. The hot tub only sits two but was perfect for my husband and I. Also, bring you own tissue & paper towel. There was hardly any there when we arrived!! Overall for just my husband and I, we enjoyed our stay. It would be nice if they added a stool for the gaming system and added the hour grace period. We might return.
Thank you for staying at our cabin. Regarding the couple of items you had concerns about:
The Internet service in the cabin is probably not the strongest you've ever seen, but many cabins in that part of the Smoky Mountains have no Internet service at all.
Yes, you're right, the check-out time is 10:00 am at this cabin, which we stated in your Acceptance email: "Check-out time is 10:00 am -- please do not depart later than this, unless you were approved for the late-check-out (noon) option when you reserved." That notice was also in the email we sent you with directions to the cabin, and it is also stated in the Rental Agreement. Regardless, we did not begin cutting grass along the driveway until 10:20, and we did not charge you for late check-out, even though it was 11:00 am before you left, and we had access to the cabin.
Thanks again for staying at our cabin, and sorry for the confusion.
Quaint and Secluded
Very clean and well appointed cabin. It was really quite easy to get to and gave us the feeling of complete seclusion.
The property was very clean and well equipped. Comfortable bed and couch. We enjoyed the video game and pool table. We felt very removed from the world, which is what we were looking for, while only a short drive from Pigeon Forge or Smoky Mountain National Park. We wished that had been able to book for more than two nights. We would certainly stay here again!
My husband and I stayed at this cabin for our 6yr anniversary getaway. It was the perfect place. The pictures did not do it justice in our eyes. We were wanting privacy as a main thing, and we got it. There was not another cabin in sight. It was just the right size for the two of us as well. Even if we had small kids it would have be great too. It wasn't too far off Wears Valley Rd., but far enough that you had peace and quiet. It's close to the Parkway in Pigeon Forge too. It was a little rainy at times during our stay, but it was so nice to sit outside on the screened in porch and listen to the rain. We highly recommend this cabin and hope to use it again ourselves in the future.
We are glad to hear you had such a great time -- and that you enjoyed the peace and the privacy of the cabin -- and we appreciate your leaving a 5-Star Review of The Wears Valley Chalet at SmokyMountainViews. We look forward to you vacationing with us again -- let us know if there's anything we can do to help plan your next visit!
This Wears Valley cabin -- Honeymoon cabin, luxury cabin, private cabin -- whatever you call it, this Wears Valley cabin is in an ideal location. Situated on almost 2 acres of wooded privacy, The Wears Valley Chalet adjoins Pigeon Forge, and is near all of the Pigeon Forge activities -- Dollywood Amusement Park, Dixie Stampede Dinner Show, The Titanic Museum, dinner theaters, attractions, amusements, restaurants, etc.