Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lovely 3BD Victorian Flat in Berkeley

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5

Newly renovated large victorian flat located in NOBE (North Oakland Berkeley Emeryville). Walking distance to BART, close to CAL campus, Gourmet Ghetto, and Blocks from Berkeley Bowl. Great for walking, biking and a super easy commute to SF.

Our space is a beautifully renovated victorian flat. While we brought the kitchen up to date with all new stainless steel appliances, we made sure to maintain some victorian charm by keeping the built-in's and crown molding. The floors are all original hardwood and the bay windows provide glorious sun light.

Weekly Housekeeping is available for an additional cost.

There is tons of on street parking. However, if you prefer not to drive we are a 5 minute walk to Ashby BART. San Francisco is a 15 minute bart commute away!

We ask that you please take your shoes off when in the house.

*No Smoking

*No late night parties or loud music

*No pets

More Details

Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 17, 2017


South Berkeley House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

Lovely 3BD Victorian Flat in Berkeley
average rating of 4.529412 based on 17 reviews

Well equiped home, very comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

These folks were very professional, easy to work with and the home was very comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Berkeley bliss

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay over Christmas tremendously! Several family out of state family members converged at this comfortable home in Berkeley to be near family residing in Oakland. This house was a great choice for us- very convenient to go to any destination by car or BART.....including SFO or OAK. Since it was Christmas-we used our rental car pretty often since traffic was light. Enjoyed shopping at Berkeley Bowl and even had the local relatives over for a homemade dinner and card games. NOTE: since they specify no parties in the rules, we cleared this with the owners in advance and agreed to make an early night of it--cleared out about 10 pm.

The place was spacious and clean. Parking was easy, beds comfy and not "worn in", plenty of linens, heat & hot water worked well, kitchen stocked adequately--(could use some additional pans (eg cake pans), electric mixer, wine stems), cable TV worked well. Overall a great experience and so much more relaxed than a hotel. Really nice to relax In your pj's with coffee in the morning. The wi fi worked great. I don't think there was a radio or stereo, other than music from TV. At the last minute I packed my "Alexa" and my iPad in my carry on bag---this was really nice to have our own music-will likely do this on future vacations.

Glad to have 1.5 bathrooms. While the claw foot tub shower combo served its purpose, and was beautiful, our preference would have been for a conventional tub/shower combo or a walk in shower. NOTE: Be careful getting out of the claw foot tub as it is high off the floor. One could easily slip when stepping out/down from tub.😬򛀊

Shakira and Gerris were both very responsive hosts..We really enjoyed their place and would definitely stay again if our travel plans bring us back to the Bay Area. Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Would not recommend.

  • 1 of 5

We stayed at this property and while it was clean and spacious we left with a very bad taste in our mouths due to poor customer service.

We were charged for damages that were already there when we arrived.

Upon arrival my son was plugging in his phone to charge and noticed a large chunk missing out of the wood on one of the bed frames. He even mentioned it to his brothers. However we did not think to document it and let the owners know it was there, never thinking we would be blamed for the damage.

The owner Shikira called me to ask me about it. I explained to her the damage was already there upon our arrival. I even had my son call her and explain. She was exceedingly rude to my son.

We are owners of a VRBO rental and our policy is that if the guest tells us something - we believe its the truth. Paying the damage fee is secondary to the way we feel we were treated. I would not recommend this property and we will not be staying there again.

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tasha, We are so sorry that you were upset with the outcome of your stay. This is the first time ever that we have had to hold on to a portion of our guests security deposit. Our bed was not damaged prior to your visit. I do a thorough walk through of the property when guests check out and prior to a guests arrival. Had our bed been damaged before your teenage sons occupied the room I would have taken note and not have had to call you and ask about it. You were very pleasant on the phone and other than the damaged bed it appears you took care of our home, so thank you. We aim to keep our property clean, comfortable and welcoming so that our guests feel at home. Seeing that you too are a short term rental owner, I'm sure you can appreciate the option of having a security deposit. It is for instances like this so that owner's are covered for damage that does not result in a quick fix.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Apartment

  • 5 of 5

Clean, well-maintained apartment with great amenities.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful, large home

  • 5 of 5

Our group of 3 stayed in this flat in October and couldn't have been more pleased. The home is very large, absolutely stunning and very easily accessible via BART. The beds and linens were were comfortable. The kitchen was HUGE. All-in-all it was a fantastic stay and we would highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Exceeded our expectations

  • 5 of 5

Our family (1 infant and 1 toddler), my mother and sister all stayed in this quiet flat in September. The unit was immaculate and much bigger than we expected. We arrived much later than planned but entry was simple. Parking for us was supposed to be a challenge (extended Suburban SUV) but we found a spot right in front and it remained available the entire 3 day stay. The neighbourhood is quiet and even with a toddler of their own, we barely noticed that the owners were upstairs.

Definitely would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! I think we were sleep training at the time, I am so glad the baby didn't keep you up. We'd love to host you again if you're ever in need.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

South Berkeley House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
May 8 2017 - May 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties